We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Bali experience”
Review of The Lokha Legian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Lokha Legian
Ranked #33 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Bunbury, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Great Bali experience”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed at the Lokha in Legian for the first time it was an enjoyable stay with the staff being one of the best features. They where always cheerful and very polite and helpful. The rooms are not overly flash but comfortable, the only drawback being the glossy tiled floors which when wet became extremely slippery. The other good point for the hotel is its location with several good eateries nearby including the Pizza bar in the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on the front would noisier than the ones on the sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimfred49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    207
    73
    10
    5
See reviews for
123
155
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Have just returned from a 9 night stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious, little bit tired and in need of some TLC but overall clean and comfortable. Pool area is good, always lounges available. Breakfast is adequate, not a huge amount of choice, but enough for a decent meal. Location is fantastic, lots of great restaurants and bars within 5/10 minute walk. Beach is only 5 minutes away, shopping great. Staff at resort very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a room at back of hotel as can get quite noisy from bands playing across street, though these do finish around 11pm. Only issue with this place is wifi not available in rooms, but can be easily accessed in foyer, restaurant and certain spots around the pool. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debandross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It's a nice hotel in need of some TLC but the rooms are pretty spacious and bedding spotless. The location of the hotel is great as beach a few mins walk and lots of nice restaurants,bars and shopping right outside hotel. The air on was good and the hotel pool is nice. The Spa is pretty small, only 2 people can be done at same time but cheaper places outside hotel at half the price. We had a deluxe room 315 which was pretty quiet - the bar across the street has bands playing on certain nights and this is quite loud and stops around 10.30-1100pm. Overall this hotel is great value for the price, the staff are all nice and helpful and the food good. There is 24hr room service which was also very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blIRP157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the lokha for the third time and it still impresses me. The rooms are huge and clean and the pool area is large for the size of the hotel. The only thing that I would suggest as an improvement is that the free wifi becomes available in the rooms aswell. Otherwise another enjoyable sty and can't wait to return next time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a nice part of Kuta, not the really noisy part, ie where Bounty disco is etc but about a 15 minute walk from there. It was still in a street with good restaurants and massage parlours etc. Room was nice and spacious. Main gripe was there was no internet in room. The hotel had nice open atmosphere. Reception area is very open, in terms of building style. The view from the room onto the pool is lovely. I stayed on a higher floor as quieter.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gabrieltheangel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have just returned home from staying at the Lokha with my two teenage daughters for 8 nights and i would highly recommend this hotel. At this time of the year it was very quite so we were treated like royalty even at breakfast the staff encouraged us to stay at the table while they brought our breakfast out to us. This was a real treat as we have stayed in bigger hotels before and always had to line up and wait our turn. The banana pancakes were always brought to the table hot with syrup much to my daughters delight. This hotel has great location across the road from several well known restaurants. Also the staff from the spa were always very attentive and friendly towards all the clients that were at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan12345496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We have stayed at the Lokha many times and every time we get friendly staff clean rooms lovely breaky.
We actually cant fault the place so we will keep coming back
Thanks again for our last stay in june we stayed 8 nights would of love to stay longer :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maccas1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#8 of 87 in Legian
646 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
608 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lokha Legian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lokha Legian

Property: The Lokha Legian
Address: Jl. Padma, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Legian
#19 Romantic Hotel in Legian
#23 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lokha Legian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To The Lokha Legian Resort & Spa The Lokha Legian is located at the heart of Legian – Kuta, Bali popularly known as "the city that never sleeps". It is only 200 meters from the famous Legian, Kuta Beach and surrounded by shopping areas and entertainment venue.The ideal place for travelers that wish to be in the heart of the action of Legian, Kuta ~ Bali.The hotel's services will escort you to a paradise that is beyond your dreams with:Friendly Staffs, Friendly Ambiance, Friendly Service,Friendly Rates ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lokha Legian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lokha Legian Hotel Legian
The Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Hotel Legian
Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing