We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail6511...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dissapointed staying between a construction site and building refirbishment.”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was very disappointed that we were not informed prior to our booking of the building site on one side of the villa (People living in it at night) and the scraping and repainting of the villa on the other side which continued with spot-lights until the early hours of the morning outside my sons bedroom window. I had a shower at 10pm to look up and find a painter looking into the bathroom at me naked. The kitchen utensils were filthy and very poor quality and most pots and pans did not even have handles which made cooking difficult.
We paid for a 3 bedroom villa but there were only a few nights we were able to use all 3 as either the air-conditioning, hot water, room locks were faulty or doors would not close properly.
I think it is unfair that we were not informed prior to booking that we would be in the middle of a construction site. On our first night we had a man knocked on our bedroom door at 4 am, we had locked all doors prior to going to sleep. We did not feel safe or secure.
Dani the manager was as helpful as he could be and I thank him for that.
Although the villa was nice and bedrooms and bathrooms clean, we were disappointed for the reasons above and did not feel safe with people living in the construction site next door watching our every move.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2017
Thank you for your feedback which we already emailed you about and refunded you some of your stay due to the inconvenience. You haven't mentioned that in your review so I would just like to say that we have compensated you for that.

The building work was only during the day 9 to 5 and we have now appointed a security guard at this villa of a night until the building next door is finished. Not that we think it is necessary but as a precaution.

One of the pots had a handle missing, it has now been replaced.

The air conditioning was fixed immediately and you were not inconvenienced for a few nights.

Our previous guests have loved staying in this villa, we have 4 and 5 star reviews so any future guests, please read all other reviews.

:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne M
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the location of the villa, we walked to Kuta & Seminyak daily. Shops, bars, restaurants, banks, you name it all within 5-10 min walk. Beach a little further but many taxis available to take you there or you could walk 10-15 min. It was lovely having breakfast cooked for us daily (a great start to the morning), loved the coffee! Villa driver, Wayan was great, he took us out to where ever we wanted to go, he also suggested places he thought might interest us and he always patiently waited for us. Would highly recommend the visit to Bali Zoo for breakfast with the Orangutan's.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious bedrooms and a lovely pool at your door step.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
Thank you for staying with Bali Villa Havens in Pondok GEDE and we are glad you had a wonderful stay and holiday. Look forward to seeing you again the near future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam67891...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Would highly recommend this villa.nice and clean.central to everything.Great service & everyone very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Was a pleasure to have you stay Sue and hope to see you again in the near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryMatai...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As 1st time travellers to Bali we were very worried about alot of things. Especially where were staying. Travelling with 2 children ages 8 and 15 myself my hubby and mother in her late 60s. But we couldn't fault anything. The location was perfect. The staff are super friendly and very helpful! Thank you to Foxy the driver who helped us alot with our adventures and showing us around and Deni who is very helpful and just a phone call away if any problems. Not that we had any.
The villa itself was perfect, very private great size for a family. Kids loved having their own room and private pool and especially having a chef come in and cook breakfast. Housecleaning is done every day and took our washing a couple of times and was very cheap too, so we didn't really worry about anything. Having fresh bottle water at the villa available is also handy.
I can not fault anything about the villa and staff. Right from the time I booked a few months prior to travel the staff were helpful and understanding.

We will be definitely be booking with Bali Haven villas when we visit Bali again.

Thank you Bali Haven
From the Mataio Family

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenisaw...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our party of 6 stayed at Villa Pondok Gede for 3 nights in March and really enjoyed this lovely villa. It is just off the main road - Legian Street - not far from Legian - a 70 cents taxi ride or 10-15 minute walk to Garlic Lane (no problems with taxis as Legian Street is taxi central). We scored the huge room with the four poster bed on the ground floor next to the pool but all the bedrooms were lovely - spacious and clean with big TVs and great ensuite bathrooms. The pool was a godsend after a hot day shopping or early in the morning before the maids came in to cook our breakfast (another bonus). The villa was cleaned daily, filter water was provided (with cold and HOT taps - great for my morning cuppa) and we were even provided with a mobile phone to contact the manager or ring out for pizza or beer etc. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie m
1 review
“Villa had great location”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The villa was clean and staff polite. Location of villa was perfect for us by being close to restaurants and markets.

Only criticism would be - not enough space for all to sit by the pool but must say got used to that. And went for swim instead...

Would definitely stay there again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony H
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
“Convenient to all amenities”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first time staying in a villa in Bali. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling with friends or an extended family. Lovely service from all the staff provided.
Very convenient location. Suggestions for improvement would be a few tea towels as well as the option for cereal for breakfast !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing