We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good value for $. Rooms are quite spacious and very clean. Staff are lovely and really helpful, couldn't do enough. Breakfast was ok, not the fantastic spreads that some of the bigger resorts have but quite adequate and varied every day. Rooms overlooking the pool can be a bit noisy but thats Bali! Very central to shopping, ATM's, spa's, restaurants, good location and would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the hotel (opposite end to restaurant and pool) would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleAA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    226
    76
    23
    17
See reviews for
123
158
49
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A great hotel nestled away in lush gardens. Staff always happy & helpful. If they didn't understand you they would quickly find someone who did. Reception & tour desk staff beautiful even after we had a little discrepancy over our rooms which was quickly sorted. Rooms were cleaned every day & the hotel grounds immaculate.

At the time of our stay it was 90% occupancy but it was never crowded in the pool & we never had to wait for a table at breakfast.

Excellent location. We loved the 2 exits, one near reception into the street & the other through the restaurant into another street (at opposite ends). Everything close by. Great restaurants, Circle K (like 7/11), shopping. Beach a 5-10 min walk.

Frequented Ebien Spa nearby for our end of day hour foot massages - bliss! Also tried out the hotel spa (nice back massage, others had full body or pedicure/manicure)

Travelled with 5 others & I stayed in a spacious classic room (108).

Nice big king bed - the bed appears hard but I had NO trouble getting comfy or sleeping.
Air conditioner worked well
In room safe (fits ipads etc)
Bathroom - a little worn, shower over bath with good water pressure, toilet & washbasin.
2 bottles of water placed in your room each day

Restaurant - breakfast included & we ate here every morning. Great variety of bacon, eggs cooked the way you like (omelette, fried, scrambled etc), noodles, vegetables, sausages etc etc. Also cereals, yoghurt, pastries, fresh fruit. The hot menu changed each day so there was always something yummy to eat.

Pool/pool bar - we were so busy didn't spend as much time here as we hoped. The steps into the pool VERY SLIPPERY so do hang on, I saw a couple of people slip into the pool. Plenty of room for everyone in the pool though & had a couple of nice cocktails at the pool bar. Yes the pool is shaded from about 2pm but it's nice to get out of the sun. Just plan your day around this if you're chasing the sun head to the beach in the afternoon maybe.

ATM in the restaurant & we also changed aussie $$ at the tour desk.
Tour desk sorted a driver for us who was great with knowledge of Bali & finding beautiful restaurants tucked away. He didn't speak great English but that proved no problems. We had a few laughs along the way with him. We had him on 3 separate days plus airport transfer.

I highly recommend Baleka to everyone. Would stay here again without hesitation. Loved the location & the quietness of this great hotel.

Room Tip: Request ground floor if you don't want to do stairs Rooms 108 close to reception Rooms 128 poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

First visit to Bali and I found the staff very helpful Baleka. The location was great, close to the beach and within walking distance to Kuta. We asked or a room change on arriving because of the stairs on the first floor (old people) and the staff could not have been more helpful. I thought the bathrooms a bit tired and in need of upgrade however everything else was very good. breakfast were fine with fresh eggs available the way you wanted them cooked. tea and coffee makings were in the room. I could not praise the staff more, very friendly and always helpful. The girls on the travel desk in the foyer were always very helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms near the stairs were a bit noisy with people stamping up or down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 574TerryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka. Sorry for being inconvenience about the staff who are not responsive to your quiry. We have learned the most specific comment has been noted for our action to make sure the future customers satisfaction. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Loved the relaxed atmosphere at the Baleka, with lovely staff that couldn't do enough for us.
A beautiful buffet breakfast was provided each morning in the restaurant, and by day 2 some staff knew all 6 of us by name.
There is an ATM in the restaurant, and money changer in reception which is very convenient.
The 6 of us stayed in different types of rooms, most of us in classic, and one in a deluxe. The deluxe room was on the poolside, which was beautiful, but we loved the quiet position of our classic rooms which were near reception. Not as "flashy" as the deluxe room, but very clean and comfortable. Convenient location, shopping, shopping, shopping, many restaurants nearby, and a Circle K ( like our 7/11's) less than a minute walk away. Reception was able to organise a driver for our day trips for a very reasonable price. We found our driver to be a great asset, seeing and visiting places we did not even know about. This was my first trip to Bali, and I am very pleased we chose the Baleka Spa and Resort. I will be back, for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreamay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Nothing changed, still the best place to stay on a budget, staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you, front desk are the tops.
Breakfast is OK for the price and the restaurant is open 24 hrs .. Cable sport in the bar and restaurant so, you don't miss a thing.
Will be back in May.

Room Tip: Try 125-127 big and by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x1x1x1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka. We always doing our best to ungrade product as well as our employee attitude for the customers satisfaction in the future.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself .
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed for 10 nights recently to attend a family wedding. We arrived to an extremely warm welcome and were immediately upgraded to a deluxe room on the second floor of the building by the pool.

The room was extremely spacious and well appointed with a lovely balcony. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower and was maybe a touch 'tired' - our shower cubicle frequently leaked and flooded the bathroom floor. There is free wifi in the hotel although my connection seemed to drop out a lot towards the end of our stay.

The pool area is very pleasant, with numerous sun loungers on a nice shaded terrace. The rest of the hotel gardens are very lush and green, there is even a little temple in the middle of the grounds. We used both the spa and the laundry facilities within the hotel and both were great.

We had free breakfast as part of our package but weren't really that impressed after our first experience, so chose to try other places nearby. However, I can't fault the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Every time we passed a member of staff, without fail they greeted us with 'good morning' etc.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay at the Baleka and would return if I made a return trip to Bali.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paloma34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali

Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka . We have learned the most specific comment has been noted from your comment for our action to make sure the future customers satisfaction . We just started to upgarde the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including for another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a proirity to be upgraded and scheduled in the beggining of next year 2014.

We also very concern to upgrade our food quality , presentation and it facilities as well.

Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services it self to fulfilling customers expectation.

Regards,

Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great spot, not far from the Jayacarta and Legian beach. The buffet breakfast is great - with plenty of options and food - the chilli soy noodles - awesome!
The pool is a great size, but doesn't get much sun, so is kinda cool most of the time. Rooms were clean and plenty of room - we were on the 3rd floor so had some views (sadly not ocean) it was great to sit and have a beer or two before hitting a pub or restaurant. 9 times out of 10 the Warong Tropical was the destination - great place to drink or eat ! and only 5 min walk from the Baleka.

Room Tip: The pool rooms can be noisy from the occasional crazies in the pool, but that was rare. Note that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamInAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after your stay at Baleka . We have learned the most specific comment has been noted from your comment for our action to make sure the future customers satisfaction . We just started to upgarde the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including for another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a proirity to be upgraded and scheduled in the beggining of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality , presentation and it facilities as well.
Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services it self to fulfilling customers expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.5 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#30 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#34 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing