We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lokha #1 hotel in Bali”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just stayed at The Lokha for 10 nights. After checking Tripadvisor i was assured that it was a good hotel so wasn't too worried. As soon as we checked in, the staff at the hotel immediatley made us feel welcome, Talking to us about where to go for lunch, and what to do and see around the hotel. The Hotel was booked out, i know because friends could not get a room on the same dates, yet we hardly saw anyone in the hotel, maybe one or two groups of people. so breakfast in the mornings wasnt a hassle finding a table and there was always plenty available. The tour desk in reception are good too, a friend of ours had an accident had to have surgery and was flown back to Perth, he completley understood and did everything he could to refund the tours for us, the staff in the hotel were concerned too and asked us everyday how our friend was doing back in Australia. The rooms are awesome, modern and no signs of age ( like cracks and there was so much space, the aircon was cold which was good when comming and going from the heat outside, I was abit worried as the hotel is on Padma street which was quite busy, yet it was dead quiet around the pool and in the rooms. I will definetley be returning to The Lokha

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielallen1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

Stayed at the lokha literally for the last 2 weeks and had the best experience I have probably ever had with a hotel, the staff at the lokha need to be congratulated for their excellence in service. A warm smile was always offered whether it be from cleaning staff to managers or security at the entrance. The breakfast was lovely, banana pancakes, baked beans, eggs whichever way you preferred. Lovely selection of fresh fruit and juices to go with your breakfast was great aswell. The room was the biggest suprise, the photos on their website do not do it any justice! They are very clean and modern and the beds are a great size! The pool is a perfect size for the amount of people generally staying at this hotel, which leads me to the best part of my stay at the Lokha! The hotel is quiet and you will always get a sun bed and in bali that is rare! every morning I didnt have to run down to the day beds and place a towel as I knew there would always be some waiting for me! The lokha overall was a great hotel and especially for the money i would go as far as saying the best hotel in bali! I have stayed at the padma and yes the pool is amazing but the service holds nothing to the standards that the lokha have set! Cant wait to go back and stay with the Lokha!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sammig18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

We recently stayed at the lokha legian for ten days. This was our first time to Bali and the location of the Legian was perfect. We were out of the hustle of Kuta but Legian still had the busy atmosphere just more relaxed. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, ample breakfast (the banana pancakes and omlettes were our favourites) staff were always friendly and extremely helpful. Pool was always clean and we were just a short walk to the beach we loved it all. Our daughters suitcase did not arrive on our flight and the Hotel stafff rang the airport every day for four days and finally tracked the missing suitcase down. We could not find one fault with this Hotel. Thank you very much Lokha.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank henry62_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

If you want to be in the middle of the shops and restaurants , then this is the place for you. Very convenient with everyhting at your door step. Rooms are only average with small balconies. Towels need upgrading. Breakfast was average but adequate and nice sitting area. Pool was a bit public from the reception area and no nice gardens. We were on the top floor and had to walk up 2 flights of steps all the time which was a little tiring for oldies and dangerous for young children. Staff were not helpful with transport when we needed cars to take us (9) to the airport. Personally wouldn't stay there again but maybe I am getting fussy in my old age.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Just a note for those considering this hotel. The pool is practically in the foyer and adjoins the restaurant. It is small and no where to relax in privacy, everyone seems to spend their time watching everyone else and being really loud. But good spot to stay in Legian. We moved to the Rama Garden up the street and so private and relaxed.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank wilfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

We love this place so much that we go here every year.The staff are really nice and friendly.C you soon Lokha

Room Tip: Get a room left or right side of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bitang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Stayed at the lokha with a group of four couples.

Satisfying buffet breakfast supllied free of charge.

Attached pizza cafe with the option on pool side pizza's, pool bar great, large sized pool with water games available.

Rooms not to fancy but spacious and clean, did have my husbands phone stolen as we forgot to put it in the safe but overall perfect for what we needed.

Our frieds rooms were on the other side of ours, would of been nicer to have stayed together as we booked as a group.

Central to seminyak and kuta, decent shopping nice and close, clean spa across the road.. perfect for a cheap get away with mates.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#9 of 87 in Legian
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#29 of 87 in Legian
618 reviews
0.2 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.3 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#25 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £34 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing