We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back! We loved the relaxed style of this hotel. We initially stayed for 6 nights then moved as planned to Conrad Hilton Nusa Dua. We hated the large scale impersonal service so immediately contacted Niksoma to see if they could take us back for another 4 nights. They were 99% booked but they juggled a few rooms and got our family back in. We were so happy. And when our taxi arrived they greeted us like long lost family. Fantastic staff.
Pool always had spots available to lounge. Food was fabulous. Breakfast a little basic but more than adequate. The thing we particularly liked was the inexpensive poolside menu. With a family ordering milk shakes and sandwiches and pizza all day, this made a pleasant change from our past holiday expenses.
Great location. Rooms clean and although tired in places, I figure you barely spend that much time in rooms.
We have friends still staying there as we speak and also loving it. Thank you Natali and Ika for your wonderful care.
Already checking flights for our next trip back to Niksoma. :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateRichNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    751
    231
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
186
560
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great:

- Got upgraded to a lovely junior suite, very spacious and comfortable
- Lovely, attentive and helpful staff throughout
- Hotel hired a great driver for us to take us to Ubud for a day
- Good breakfast that varies slightly each day
- Fridge in the room
- Location is great directly at the amazing Langian beach
- Great pool area


Not so great:

- No lounges on the beach, (but possible to hire for 5$ / day) and not allowed to take beach towels out of the pool area and use on the beach. Specifically the latter I find unacceptable for a "boutique beach hotel". So - bring your own towel!

- Loud music in the restaurant, to the point where we had to move into the garden to be able to have a dinner conversation. Real shame as the food is top notch.

Room Tip: We were in 708 which was great as nobody above / below us and had a lovely terrace, but if it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Although I enjoyed my stay here there is no way this place is worth 350-450 a night. The decor in our room was quite run down with broken locks, dodgy power points and noisy air con. During our 5 day stay there was water leaking onto the floor in the corridor the entire time which we had to step over in case we slipped.
The pool has no shade and so is basically horrible to swim in during the day. The water is too warm and the sun is baking. I don't understand why they would not just put up some shade cloth over at least half the pool so you could relax in the water in the shade.
The service in both the restaurant and around the pool is annoyingly lacking. You basically have to go hunt down someone if you want a drink. The coffee is vile drip filter style and the breakfast is average.

Im usually quite relaxed and I take things in my stride but when I pay this price I expect more. It seems to be the way in seminyak. You pay western style prices for developing country standards.

Room Tip: Many of the bungalow style rooms are not very private. People walk past and can see straight onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ms Samkara,
First of all, on behalf of the team members of Bali Niksoma, I would like to express our sincerest gratitude for choosing to stay at Bali Niksoma very recently.
I am sorry to know that you encountered an inconvenience situation during your stay which happened to be during our peak season when the hotel was full and high season surcharge applies.
We highly value your business and the constructive comment delivered is genuinely appreciated. Corrective measures are being and will be done appropriately.
This is our commitment to offer the highest standard of facilities and services at Bali Niksoma.
I hope you will give us other opportunity to serve you again in the future where we can show you the utmost service of what Bali Niksoma is renown for.
Thank you and sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had the pleasure of spending a week at the Bali Niksoma in the middle of May. We were absolutely thrilled with the resort. It is positioned right across from the best part of the Kuta to Seminyak beach with unobstructed views from the outdoor bar/restaurant of glorious sunsets. The resort is smallish so therefore pretty quiet, but the wonderful entertainments, meet and greets, cocktail party and afternoon teas provide the opportunity to meet and mix with fellow patrons and staff.The rooms were well attended to , and amazing breakfast with a view and great quality restaurant meals also available. BUT by far the best quality about the Bali Niksoma is its staff - a brilliant family of likeable locals who genuinely seem interested in you and providing you with a wonderful holiday experience. From the grounds people, pool attendants, bar staff, waiter staff, reception staff we found them helpful, pleasant, funny - just lovely to be around. we can't speak highly enough of Bali Niksoma.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ms Meredith M,
We are excited to know that you had enjoyable and delightful stay at Bali Niksoma recently.
On behalf of all team members at Bali Niksoma, I would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing to stay at Bali Niksoma.
Your excellent comment on the service from all staff is very highly appreciated and valued.
We all look forward to welcoming you again to Bali Niksoma in the not too distant future.
If I can be of any further assistance in making your stay more enjoyable in the future, please let me know.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just spent a glorious 10 days with the fabulous Bali Niksoma family. The staff were excellent with special mention to Mini, Wisnu (great coffee!), Wulan, Cella and too many others to mention!! The acoustic nights were fabulous, the Balinese dancing and banquet amazing. Atmosphere, service and food at the Hitana restaurant was great value for money and second to none. The free tasters while lounging by the pool were a 5 star touch. Would defiantly love to return someday! Location right by the beach with infinity edge pools watching the surf rolling in was superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mr Will B,
On behalf of the team members of Bali Niksoma, I would like to express our sincere appreciation for your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that the facilities and services at Bali Niksoma exceeded your expectation. Your motivating feedback to the recognized staff has been forwarded to them of which I believe will further boost their working motivation.
All staff at Bali Niksoma miss you already and look forward to welcoming you back "home" in the very near future.
If I can be of any assistance in making your future stay more memorable, please let me know.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

amazing! amazing! there is literally nothing negative to say, the Niksoma is pure luxury! the best part is the infinity pool overlooking the beach! we had an extra in the room also on a roll out and they were so good about it and so accommodating! great buffet breakfast & lovely staff

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahzd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was our third visit to Bali Niksoma and stayed in a junior suite. The room was showing signs of wear and tear. The light in the wardrobe would not go out so I unscrewed the bulb. The bathroom toilet roll holder was broken and the sink took ages to drain. All small things I know, but we were paying top dollar.
On a positive note, the staff are fantastic. Special mention to Natali in reception who gave us such a warm welcome.
Overall a nice place but will probably look for a new and fresher place on our next visit to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astama, General Manager at Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr Michael,
We are very grateful for your recent stay at Bali Niksoma. Thank you for choosing to stay at Bali Niksoma for your holiday in Bali.
I am extremely sorry to know that you encountered an inconvenience situation during your stay.
Please accept my deep apology for the shortfall of the facility in your room. An immediate action was taken to avoid re-occurrence.
Your comment is very highly appreciated and valued.
We certainly hope that you will give us other opportunity to serve you again at Bali Niksoma in the near future. If I can be of any assistance at all for your future stay, please let me know.
Thank you and sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,415 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#16 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing