We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Puri Raja(Legian)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveller rating
852
252
47
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
252
47
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshitana restaurantstayed in a junior suitecocktail partypool areaoverlooking the beachpool staffwatching the sunsetsuperior roomhome away from homesecond homebeautiful resortan upgradestaff were amazingfantastic locationbuffet breakfastikacocktails
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was a wonderful resort, staff, facilities BUT it is on a beach that seems to more regular than not (on our stay) have rubbish on it, in the water etc. Such a shame if you want to use the beach - this seems to be the whole length of the beach from Kuta to Seminyak.

If you don't want beach, then I speak very highly of the resort and would give it between a 4 and a 5, highly recommend. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the rooms were lovely, the food and cocktails were great. The pool area was nice and there were great views out over the beach and for sunset. The location is a good spot as there are some nice restaurants out the back but not heaps of the bars. The hotel restaurant was very nice and had good entertainment on a few of the nights.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are about to be exposed to construction works at the next hotel as they are re-building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

So I have written my fair share of negative reviews BUT its now time to rave in a positive manner. The Niksoma is ideally located has expansive ocean views and the beach in front of the hotel is as clean as you get in the Legain / Kuta area.
Prices are reasonable for a hotel of this standard.
The place is clean and well maintained the guests are happy and the world is good!
Breakfast is tasty with good variety that changes on a daily basis.
Staff are courteous and want to make the guest's stay as enjoyable as possible.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I am a senior female who stayed at Bali Niksoma for two weeks,travelled with a group of ladies and felt so welcome and safe. Wonderful staff and venue. Easy walk to everywhere, and felt safe alone when the others ventured out. Breakfast and all meals were excellent, and we ate lunch and dinner at the resort many times. From the pool we overlook the ocean and were entertained by all the shenanigans that took place on the beach. Looking forward to going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just home from a wonderful trip to Bali.
Stayed at Bali Niksoma for the 1st time. Absolutely loved it.
A great location.

The staff are fantastic - can't do enough for you without being over the top.
Loved sitting around the pool, with the ocean across the road.
The Cocktail party.. The band on Wednesday night..
The complimentary afternoon tea..
Enjoyed dinner at Hitana ( Niksoma Restaurant) and
Next door at Mozzarella by the sea.

There are also lots of nice restaurants along the beach road.

Arrrr -what more could you ask for.

Can't wait to be to go back and enjoy it all again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Niksoma is a fantastic Boutique Resort perfectly located in relation to the beach and shops with no access for traffic between it and the beach and with beautiful views of the ocean from the two pools and restaurant.
The beach and ocean were very clean in front of the Niksoma. The meals in the restaurant were excellent and very reasonably priced and the breakfast menu had a great variety to start the day. Poolside drinks and snacks were served by smiling and attentive staff. Our Deluxe room upgrade was appreciated - it was very comfortable and roomy. Gym facilities were excellent and the Spa and massages were carried out by professional staff and reasonably priced. In all our travels we have not experienced the level of caring, attentive, helpful and efficient staff as that which we received at the Niksoma. We highly recommend the Niksoma to anyone - it certainly exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews