We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Legian!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed at the Niksoma hotel in July for 9 nights with 2 girlfriends, both aged 19, and we are planning to go back next year!

Firstly we checked in at 1am after our flight was delayed, but the man in reception was lovely, we were offered wet towels and fresh juice. The 3 of us shared a deluxe room 113 (2 double beds and a roll away) which was fine for us as we were only there to sleep. The roll away bed was uncomfortable but the standard beds were very comfty. Our room had a flat screen tv, dvd player (which played bali copy dvds), clean bathroom, private balcony and replenished with drinking water and cake every evening.

The 2 layer pool was beautiful and clean, (although the spa only slightly warmer than the swimming pool). We stayed the week after school holidays had finished, so most of the kids had gone and mainly couples and older families remained, which is what we had hoped as we just wanted to lay by the pool all day. Room service is reasonably cheap as well.

Breakfast is delicious and comes with the omlette bar. The restaurant food was lovely but you can find food just as nice down the road for a cheaper price (I recommend goodies!). We had 2 for 1 cocktails every night in the hotel restaurant which we very cheap and bar and the staff were excellent - they learnt our names by the third day and we were invited to a free cocktail night (as we were staying for more than a week).

Perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hayleymvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,163 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

My girlfriend and I decided to get away from the cold Sydney weather and go somewhere hot, sunny and where we can do lots of shopping. I chose the Bali Niksoma and I assure you, it was the best decision EVER !. The staff are just wonderful. So warm and welcoming.The resort is just beautiful. The pools ( there are 2 ) are huge and very refreshing , especially after a long day shopping !
Loved the location , which is right on the beach at Legian., with dozens of great places to eat all along the long road. I loved the Bali Niksoma so much, that I booked to go back in March 2011 with my gorgeous husband. Can't wait.
Ps/ try and stay in the Junior Suite, it was really something special !

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel10140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

My wife and traveleld to Bali in July 2010 for a wedding. We stayed at the Niksoma along with 15 other friends who were also attending the wedding. The Niksoma is a small, tidy and well laid out hotel right on the beach in Legian. It is close to some great restaurants and out of the hustle & bustle of Kuta. It has a great pool area and a nice restaurant overlooking the beach. All staff were very friendly and helpful.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was a stock standard hotel roombut was very comfortable.

We woke up after our first night to find our bed full of what looked like mosquitoes although we didn't have a bite on us. We told the front desk about the problem and from that point on we never had the same issue again. One night our friends had a visitor in the form of a rat that was eating the complimentary cakes that are left on the bed when it is turned down at night. Despite the small problems with wildlife we all had a very relaxing time and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiscoStewPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 7 nights and found the entire staff from the groundsman through to the management to be very friendly, welcoming and obliging. Our stay in the Junior Suite was as we expected with the bonus of an extra large bathroom with two vanity basins.
Being a smaller more intimate hotel the atmosphere was relaxing. The breakfast each morning was great with quite a good size selection to chose from. We ate overlooking the rolling waves and the beach.
The free WIFI facility around the pool area and the dining area was great and very uselful, although if this was extended to the Junior Suite or Suite we would have been more than grateful.
The hotel is modern but still retains Balinese features.
The only negative that we felt from this holida experience was not the fault of the hotel but instead the fault of the Bali Airport. After travelling from Melbourne and arriving at the airport we were shocked and far from happy to find that we were trapped in a queue for almost 2 hrs simply to pass through the "Visa on Arrival" and immigration check out point. We felt sorry for families with small children. This system is so primitive and needs to be improved before it turns travellers away from Bali...no fun at all, make us think twice to back to Bali again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The Niksoma is a good bet if you want to be a short taxi ride or walk from all the nightlife and attractions of Kuta/ Legian. Just across from the beach, it has tidy rooms and a nice although crowded pool. Everything very sleekly designed in mod style. Nice drinks and menu, spa was ok, not great value. The hotel is very nice to return to after a day out as it is a somewhat sleazy area to walk around (lots of people urging your to buy, plait hair, or get massage.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoeTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I was already looking forward to staying at the Niksoma because I had diner there a few years ago and everything was more than I expected it to be. I can't compliment the staff enough, they go out of their way to please the guests, show genuine interest, joke around in perfect English, they made us feel like family. The interior design of this hotel is perfect; it is done in a clean, modern way yet gives a warm feeling. Where else can you have a perfect breakfast, looking into the waves and on to the beach with a smiling service around you? It is just outside the busy Kuta and Seminyak, perfectly in the middle in a 'quiet' spot so it's almost like you have a private beach. Don't hesitate to stay in at night for a great diner. 'If you can spend the money, get an upgraded room on the second floor with a balcony. The ground-floor-rooms are too basic, the only downside for me, they need a bit of redecorating. Special compliments to the front office manager. The Niksoma Hotel knows what it's doing and it's doing a great job, I miss being there already!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ros1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We booked one night at this Niksoma Hotel and really expected a nice hotel after we saw all the nice pics on the web. Well, let me tell you a story.

We reached the hotel at around 7PM and were welcomed with a nice lime juice and asked to have a seat on the couch, as they had to do the check in papers for a while.... the lobby was nice but we didnt feel like spending more than 1 hour there.....but thats what we ended up doing. On the web we booked a superior room with a free upgrade to a Deluxe room. After sitting there for ages, the lady came and told us that the room wasnt ready as the aircon wasnt working and that we wouldnt receive the promised deluxe room. What on earth stopped them from preparing the room from 12AM in the morning till 7PM at night ? They offered us a free drink at the bar in exchange which upset us even more, we eventually got offered free dinner, which was actually good. The restaurant and pool area looks nice too. But the real negative shocker hit us when we reached our room.... mosquitos everywhere, spidernets behind the bed and a toilet that you wouldnt expect to see for USD 142 per night..... pictures say more than words have a look guys. Pls think twice before booking this hotel. Hygenically totally unsatisfying......

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Italian7929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.2 mi away
Padma Resort Legian
Padma Resort Legian
#2 of 87 in Legian
6,188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bali Mandira Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#12 of 87 in Legian
2,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bandha Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Stones Hotel - Legian Bali, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Pullman Bali Legian Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#3 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#4 Family Hotel in Legian
#5 Spa Hotel in Legian
#6 Luxury Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £88 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Legian Beach and facing to the Indian Ocean, Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort is a 4-star hotel designed in a modern chic boutique concept. Located only a 15 minute drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport, the resort is close to gourmet restaurants, night clubs and bars in the most famous Kuta and Seminyak Area. Guests can also go surfing or simply laze around the white sands while watching the gorgeous sun go down in the ocean. Bali Niksoma is also an onsite restaurant called Hitana, a swimming pool complemented by kid’s pool, laundry, dry cleaning, car parking and tour desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Hotel Legian
Niksoma Bali
Bali Niksoma Boutique Beach Resort Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing