We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Stayed 4 nights on the 1st to 5th Nov. Check in quite late at night but staff was there with a nice welcome drink which my husband and I ended up bringing it to our room. It was refreshing after a long tiring day. During booking, I had requested for ground floor pool front room and very happy it is available. We enjoyed our stay and love the peace time we had there coz it is not crowded. Suitable for couples or travelling with small group of friends. Staffs was friendly, they clean our room daily. Continental breakfast is in small portion but no worries you can order for other menu with some additional charges. We did enjoyed the small bar-like pool infront of our room and everything is good :-) check out very early at 4am and 1 of the staff had standby there. Thank you for the good services. Will come again soon.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beeyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here with family in Jan 2010, the only reason being because we went in peak season and this was one of the only places that had rooms! But how suprised we were. This place is just lovely. Beautiful rooms with comfy beds. My partner and I just had a one bedroom room however his brother and wife who had two little children stayed in a two bedroom one which was awesome! The pool is lovely and even though small, never crowded. Hotel is in a great position and is tucked away quite nicely! Only improvement could probably be the food we didn't eat there much. But the staff are lovely and service is very good. I would highly reccomend it if you dont like big resorts.!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

If you're looking for a quite and relaxing Bali with family this is definitely is the place. The staff are warm and friendly and because its not a big hotel, everyone staying there are extremely friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and we found it more than sufficient for us. The shops, street vendors and restaurants and fantastic and not pushy at all. Especially enjoyed the elementary school next door, it lightens the whole experience. Also a great little sports bar next door, really enjoyed watching the RWC there. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a quiet and relaxing holiday with.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Central1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

stayed at the bali court for 16 nights,booked through wotif,great little hotel,good sized rooms[superior] good bathroom with great shower pressure.while the hotel is not in traditional balinese style[more mediteranien] rooms and property were nice and bright.staff were very good
nothing was too much trouble.met a lot of nice people who were staying at the hotel,as the hotel is small you can't help but say hello to everyone.would recommend this hotel more for couples than families as pool is small and not a lot for kids to do other than swim.20 metres from the front of the hotel is a great little sports bar called the boomerang bar,they have fox sports,lots of tvs,great pub grub,great staff and icy cold beers[ it was actually cheaper for me to buy a bucket of heineken-4 beers at the boomerang,then it was to walk around to circle k and buy 4 from their fridge].hello to ketut,danny, erik,suadita,andy,agus,juah and other staff i have forgotten.we will be back.
david
perth australia

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We stayed here for a week. We had friends staying in the hotel as well.

Check in was easy and seamless. We had booked a hotel room – I emailed when we were booking and asked what the best price was. We received a discount on the internet price – which made the room very affordable.

The room was basic – but clean and comfortable. The room was serviced each day. The bath in particular looked old and like it needed a good scrub – I kept meaning to ask the staff to do this, but kept forgetting to.

The hotel is small – there is a central pool with rooms around it. The pool was a reasonable size and because the hotel is small, never overly busy. There were lots of places to sit around the pool and chat to friends and other guests. It was very clean and very appealing.

The staff were lovely – they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

The included breakfast was basic, but nice. It included a pastry basket and juice. It was a nice way to start the day. We ate at the pool a few times, and the food was always lovely.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is not as secluded from the road as some of the others – so you can hear a lot of Bali noise – bikes, chatter etc. This is only during the day though – it is very quiet at night, due to the location.

We would stay here again in a heart beat. Excellent value for money. Our whole group had a wonderful stay here. It is not as luxurious as other hotels you could chose - but for the price, they exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
3  Thank PixieK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We stayed in the Hotel for a week, the first two nights we had to stay in a twin bedded room and then was moved to a double which we had originally asked for. The room was by the pool and was big and well appointed. We had a DVD player in the room and were able to use the free wi-fi in the room also. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment for a week following high recommendations from a friend and were not disappointed.
Bali Court Hotel will be my first choice when returning to Legian. The pool is small but there is always space around it for you to relax.
We found our massive apartment (Number 105) spotless and beautifully furnished, the kitchen was more than adequate for our needs.
All of the staff fantastic and attentive. We had to book an extra night there at the last minute and found them extremely accommodating.

The restaurant offered a range of fresh meals and cocktails at reasonable prices. They are also happy to accommodate vegetarians.

There are a range of shops, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance and the beach is a 5 min walk via the Jayakarta.
Tip: take a map or a card from the hotel as it's small the drivers may not be familiar with the location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ermelbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#20 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 88 in Legian
223 reviews
0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#61 of 88 in Legian
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#17 of 88 in Legian
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £22 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing