We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service!”

Romeos Bar & Grillery
Ranked #42 of 271 Restaurants in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located a mere minute from the legendary Padma Legian beach, the stylish yet relaxed dining room of ROMEOS exudes a welcoming vibe for dining any time of the day. We are open every day for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and almost every day we host a live music performance of handpicked talented local artists to complete your dining experience. Enjoy the edginess of Romeos contemporary glass windows and exposed brick walls while indulging in down-to-earth house specialties including the ever-famous ROMEOS PORK RIBS, BARRAMUNDI and BEEF TATAKI. But for the true ROMEOS experience you must try our in-house traditional GRILL, cooking up a mouthwatering selection of prime cuts, seafood, and carnivorous goodness!
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Good ambience; ambient music was a bit too loud though. The acoustic band playing was very good. Food is a hit-or-miss. I ordered the rib eye steak and it was superb. The curry was bland for my taste. Exceptional customer service! Our waiter was always on top of things, didnt hesitate to leave a good tip. Kudos!

4  Thank Aldrin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Aldrin S,
I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. Thank you for the compliments of the meals and our exceptional customer service. We are happy that you love everything about Romeos. We do appreciate your recommendations... See you again soon

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 702 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

I had the best salmon I have eaten anywhere in a very long time at this restaurant last night. Cooked just the way I asked with amazing crispy skin. They were quite busy and apologised for the wait but it was well worth it. My husband had fish and chips. They specified what type of fish and it was Aldo cooked to perfection. Two friends we were with both had steak sandwiches and were very happy with theirs! My only negative would be the piña colada which had too much pineapple juice and in fact I felt like I was drinking pineapple juice with cream. Surrounds were very swish. Prices were a little on high side for Bali but well worth it,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Michelle O,
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to write us a great review in regards to your recent visit at Romeos. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your dining experience. We are always open for feedback, and eager to improve our product and services to ensure a wonderful experience for our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

breakfast every morning was great. great selection of food .
lunch by the pool if you desire
dinner at dining room with live band.perfect

4  Thank mickm1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear mickm1947,
Thanks for your compliments and making it your favorite place in Padma. We do appreciate your feedback. We constantly improve our menus to satisfy our customers' palate with tantalising dishes. I hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

When holidaying in Legion as usual you tend to get thirsty and looking for a snack in the evening. One night this occurred, o.k. most nights! A group of us decided to stop in knowing nothing of the place. Well the staff were fantastic, they had fun with us all night, while we ate and drank some beautifully prepared snacks and cocktails. There was generally some music playing either live or in the background. We called in several times over two weeks including at lunch where I had one of the best steak sandwiches I have ever had!!! Big call!
Love it, you will too....
Gary E<<

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Gary E,
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your precious time to write us a great review in regards to your recent visit at Romeos. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your dining experience. We are always open for feedback, and eager to improve our product and services to ensure a wonderful experience for our guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Arrived into Legian late at night, all the surrounding restaurants were closed, walked into ossotel, was greeted with a friendly waiter, restaurant was empty but they still accepted us and bought us delicious food.. Menu was cheap, get good amount of food, drinks were cheap also.. They offer lady's night, happy our and a few other specials/events.. Definatly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Natasha1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayan S, General Manager at Romeos Bar & Grillery, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Natasha1802,
I am glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences at Romeos. We constantly improve our menus to satisfy our customers' palate with tantalising dishes. Hopefully, your next visit would include a stay at our Ossotel and take upon the pleasure of wonderful experiences that we have to offer.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Romeos Bar & Grillery also viewed

Legian, Kuta District
Legian, Kuta District
 

Been to Romeos Bar & Grillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing