We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed in room 205 which is a 2 bedroom apartment and has been recently refubirshed. Beautifully but simply decorated in Indonesian furniture, very spacious and big bathroom. It had a 4 poster bed in the first bedroom which was quite a surprise. It had a nice private balcony overlooking the pool with comfortable seating and 'surfboard Racks'. The Air con units which it had 3 all seemed to be new also. The Hotel Itself has wonderful friendly staff, great food and breakfast with proper espresso coffee and a fantastic pool. Location for sunset beers close to the beach and fantastic restaurants was also a bonus.

Room Tip: "ROOM 205"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

Recently returned from our first trip to Bali, Bali court was perfect, location, staff, food we look forward to returning next year. Nothing was too much trouble, the rooms were spotless and were serviced every day. The grounds were spotless as well with towels available every day around the pool. Couldn't fault the food with my husband ordering what he wanted for breky every day, they cook your eggs the way you want. Only continental breakky with the accommodation however for minimal cost you could have the work

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
6  Thank Deneane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice rooms, location and staff.
Only issue was a strange smell from the toilet, like blocked up sewerage. Quite common for the area and overcome by a air freshner.
Good breakfast included and the pool area was very very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBeigeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is in a very good location and has a good setup in the restaurant and pool area but the rooms were very disappointing. They really need to be refurbed asap, partcularly the toilets & bathroom. I paid about USD$80.00 and found that excessive given the amopunt of hotels that were near by for the better rates and were more modern.

Having said that staff were very nice and the restaurant and pool were good so that made up for a lot. I will look elsewhere next time I'm in Bali, bur still worh a look!

Room Tip: Upstairs in rooms on the right side facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Love the Bali court hotel! It was my 3rd stay & we were greeted like a long lost family member.. We took my 7mth old baby and it was so lovely to have such a fuss made over him! ( he especially loved the attention) I really enjoyed my breakfast each morning as the staff cuddled & entertained him.
Bali court Hotel is a queit and relaxing place pretty central to some great restaurants & bars.. Although Hot mango is a fantastic restaurant. We found ourselves enjoying dinners at night staying 'in' the candles and lit up pool make for a beautiful evening with loved ones, new & old friends.
We will be back!!
Thankyou to all the beautiful staff for another enjoyable holiday.
Amber & Harry x

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are great for kids! They can sleep whilst you sit outside the room by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amber E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, food at hotel- Awsome!! Especially the smoothies... Great pool, our 2 bedroom apartment was terrific. Close to everything but very quite in hotel. Kids loved it too, we checked out other places- and we're impressed with the quality of where we were!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mandyandjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

First off would like to say thank you to the great staff at this wonderful place, because it isn't a big hotel you are treated like one of the family by all that you came in contact with, We had 8 nights here and enjoyed every day , the rooms were clean , next time we will ask for a room a little bit bigger , the pool area is small but that goes with the cosyness of the hotel, Breakfast was very nice they offer you a continental with your booking , [fresh fruit ,toast ,crossiants,tea & coffee] they also have a cooked breafast for a few dollars, we had Dinner there a couple of times which we enjoyed , all in all we were very impressed with everything and thank you once again to the lovely staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank tashi200974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#22 of 87 in Legian
355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#31 of 87 in Legian
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#30 of 87 in Legian
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#47 of 87 in Legian
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £24 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing