We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Front Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach Front Bliss”
Reviewed 26 March 2009

My husband and I stayed here with friends and family in early march 09 and honestly had a brilliant time. The location was great, close to good stretch of shops, and only 5 mins drive to the best restaurants in Seminyak - ie: La Sal - Spanish Tapas, Sarong - Currys & Thai and La Lucciola - Modern cuisine & the best cocktails in Bali!! Back to the Resort.... The staff are so attentive, learning our names by 2nd day, house keeping was immaculate every time and every request was met promptly with great service. Our favourite was Ary - thank you.

Breakfast had a great selection of Traditional dishes, along with Egg chef, fruits, pancakes and pastries. Very satisfying.

The rooms are simple, but looking at the difference in price between the superior to the more expensive rooms, there superior is great value with Room 111 & 101 having ocean views. The only thing is the bed is quite firm, but beautiul pillows - I wanted to take them home with me.

The pools are amazing! We loved the infinity pool - which we did laps in every morning before breakfast and there is certainly enough sun loungers to not have to secure them with a towel first thing in the morning.

Nothing better than watching the sunset over the ocean at happy hour by the pool.

All in all, i don't know how anyone could be disappointed with their stay at this resort, great location, great service & great facilities

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBurgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    234
    42
    19
    10
See reviews for
188
573
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights on a work trip to Bali, its a really good location, walking distance to Legian strip shops and right infront of the beach. Rooms are nice and modern, but not very nice bathrooms. Have interconnecing rooms and 2 nice swimming pools, is only a small hotel, but good for couples, or families with young children or teenagers. Good for honeymooners.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmNewHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Booked this hotel for one night during the high season as I had changed flight and the hotel I booked for the week could not accomodate us. I wish could have stayed here the entire time. GREAT value for the money. Wonderful staff and great room. We had a junior suite which was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanuatu
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2009

Just returned from a week in Bali staying at the Niksoma Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff, the food was excellent, the spa was sublime. This is my 7th trip to Bali in as many years and I look forward to returning again this year to the Niksoma, could not want for anything or fault anything.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vanfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2008

The best thing about this hotel is its location - its right on Legion Beach, has a double level infinity pool which is gorgeous, lined with lounges and is the perfect place to lounge about on a lazy afternoon with a book and a cocktail or post breakfast. We were looking for a peaceful location, so this hotel was perfect for us and just a stone's throw away from small shops and restaurants. However, if you prefer to be in the middle of the action (E.g. something equivalent to Baga beach in Goa, India) then perhaps you should choose a hotel in Kuta which is about 10 mins by cab from Legion Beach. We stayed in a junior suite which was tasteful but minimistic in its decor. We loved the huge LCD television in our room which we used at night to watch movies! The staff and hotel employees were extremely warm and cordial and attended to our every need - they got really excited to know that we were Hindus. The hotel also has a wonderful spa (slightly expensive though) where we enjoyed a one hour aroma body massage. Breakfast is buffet and comprises a reasonable good spread and is served poolside facing the beach!

Among the drawbacks - (1) the junior suites have small porches with deck chairs and a table where one can enjoy a smoke or drink at night (the concept is good) - however it is difficult to sit here due to the mosquitoes so it is advisable that one carry a mosquito repellant/anti-mosquito cream with them for the trip (2) mosquitoes can also be a problem if one leaves their room/suite door open in the evening/night.

The room service menu is quite good and has a variety of food - I strongly recommend the thai prawn with flat noodles. Besides the minor drawbacks above, we completely enjoyed our stay at the hotel and look forward to returning soon.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Em_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Stayed at the Niksoma for one week in mid September '08. Everything was booked out so got a Suite Room for only a couple of hundred dollars more total each for the week. On arrival it was nice to have everything to do with the checking in process brought to us - no standing at the counter, just lounging and being waited on all the way with a welcome drink in hand. Our room was located towards the front, immediately behind the pool area, so easily accessible to everything. If you are not a fan of stairs then you won't enjoy making your way around the resort - there's no huge staircases but there are lots of smalls sets of stairs all around. Small kids will hate it.
The room was nice and clean. The Suite room has a lounge area, however the way the room is laid out is not so practical for lounging and enjoying the big TV - the TV does not swivel so unless you move the lounges, you're on an angle to the TV from the 2 seater couch and the armchair which faces the TV was extra firm and hurts your er...bum. However it is perfect for watching the TV from the bed - which is what we did. I stayed at another hotel the week after the Niksoma and found out that the DVD player in the Suite room was dodgy, as many of the DVD disks that did not work at the Niksoma worked fine at the other hotel.
The bathroom had a combined bath and shower and the shower curtain was a little manky around the bottom and did nothing to prevent the shower from dumping water on to the floor and missing the floor drain almost completely - apparently this is what happens when you choose big floor tiles in a bathroom. The toilet flush handle had to be held down all the way until the end of the cycle, to ensure it did the job. The bathroom had a high window with wooden slats (you can just see this in the photo) and looking up and through the slats I could see the window of a room on the 2nd floor and a 2nd floor walk way - could they see me in the bathroom? I don't know, hope not. I saw the bathroom in a Junior Suite (friends were in one) and their bathroom was so much bigger - separate bath from shower, shower had a glass screen with a small step in to stop water going everywhere - and the Junior Suite is a grade below the Suite Room!
The bed was excellently comfortable, as were the pillows. I was not so happy about the wooden blinds either side of the bed - I'm a bit paranoid about a strange duck having a look in! It also let lots of light in to the room in the morning - if you need it to be dark for sleeping in. The lighting in the room was so dim unless every lamp and light was on - and I'm known for working in semi darkness, so it really was sparsely lit. I found the key lock (i.e. not a plastic swipe card) a bit old school - but again I'm a bit pedantic about privacy etc. Weirdly there is no where to hang the 'Do Not Disturb/ Service my Room' sign. They tended to be thrown on the ground by the outside of the door.
Having said all of that - the room looked very nice, there were just some parts which weren't so practical for me.
There were however lots of great parts of the Niksoma. The location was excellent. About 5 - 10 minutes walk to the right of the hotel you run in to a line of about 8 beach front restaurants and we ate in about 5 of them with only 1 being a bit dodgy. To the left about 10 minutes walk is JL Padma (street) which is a whole street of casual dining choices, DVD shops, copy bag shops and the usual watches, jewellery and clothes places. It took me about 30 minutes to walk to Kuta Square for shopping. The hotel staff will have a meter taxi at the front within 1 or 2 minutes to get you where you need to go if walking is not your thing. The best part of the location is being literally on the beach - you can have breakfast (which is the usual buffet style you'd expect from Bali - very clean and tasty) and watch the waves totally unobstructed. No cars can drive past the hotel - pedestrians only.
The pool area was excellent for lying around in the afternoon. We had about 10 friends and family also at the hotel and we regularly had a beer, cocktail, lunch etc together - and for once the prices were not crippling - they were in fact medium range for Bali - a miracle for a hotel! The hotel staff were always attentive and got every order right, every time.
We liked the beautiful beach front view, the reasonable drinks and food prices around the pool, the friendly staff, the location close to very reasonably priced restaurants, no traffic outside the front of the hotel, well cleaned rooms, little dessert treats each night in our room (complimentary) and overall the casual and laid back atmosphere of a smaller hotel.
If you're looking for big time luxury - this is not for you. If you're looking for a great, more casual atmosphere, that's very clean and well priced to hang out with a group of friends/ family, or a quiet place without the fru-fru to go with your special someone, then go to the Niksoma.

  • Liked — View of the beach over breakfast. Reasonably priced food and drinks.
  • Disliked — Little things about the room. eg. privacy
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Suburbhengal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2008

Just got home from a week's stay at the Bali Niksoma. My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it. The resort is very modern and the room was perfect for us. Very comfortable King Size beds (Deluxe Room) and great balcony overlooking the lush, green surrounds.
We especially loved the pools - perfect temperature and not too busy. Ordering drinks and food around the pool was ideal. Great cocktails and nice cold Bintang!
One of the best things about the Niksoma was the friendliness of all staff, from the management (who threw us a cocktail party to celebrate long stay guests!) to the pool staff and the gardeners. They were attentive to every need and knew our names by day two. Breakfast was perfect and the restaurant and room service was delicious. Be sure to grab a newspaper from the guys standing out the front too!
We both had a massage in the day spa plus i had an hour facial. Both treatments were divine and again the staff were lovely. The spa treatment rooms were beautifully decorated with frangipanis and rose petals. Very relaxing.
There is really nothing negative we could say about this place. We are planning on staying there in 2009 and want to bring all our friends back to Niksoma!

  • Liked — staff friendliness, gorgeous pools
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank regcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 86 in Legian
5,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 86 in Legian
2,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Property: Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing