We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing Stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We travelled from Singapore to stay in this hotel in Legian for a few nights and having read all the excellent reviews were excited about staying in the hotel. We stayed in a private room on the second floor as all the villa rooms were taken so I can't comment on those. Sadly, on our arrival the room was not up to the standard we were expecting. The top sheet on the bed was stained and had holes in it and the room and bathroom were old and tired inside. Having said that the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. Overall the hotel fell short of our expectations and we were disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciarammcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    64
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
29
65
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Don't expected too much on the breakfast. Only offered breads, fruits and coffee or tea. Clean and tidy, very friendly staff in the restaurant but not friendly housekeeping staff.
If you prefer to stay a night or 2, this is an ideal location, but too many arrogant and rude tourist and gossiping residents (stay at apartment) from southern hemisphere country.

Room Tip: Lots of hotel to chose at Legian, but if you walk further to Seminyak, prices are different and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas9620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

While the central court and pool area of this hotel are beautiful, the most lovely aspect is the people who work here. Their warmth and sincerity are genuine. Met many travelers that keep coming back to stay here and that means a lot.

All rooms face the center pool area which, when we were there, was quiet. The pool has multiple sections of varying levels and is very refreshing. Spacious, clean rooms with very comfortable beds (best sleep of any hotel for a long, long time), air conditioning and flat screen tvs (lots of channels), in-room safe, fridge and complimentary wifi (access codes available at front desk and good for 8-10 hours each). Good bathrooms. Safe, quiet, fairly close to beach. Well stocked bar in the lobby. Minor problem with the room was addressed immediately - very impressive!

Located on a decent shopping street with several convenience stores nearby and a large variety of restaurants to choose from like Warung Murah (good food, great prices, close to beach), Yogi's Paradise (great flavours!) and Pearl French Restaurant (wonderful French cuisine at discount prices). Also several spas (we went to Mossane several times and were impressed - excellent). Reputable money changer just up the road. Ask front desk staff and they will happily assist with directions and guidance on this and anything else they can help with.

Beach is only a few blocks away. Easiest access is through Jayakarta hotel grounds although there are several narrow beach-access lane ways if you can find them. (Maybe buy a snack or drink or dinner at the Jayakarta to show your appreciation...) The beach itself is very long and wide for those that like to walk. Gradual slope into water and good breakers on a windy day. Great for cooling off.

Lots of taxis pass by the hotel (every few seconds during busy times). Blue bird were recommended to us by other guests.

Can't say enough good about this hotel. Would definitely stay again and recommend it heartily.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank obfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaliCourtHotel, Management at Bali Court Hotel and Apartments, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Obfuse,

Thank you for staying at Bali Court Hotel & Apartments, we really happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments and suggestion of our services.

We look forward to seeing you again.

kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The review by bonniebrownusa summed it up very well. Previous photos are accurate.

We were going to spend 4 nts here, then move on to another part of the island. Decided to stay the full 8 nts mainly because of the kind and caring staff. They respect your privacy, yet offer sincere warmth we have not seen in any hotel. It speaks volumes when most guests are repeaters.

The hotel rooms are large, adequate and very clean. Most comfortable and quiet rest we experienced on our entire trip. Nice pool. All requests were attended to immediately.

We were pleased to find out from another guest that we could leave a communal "tip/gift of appreciation" to Reception that would be fairly distributed to all the staff. They certainly went well above normal customer service.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet as the complex is somewhat protected from the road noise. Hotel rooms are just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Straight_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

It's a small hotel which we love. The breakfast is absolute okay for bali. The staff is Always there for u. The hotel is very Clean and quiet. Maybe the wifi could be a Little bit better. The location is perfect if u don't want to party. To the beach it's maybe 5 minutes walk and it's many good restaurants in the neighbourhood. Would go again but then stay in an apartment, they looked nice!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We've stayed here for so many years and probably in nearly every room and apartment--they're all good. This last trip we brought our staff to Bali for the first time and had arranged for rooms 209, 210 and 211. They loved the hotel, the rooms, the staff who are all so exceptional and nearly all have been there since we first began to stay here. This says something, don't you agree? The owner Mark, the overseer John, the reception and office staff Ketut, Dias, Wayan, Danny, Adi, Agus, and all the others are helpful and really make everyone feel special. We wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Truly. It's great coming down in the morning to have a choice of one delicious breakfast or another and a long black or pot of Bali coffee. Sitting there in the afternoon reading, having lunch--well, it's just perfect. And the location is ideal. Taxis come by every few minutes and walking in any direction will take you to shops and spas (Mossane spa up the street on the same side at the Bali Court Hotel offers the most incredible foot massages and after years of traveling here we have become selective!)). For a meal outside the hotel, a taxi ride to the Bali Bakery (on Imam Bonjol near the old petrol station) is about $2 US and the food is always delicious.

Room Tip: 210,211 and 212 have a larger balcony area, so more space to sit outside. We've stayed in nearly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonniebrownusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The BEST staff in the whole of Bali! It's my home away from home thanks to the beautiful staff at the Bali Court. They truly make you feel like family! I've been staying there for many many years and highly recommend this little sanctuary! Thank you!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#22 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#13 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#43 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#6 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Court Hotel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Court Hotel and Apartments

Property: Bali Court Hotel and Apartments
Address: Jl Werkudara No 14 (ex. Pura Bagus Taruna), Legian, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bali Court Hotel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish boutique hotel & apartments, surrounding a delightful courtyard featuring pool. Situated in the heart of Legian's best shopping and dining area, this intimate hotel offers three star accommodation in Western comfort with stylist Asian touch. The very popular Hot Mango Restaurant, features Indonesian specialties among its International cuisine, individual catering requests are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bali Court Hotel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hotel Legian
Courtyard Legian
Courtyard Hotel Apartments
Legian Courtyard
Bali Court Hotel And Apartments Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing