We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, Friendly, nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient, Friendly, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice rooms, location and staff.
Only issue was a strange smell from the toilet, like blocked up sewerage. Quite common for the area and overcome by a air freshner.
Good breakfast included and the pool area was very very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    63
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
63
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is in a very good location and has a good setup in the restaurant and pool area but the rooms were very disappointing. They really need to be refurbed asap, partcularly the toilets & bathroom. I paid about USD$80.00 and found that excessive given the amopunt of hotels that were near by for the better rates and were more modern.

Having said that staff were very nice and the restaurant and pool were good so that made up for a lot. I will look elsewhere next time I'm in Bali, bur still worh a look!

Room Tip: Upstairs in rooms on the right side facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Love the Bali court hotel! It was my 3rd stay & we were greeted like a long lost family member.. We took my 7mth old baby and it was so lovely to have such a fuss made over him! ( he especially loved the attention) I really enjoyed my breakfast each morning as the staff cuddled & entertained him.
Bali court Hotel is a queit and relaxing place pretty central to some great restaurants & bars.. Although Hot mango is a fantastic restaurant. We found ourselves enjoying dinners at night staying 'in' the candles and lit up pool make for a beautiful evening with loved ones, new & old friends.
We will be back!!
Thankyou to all the beautiful staff for another enjoyable holiday.
Amber & Harry x

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are great for kids! They can sleep whilst you sit outside the room by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food at hotel- Awsome!! Especially the smoothies... Great pool, our 2 bedroom apartment was terrific. Close to everything but very quite in hotel. Kids loved it too, we checked out other places- and we're impressed with the quality of where we were!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mandyandjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

First off would like to say thank you to the great staff at this wonderful place, because it isn't a big hotel you are treated like one of the family by all that you came in contact with, We had 8 nights here and enjoyed every day , the rooms were clean , next time we will ask for a room a little bit bigger , the pool area is small but that goes with the cosyness of the hotel, Breakfast was very nice they offer you a continental with your booking , [fresh fruit ,toast ,crossiants,tea & coffee] they also have a cooked breafast for a few dollars, we had Dinner there a couple of times which we enjoyed , all in all we were very impressed with everything and thank you once again to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tashi200974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with clean rooms fantastic staff and yummy restaurant .Very convenient location close to everything

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Harry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

First time in Bali last year, stayed at Bali Court & could not have picked a better place. I am sure there are more luxurious places to stay but if you are looking for comfort without the crowds this is the place to stay. Great staff, service & food. Already booked in again for this year and can't wait to stay there again. Close to beaches shopping and restraunts, a great jumping off point for tourist attractions etc.. Best wishes to all the staff and looking forward to seeing you all again soon.- Chris & Caroline Anson - Lara, Australia

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#43 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#52 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Property: Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing