We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 87 Hotels in Legian
australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We booked a deluxe room which had lovely modern decor, large bed. TV, coffe making facilities and a mini bar. Heaps of storage. Large modern bathroom. In room safe. Double glass door entry where you could sit and write at the table and then it led though in to another area through glass doors which could be locked at night for extra security.

We were a couple of rooms away from the pool and restaurant which was very convenient and on the ground floor so did not have to worry about climbing stairs as part of the hotel has 3 levels.. Approximately location was in the middle of the complex.
Room service is 24hrs and very reasonable.

Some staff members found English hard to understand, mostly room service and cleaning. We were later told some of them in white shirts are staff in training. On occasion cups weren’t, clean and dishes not taken. Also towels and washers where only replaced by one set. EG: a set of 2 of everything to begins with for 2 people, then some day’s only one towel was left or one washers after dirty ones were taken. Toiletries are only supplied on arrival; this is because they have a dispenser over the bath, in the shower. Unfortunately the one near the sink and shower had forgotten to be refiled or didn’t work properly, because you had to lean in to the shower to get some soap to wash your hands.

There were many options for breakfast--fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, freshly prepared eggs, bacon, pastries and more. Just dont sit near the ATM machine as it constantly beeps while you are eating breakfast.

Only once did the construction work annoy us and that was because they decided to directly drill in the room next door. Either in to the ceiling or wall, because it was concrete we were not sure where it came from. It was very loud and you could not hear the TV, so if you had been sleeping you would have been woken. This could have been fixed by them letting us know they were going to do it. However It did not last any more than half and hour.

There is a bus service that is advertised in the foyer to different regions; Not sure if it is part of the hotel or a different company.....However when we went to catch the bus the next morning we were informed that it was not available at that time because not enough people were booked on the bus to go to the required destination. The lady called another bus company but that bus was fully booked and had no room left...ONLY IN BALI...!!!!! So we ended up catching a taxi to Sanuar, about $9. The bus is 50,000pp

Laundry very reasonable for hotel prices and the usual 24hr turn around due to humidity.
Overall good hotel, good location, friendly staff and would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klynn68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    228
    78
    24
    17
See reviews for
126
159
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We stayed only 2 nights. The room was large and clean and breakfast good with an omelette station. We chose to suntan on our balcony.
Felt safe walking to nearby restaurants.
Staff very friendly and all speak english. Safe in room. Overall a good place to stay.

*We paid 70,000 rupiah to Baleka Hotel from Denpasar airport. Some drivers will try to tell you that is per person and ask for 150,000!
Go to the taxi counter outside the terminal and make a deal with them.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JtheEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Just got back from our second stay at the Baleka. Staff are friendly, rooms clean , breakfast very good. It is central to all our favorite restaurants and shops. Old Bali feel to it with the older rooms near reception.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights based on trip advisor reviews. I had never been to Bali before and was using up some frequent flyers on my way back to Australia. I knew being of the older generation that I didn't want to be in the histle and bustle of Kuta and this sounded like a good option. Thank you fellow advisors as this was just what I needed. Quiet, clean and comfortable with staff that remembered me after one day - what more could you want. The room had a comfortable bed (great after a few hard ones in S.E. Asia), air conditioning, TV, fridge etc all that you could want and a lovely swimming pool with a swim up bar. It was close to plenty of shops if thats what you are looking for and a short walk to the beach. I must admit I don't think the beaches are exceptional but then I am biaised as I live very close to one but it was nice for a stroll. The breakfast was adequate but at least you could get an omelette cooked fresh and that helped along with fresh juice and fruit. On the whole for what I paid I have no complaints and if you are looking for somewhere reasonably priced, then its great value and I would return again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAULIE36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed here with my partner in early December and was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a nicer room. The room was extremely clean and very peaceful, and we had no issues at all. The staff was fantastic, they always made the effort to greet us by name and after a few days had remembered our favourite drinks. The construction work did not bother us at all, despite us being very close. The breakfast was basic, but it was all that was needed, and there are loads of restaurants a short walk away. The spa gave excellent massages and was very relaxing. I plan to stay here in Bali from now on!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Even uppon the arrival I felt more then welcome and embraced by the lovely envirement. Even though constructiin was in progress, one could only see the spendid rooms for the future.
The staff is at all times smiling and helpfull, with a modest spa wich in service can compete with a luxury spa (thanks to the experience of the staff). As for the loctaion I was very delighted to be in walking distance of the beach, restaurant and shopping stores.
Overall a lovely down to earth hotel, with the spirit of bali in the entire hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christinawies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed for a week, it was our 5th trip to Bali and it compares well with similar accommodation. We had a few little problems like the toilet wouldn't flush and couldn't lock the door and were amazed at the speed in which the staff attended upon us to fix these.

Breakfast food could do with a little more variety but overall was good.

The only thing that needs some attention is the sun lounge area. The lounges are lined up and sit on blocks of alternating grass and cement so you feel a little regimented and get muddy feet after rain. The lounges are old and need replacing and the area should be expanded so you don't have to sit with others who smoke for example. Also. the pool towel area needs to be attended to as towels ran out early everyday.

The pool itself was clean and large enough. But if you want great staff which make your stay pleasant this is the place to go to.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for deluxe room on level 2, large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
898 reviews
0.3 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#37 of 87 in Legian
2,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 87 in Legian
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#21 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing