We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 13 July 2012

For me as a single lady traveller Baleka suited perfectly. Right next to the post office and the hairdresser, spa, massage etc three doors away.(Postage takes about 3 months to get home.Its boxed and wrapped for you) Pool massage on site.The internet cafe also close. Renovations are still in progress but I requested a quiet, private room when I booked.It was serviced daily, airconditioned and very clean. 24 hr staff were helpful. Boomerang cafe/bar on site but well away from the accom which has a local band/duet twice a week at night.The staff make you welcome.The pool doesnt get full sun all day.Included breakfast a bit monotonous but easy to go somewhere else for a change, its cheap.Next time I book online I will ask to be collected at the airport by their courtesy bus, its a bit daunting to start haggling with cab drivers when you arrive.Also $25 USD (preferred) a good idea to have on you for arrival tax. I was quite satisfied with Baleka for the money and would certainly return again.

Room Tip: Make your request when you book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noosa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

We were booked to stay 10 nights at the Baleka, Location is great if you like being in Legian which we do, at the moment the hotel is under going renovations [2 more storey's being added]
which did'nt make for a pleasant stay, the workman started at 8am and didn't finish most nights until 10 pm, many phone calls to reception were made, were told they were on a deadline so we had to put up with what was going on, we were given rooms right over the top of all this so we were not impressed, after a few complaints we were offered another room but declined because the swimming pool was right where they were working, also it had the dirt and dust going into the pool area , there is no sun after 11am so not a relaxing time for us , We ended up moving to another hotel so that we could enjoy a few days R&R. A lot of regulars to the Baleka said that they would'nt come back again due to the sun being lost so early which makes the pool very cold , The staff were very nice but there was'nt much that they could do . Not worth paying the money for a stay of noise and no sun. The rooms and restaurant are very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tashi200974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

stayed here in MAY..booked a deluxe room Got shown to an old damp dark and smelly room. DECLINED same and were given an old but clean room with twin beds Got up for breakfast firet morning only, unless you like eggs dont bother.No shower curtain around over shower bath,old worn deck chairs on top of each,noise all day long due to another storie being built, and no sun at pool past midday due to extra storie

Room Tip: Book on line and pay for first night only, until review room.De-Luxe rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anne u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I only paid $520 for both of us for 8 nights. I was pleasently surprised with the size of the pool and that we received a buffet breakfast daily (even though the choices were slim). Its in a great location, walking distance to everything you need! Theres a lady next door to the restaurant that does money exchange and laundry, we got our money exchanged there daily as she always had one of the best exchange rates and we also had our washing done once 5kg for about $5aus.
The construction was slightly annoying starting at 8am but I managed to sleep thru it and as copensation we got a free dvd player for 3 nights.
Overall I was very happy with what we got for the money we paid.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roxynat_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Hope u don't want to get to sleep until after 10pm as with the construction going on the contractors do not finish work until after 10pm. Because of the third story there is no sun around the pool area BUT the staff are lovely especially in the restaurant, breakfast is all you need and the new rooms are very nice. We personally will never stay here again even though the location is great.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had, what seemed, a new room. It was very light and spacious and had a great little sitting area out on the balcony. The only downside was the renovations going on while we were there. It was right next to our room and also overlooking the pool, so it was quite noisy during the day. Breakfast in the restaurant was good and the staff were friendly. The name's a bit misleading as it's not on the Beach, but it's about a 5-10 minute walk, depending on whether you cut through one of the other resorts nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

When we arrived, we were put into a classic room (which we paid for) but it was a twin room - as we are travelling as a couple, this wouldn't do - however they advised that as there were no doubles available, we'd be moved the next day, which was ok with us. The next morning, they upgraded us to a superior room due to the mix up, which was lovely of them. The staff at the hotel were fantastic; really friendly and went out of their way to help. We needed to call the front desk to get things fixed a couple of times, and each time, the service was prompt and friendly.

There is some construction at the hotel, which wasn't too much of an intrusion, however it means that at this time of year (travelled in June), the pool is mostly in shade now, which is a shame. We did use the pool, and even though it was cold, it refreshed us. Breakfast was nice, quite basic, but the omelettes are good and there is lovely fresh fruit. The coffee is typical Bali coffee, but there is a FANTASTIC cafe just down the road - Mugshots. It makes brilliant coffee - we were daily regulars there after breakfast.

The beach is, as the crow flies, close, but there is no direct route, so it actually takes about 10-15 mins to walk. Next time i'll find somewhere closer to the beach, or we'll hire a scooter. There are mini marts and massage shops within a very short walk, so you have everything you need.

All in all, we were happy enough with Baleka and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are right below and near the construction - the construction is only during the day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peteandtrisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#35 of 87 in Legian
2,388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#22 of 87 in Legian
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#18 of 87 in Legian
1,301 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#23 of 87 in Legian
951 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £24 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing