We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villa, we loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chloe_may...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome Villa, we loved it!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Villa Gede for over a week with a group of 5 friends.
As soon as we arrived we all loved it. Especially the open kitchen/dining/lounge area with tv. It was great that all our rooms were lockable and we had our own set of keys for each room so we could come and go as we please. The villa itself was extremely clean and neat.
The manager was very helpful with any questions and the villa itself has a phone where you can contact the manager or anyone from which is quite handy, as well as travel conversion plugs which you can often forget! Every morning we had 2 chefs cook for us which was beautiful and they were so lovely and accommodating to us.
The pool was great, also had an outside toilet good for if you just got out of pool or if you had guests over.
The location was great, off the main road of legian tucked away, halfway between kuta and seminyak but we walked to kuta several times and seminyak was not far in a taxi.
Overall we loved everything about pondok gede and would definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself is very modern and good location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baimax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at GEDE for 14 nights with our two teenage sons. We could not fault anything. The location was excellent, 10 metres down a driveway off Jalan Legian, and short stroll to shopping and restaurants in Jalan Padma and Jalan Melasti. All the staff were friendly and attentive. Our boys had their own space with their own bedrooms. Breakfast was a great and a bonus not having to go out to breakfast. We even had the chef, Maddy and his lovely wife come and cook us an amazing banquet twice during our stay, highly recommend doing this. I highly recommend the villas drivers, they are extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our driver Ketut was fabulous nothing was to much trouble. Much cheaper than transport on the street and very convenient. Have stayed in resorts in the past but after staying in GEDE would not go back to staying in a resort. Already planning our next stay with Bali Villa Havens.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Cla...
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely clean villa, good central location”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely, comfortable time in the villa - 7 adults
Big bedrooms and bathrooms, and wi-fi was good
Clean, friendly staff and good location - surprisingly no noise
Staff arranged tours - very handy having villa mobile
Breakfast was good - American or Indonesian, although I think they should include a plate of fresh fruit rather than that being an extra
The Caffeine Coffee Shop is great - just down the road 20 metres on the right

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Living area a bit small - breakfast could have fruit and better cofee, tea
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnieBee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Staff, Great Stay!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

PONDOK GEDE was fantastic, clean, comfortable, great location and the staff where friendly and attentive.

We had a 8 month old baby who was catered for with a highchair, port a cot and stroller. Having a mobile phone handy loaded with the numbers was also a bonus - It allowed us to organise in-house massages, dinner bookings and communicate with staff for things such as laundry - we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will happily recommend to anyone.

PS: The Caffeine Coffee shop serving expresso is literally 5 doors down so we could pop over there for our coffee fix

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was spacious and the location was great
Liked least: The entrance - Awkward with a pram
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing