We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

First off would like to say thank you to the great staff at this wonderful place, because it isn't a big hotel you are treated like one of the family by all that you came in contact with, We had 8 nights here and enjoyed every day , the rooms were clean , next time we will ask for a room a little bit bigger , the pool area is small but that goes with the cosyness of the hotel, Breakfast was very nice they offer you a continental with your booking , [fresh fruit ,toast ,crossiants,tea & coffee] they also have a cooked breafast for a few dollars, we had Dinner there a couple of times which we enjoyed , all in all we were very impressed with everything and thank you once again to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tashi200974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Great hotel with clean rooms fantastic staff and yummy restaurant .Very convenient location close to everything

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

First time in Bali last year, stayed at Bali Court & could not have picked a better place. I am sure there are more luxurious places to stay but if you are looking for comfort without the crowds this is the place to stay. Great staff, service & food. Already booked in again for this year and can't wait to stay there again. Close to beaches shopping and restraunts, a great jumping off point for tourist attractions etc.. Best wishes to all the staff and looking forward to seeing you all again soon.- Chris & Caroline Anson - Lara, Australia

Stayed: June 2011
5  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed at Bali Court for 10 nights over 2 visits and would happily stay again when in Bali.

Bali Court has a great pool, nice rooms and fantastic food.

The staff were the best we found across our many hotels around our trip.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I would like to share my points of views with travelers here as follows.

1. The hotel is awkwardly designed. Entrance and dining area is not enclosed. This means whenever there is a rainy and windy day, diners will have to escape to the corner for breakfast. Swimming pool is not designed logically at all. The entrance to the pool is dangerous without rail. To get to the main swimming area, one has to submerge itself first. And the swimming area is only wide enough to accommodate at most 2 swimmers at a time. Poolside rooms are too public. There is very little walking space to get to some poolside room.

2. The room is equipped with unnecessary huge and heavy furniture and lighting. The lights were too dim for reading. Bathrooms look like 30 years old. No extra plug is available for charging electronics. There are lots of ants that steal food from you within seconds.

3. It seems that the management is not strict about billing. We visited this hotel twice. At the first time, there was a taxi to pick us up, but the hotel forgot to bill us until we reminded them. The second time, we booked a taxi, and it did not come to pick us up from the airport. The hotel manager on site doesn't seem to greet to customers but spend most time read newspaper.

4. It is inconvenient to do anything. There aren't many restaurant around. There are 2 convenient stores, no internet cafes (the wi-fi in the hotel is terribly slow, even for reading emails). Legian beach is also dirty.

I don't think it is worth spending 75 USD there for such poor facility even though the bedding was alright.


3.

Room Tip: superior room is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gghu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Spent 2 fantastic weeks in December 2011 in Bali Court. The surrounding roads are less attractive and the frontage to the hotel is quite small but once inside the hotel complex it is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very helpful and friendly and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book early for a poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank barry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This is a great looking hotel with great staff and great rooms. We stayed six nights having initially booked three and would have stayed much longer if we hadn't missed our homework and booked during the rainy season. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#21 of 88 in Legian
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 88 in Legian
223 reviews
0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#63 of 88 in Legian
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#15 of 88 in Legian
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zest Hotel Legian
Zest Hotel Legian
#17 of 88 in Legian
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £21 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing