We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2009

This was the first time we had stayed in the Legian region, going to Tuban on our previous trips. We found this resort to be very good. It had two great swimming pools and a lovely outdoor area. The service here was very good. It is literally acroos the road from the beach, and this road does not carry any traffic, it is more an access path. There are many excellent restaurants within minutes walk from Niksoma.Our room was good, although the bathroom itself was a bit dated and dank. We were told that some of the rooms, including ours, were to be updated over the coming months. This was the only downer in this resort, otherwise it is highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geebs54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,015 - 1,021 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

We had a six day break here and loved the beachside location, the beautiful pools and friendly staff.
Many people there seem to stay there repeatedly - which says something about the place.
We used the gym daily before breakfast and it is kept air-conditioned at all times (though only one of the two units worked). The little things impressed me - like the pool boys giving you a towel and then finding you a pool lounge and laying it out.
Breakfast was good but not exceptional. From the pool areas and restaurants you can see the beach. Very few rooms have ocean views.
Rooms are serviced daily and the bed turned down at night - they are cleaned thoroughly.
Many good restaurants are a short stroll from the hotel on the beach (we like Zanzibar) and inexpensive ones just behind the hotel
We would go back to the hotel again

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

From the moment me and my new wife stepped out of the car and into the lobby area, we were very impressed by this hotel. Everything was perfect! The room we stayed in was amazing and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. If you want to experience the greatest bali has to offer then look no further, I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indra_adytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

It started off really well with drinks on arrival, but we soon found out that we had to change our rooms THREE times within the hotel as they couln't accommodate our request, that we had booked in 12 months earlier. We requested at Harvey World Travel a 2 bedroom room which equates to having , 2 rooms with a door between them.We ended up being on 2 DIFFERENT LEVELS - my husband with our daughter on one level and me with our other daughter below on another level. You had to laugh ,as this could'nt get more romantic ! The hotel blamed the Travel Agent as the room they requested on our behalf wasn't the room with the door between both rooms , which gave us 2 bedrooms . So to accommodate us now , we had to keep moving to different rooms. So your'e wondering if we finally stayed in the same room together? Well close enough , it worked out great infact . My husband and I shared one room finally and my teenage girls were in a separate room next door . No door between us . The was completed by WEEK 1(we were staying 2 weeks) You could have looked quite easily at the NEGATIVE side of the situation but I wasn't about to ruin our holiday over changing from one beautiful room to another. The reception people were ever so helpful and polite .We did get an up grade at one point and of course didn't pay. There was definitely a translation problem between the Travel Agent and Niksoma because we gave 12 months for them to book the Hotel . So TIME definitely wasn't the issue!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelbel1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This was our first trip to Bali, I booked this hotel based on the location in Legian (Kuta did not appeal to us from what we had heard and read) as we were after a quieter and more relaxing type of Bali holiday. The grounds of the hotel are lovely and the gardens are so well kept. I particularly loved the pool area and spend many hours swimming in the lower level pool. The beach opposite the hotel is nice because it's not too busy with people trying to sell you stuff and is great for swimming. We didn't eat and drink at the hotel (except for the included breakfast) as it's a waste to pay so much for food in Bali, there are endless restaurants nearby with good food at half the price (head out of the resort to the right along the beach). If you're looking for Indonesian food, you only need to go to one of the cheap places right on the beach where things like Nasi Goreng etc costs about NZ$8 and you get a perfect sunset view, amazing fruit juices and $2 Bintang beer. It's also worth going into Seminyak for dinner as there is a huge amount of restaurants there. The included buffet breakfast at the resort was wonderful and we looked forward to that every morning. We would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

My boyfriend and I spent five nights at the Niksoma Hotel. Upon arrival it all appeared grand until they led us to our room. It turned out not to be the room we had requested and we quickly informed them so. The two large single beds pushed together but tucked in seperately was not our idea of a comfortable night. After speaking to the manager she assured us she was terribly sorry and that we would receive an upgrade the next day. We did get the upgrade however did not realise until our return home that the upgrade was infact just giving us the room that we had paid for. This was a dissappointment as the room was not worth what we had paid for and we knew we could have got better for less money. Despite this the food was divine and piping hot. They served a banquet one night with every food imaginable and it was a real taste sensation. Unfortunately the drink service at the pool side was slow ( no swim up bar here) and the drinks were tragically weak. Almost laughable really. The biggest let down was that the jacuzzi was not in working order ( a reason for choosing this hotel) and appeared to have been out of order for many months with no promise of any repairs happening soon.
Overall a beautiful, clean elegant looking place with some problems with management and slow customer service.
We did not get anything near what we paid for and unfortunately won't be returning for a second go.

3  Thank HazelnutMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Stayed for 4 nights at the Niksoma. There were 3 of us in a Delux room and had ample space. All staff from the front desk to the gardeners were very friendly and always smiling. Housekeeping did a good job always suppling plenty of bottled water and fresh towels. Breakfast was great and the staff very attentive. The Hotel is in a perfect location and I would not hesitate to stay here again or reccommened it to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live-at-cedars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
5,894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Nirwana
1.3 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#5 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £105 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing