We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Central location and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Central location and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The review by bonniebrownusa summed it up very well. Previous photos are accurate.

We were going to spend 4 nts here, then move on to another part of the island. Decided to stay the full 8 nts mainly because of the kind and caring staff. They respect your privacy, yet offer sincere warmth we have not seen in any hotel. It speaks volumes when most guests are repeaters.

The hotel rooms are large, adequate and very clean. Most comfortable and quiet rest we experienced on our entire trip. Nice pool. All requests were attended to immediately.

We were pleased to find out from another guest that we could leave a communal "tip/gift of appreciation" to Reception that would be fairly distributed to all the staff. They certainly went well above normal customer service.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the complex is somewhat protected from the road noise. Hotel rooms are just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    62
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
63
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's a small hotel which we love. The breakfast is absolute okay for bali. The staff is Always there for u. The hotel is very Clean and quiet. Maybe the wifi could be a Little bit better. The location is perfect if u don't want to party. To the beach it's maybe 5 minutes walk and it's many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would go again but then stay in an apartment, they looked nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We've stayed here for so many years and probably in nearly every room and apartment--they're all good. This last trip we brought our staff to Bali for the first time and had arranged for rooms 209, 210 and 211. They loved the hotel, the rooms, the staff who are all so exceptional and nearly all have been there since we first began to stay here. This says something, don't you agree? The owner Mark, the overseer John, the reception and office staff Ketut, Dias, Wayan, Danny, Adi, Agus, and all the others are helpful and really make everyone feel special. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Truly. It's great coming down in the morning to have a choice of one delicious breakfast or another and a long black or pot of Bali coffee. Sitting there in the afternoon reading, having lunch--well, it's just perfect. And the location is ideal. Taxis come by every few minutes and walking in any direction will take you to shops and spas (Mossane spa up the street on the same side at the Bali Court Hotel offers the most incredible foot massages and after years of traveling here we have become selective!)). For a meal outside the hotel, a taxi ride to the Bali Bakery (on Imam Bonjol near the old petrol station) is about $2 US and the food is always delicious.

Room Tip: 210,211 and 212 have a larger balcony area, so more space to sit outside. We've stayed in nearly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonniebrownusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The BEST staff in the whole of Bali! It's my home away from home thanks to the beautiful staff at the Bali Court. They truly make you feel like family! I've been staying there for many many years and highly recommend this little sanctuary! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hi ive stayed at Bali court after driving past it since it open i always thought i would stay there one day ....Oh iam glad i did ....what a lovely place to stay ....Staff are Beautiful ....so accommodating always there to please . The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable . Mango restaurant at the hotel had lovely food ... The cappuccinos were yummy .... Every member of staff at the hotel were so helpful ... Next visit i will book the one bedroom apartment very spacious and grand .... For the price you wont ever regret the stay ....Thank you to all the staff i didnt want to leave !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ladyjanecyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here recently after driving past it for the past 10 years. What a fantastic little hotel. Small but big enough and very welcoming. Would not recommend for large party going types as its small and intimate and quiet. Pool is interesting but works well. The rooms are lovely for the price. The restaurant serves some of the best meals ive eaten outside of seminyak in years and very well priced. If there was one problem it was the aircon in one of our rooms. 1 room was freezing and the other was only just cool enough. This is the only reason I did not give the hotel 5 stars for this price range.

Staff were lovely especially front desk staff. WIFI was ok..could be better but hey, its Bali.

I will definatley return - for the price you cant beat it and fantastic location!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just returned from a 17 night stay at Bali court, travelled with a big group adults & kids this is our second time at Bali court & I can't wait for there to be a a3rd 4th etc.
The staff are amazing nothing was a problem spotlessly clean rooms serviced every day when we ate in there the food was excellent. We celebrated a couple of birthdays, we were able to decorate the big table we played music & had two teenage birthdays that they will always remember.
Highly recommend hotel just out of the hassle & bushel of kata but still close enough to the resturants & shopping.

Room Tip: With little kids the ground floor rooms are what I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deneane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#21 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali
#46 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#42 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Property: Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing