We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Sunsets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Sunsets”
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We have just spent 2 weeks at the Bali Niksoma and absolutely loved it. We have stayed here many times and return for many reasons. The location of this beautifu boutique hotel is perfect...right on the beach and you can see the amazing sunsets every afternoon from the comfort of the pool lounges or from their restaurant.We were upgraded to a deluxe room with great views of the ocean and gardens. Ika,The Front Office Manager and all the staff are very efficient, welcoming and always ready and happy to help...we feel very much at home every time we visit. The hotel is close to shopping and very accessible to the great restaurants in Seminyak by taxi. Taxis are very cheap in Bali. Cant wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilson019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    232
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
188
572
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Niksoma is a beautiful place to stay! The resort felt warm and inviting and so were the staff! When we arrived, the room they placed us in was on the side of the resort that had renovations going on and was rather noisy. We spoke to reception and they immediately and happily moved us to a room on the other side which turned out to be much sunnier and had a better vibe. The pools were great for swimming as the water in the beach was quite dirty.
The highlights of this holiday (besides how wonderful the resort was) were the food and the staff. The daily buffet breakfast was out of this world! Every morning there was every kind of breakfast food you could hope for as well as a great range of Balinese foods such as noodle stirfry! There was even an omlette chef at his own station! The restaurant food was of a very high quality and everything we ate was delicious!
The staff were like family! They were so friendly and we enjoyed getting to know them! One morning I felt unwell and didn't make it down to breakfast - the staff asked my family where I was and decided to bring my breakfast to me in my room, so thoughtful!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the right (when looking at the entrance) are brighter and feel more relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlixJuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildura
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We have just had 10 nights at Bali Niksoma from the 8th November 2011, we were updated to a junior suite which was fantastic. We have stayed at Niksoma 3 times before & this time took some friends who have never been to Bali before, they loved it.
All staff are excellent & nothing is too much trouble for them. All staff call you by name & are always happy & smiling, from the gardeners to the Manager Astama.
The position of Niksoma is fabulous, we will definately be back & so will our friends we took with us, we have previously stayed at either Padma, Mandara or Legian beach hotel & Niksoma is far superior to all of these. Keep up the good work & congratulations to Astama & all staff for your recent award of best boutique Hotel in Indonesia.
Anne & Vince Barcak.

Room Tip: We loved the junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

After much deliberation we booked this place based on the reviews and so glad we did. Lovely stylish establishment with a beachfront location. The pool area was lovely but you need to get up early to get sun bed.

We were upgraded to a Deluxe Room which was lovely with an outdoor garden terrace. Whlst it didn't have a view it was enough for us. Rooms were clean with all the amenities you would need. They also offered a turn down service leaving sweet treats by the bed.

The hotels location in Legian is central enough for your to get to Seminyak or Kuta easily but far enough to feel secluded and get a good nights sleep.

Security was the best I had seen with every car and taxi stopped for inspection.

They had happy hour specials for a few hours in the afternoon, great value for money and meals also reasonably priced.

Breakfast had a good selection and an afternoon tea is also offered complimentary near the pool area.

With Seminyak being an expensive option I would definitely stay here again when in Bali as it offers an upmarket feel without the hefty price tag. Plus you're just around the corner from all the action.

Room Tip: Go the Deluxe if you're going for a lead in room type. For views you will need to get one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbTravelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We have stayed at the niksoma several times and it gets better everytime , although the hotel was full still plenty of room around the pool and always plenty of staff to give you whatever you want. The pool area has beach veiws and also gets a breeze from the sea so very comfortable whilst relaxing also plenty of shade. We ate in seminyak most nights but only a $3 cab ride and about 15 mins ride. 1 min walk to shopsand beauty treatment at back of hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior rooms these are getting old and need updating so reccomend deluxe ot suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

we stayed from the 8 to 12 nov.this is our 2nd time at this hotel.what can i say i find this hotel a very quiet upmarket resort in a prime beach and shopping area.the staff make the hotel and the breakfast and meals we had here were of excellent quality.since our last vist they have made a couple of changes with a seating on a deck along the beach fence line and a up stairs seated resturant area over the downstairs breafast area.i will be back for a third time i promise you.its a good place to base yourself to have day trips or tours .the pool is special,it really makes the place .one afternoon we stayed in there drinking cocktails and watching the sun go down till 9pm.then went for a meal at there hitana resturant .we had the surf and turf meal and the seafood basket with drinks,very cheap i thought at indonesian 85000.

Room Tip: room 101 has sea veiws and is close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This was about a 20 minute walk from the craziness of the hard rock. It was pretty much were the path next the beach ended. The hotel is ocean front with a pretty good beach break and a little rivermouth close by. The surf was good for Bali standards but pretty awesome for anywhere else. The resort had modern rooms that were clean. The restaurant had great food and service. There were young families staying at the resort. Lots of people seemed to have been here before.

Room Tip: I had a suite near the pool. The noise was a little annoying at times but nothing to be really both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sddk31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,505 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing