We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Legian
perth
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel might be small around 100 rooms or so but the service and quolity of the hotel staff are the best around and the rooms are of high standard clean roomy .pool big enough and enough sun loungers .all in all great place to stay

Room Tip: the pool rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We started to upgrade the property in the middle of 2011 and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool in the middle between current pool and lobby. There some rooms need a priority, the other step has been started from the 5th January and estimated to be completed in the end of May 2014. The project will be manage carefully and will not obstructive the enjoyment of guest, the noise level will be monitored until they are at a minimum level.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    228
    78
    24
    17
See reviews for
126
159
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Baleka Resort Hotel is a very nice and pleasant place to stay.The staff is very helpfull, food OK. I would recommend........................................................................................................

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karolina1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
I am pleased to read that we were able to play a part to making your holiday an enjoyable one.
It’s great that the location and facilities suited you and that your room was comfortable. Our aim is to cater for a satisfaction of travelers. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed one night before leaving Bali, but wish we'd found it sooner and stayed longer. Nice room overlooking pool. Restaurant a let down & breakfast could have been better. Good location for shopping, bars, restaurants and beach. Friendly staff. Would stay there again. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POBox202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and we just started to do so in the beginning of 2014 for anothe one bulding and estimated to be completed in the end of June 2014. We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed 1 night in a Classic room which is in the older building. The rooms were average, a little dark and had an issue with the door locks which I felt were not adequately secure, however wifi was good in this area.
We upgraded to the deluxe room for the remainder of our stay.These rooms were newer, more spacious and closer to the pool and restaurant with a balcony overlooking the pool, although unable to get wifi in this area. The only issue we had was the smell in the bathroom coming from the drains. Staff did attempt to fix the problem but it was only temporary.As we were only staying acouple more nights we didnt want to make an issue of it and just kept towels over the drains. Other than that the pool was lovely, location was good, breakfast was good and the staff were all very friendly and helpful especially Tony.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VICS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and its arleady started from the middle of Dec 2013. we were very concern about what you had experenced and of course we will try to get the solution to waive them.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights over the new year.

Room: deluxe room 253 overlooking the pool. first couple of hours we had a leaky bathroom however this was fixed Straight away. Room was very spacious. Bed was huge and very comfy. Shower was built for people under 5ft however. Nice balcony and view. No noise from the pool or the restaurant.

The food at the restaurant was very average. Although not part of the hotel you do have breakfast here. I stayed at mahata previously and the breakfast was much better. Given that almost all buffet breakfast in Bali serve the same food the quality was much worse.

Also had to have the new year dinner which was very bland.

The hotel reception were very useful and the tour desk girl was very friendly an arranged for out night in the zoo tour with a 20% discount to save us a walk to beach walk where they were promoting.

My girlfriend did make good use of the spa so that must have been good.

Useful location and good pool and surroundings. Gardens were nice and well kept.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled again in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed there in December, in a dulux room by the pool staff were very friendly.
Organised to be picked up by the hotel car at the airport but when went came out ofthe terminal no one was there to meet us? maybe because we hadno baggage so went straight threw.

Hotel very average, staff were all nice but got woken up often with people partying in the swimining pool in early hours of the morning.

We wont stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. Sorry about missing of our Airport representative who had tried to find you out in the busy of arrival gate. They brought with the paging board where your name was written there but unfortunately you and he never met on that occasion, we relly apologize for that. Baleka just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled again in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We loved our stay at Baleka resorts between 3/11/2013 and 12/11/2013. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean, great food and swimming pool, excellent location close to markets and beach. We'd love to go back there!
Special thanks to Tony and Scoobie.

Room Tip: Check aircon working ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baleka R, General Manager at Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Greetings from Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa at Legian , Kuta - Bali
Thank you for writing your feedback after experiencing your stay at Baleka. We just started to upgrade the resort and being not yet completed and will take a couple years to do that including the Lobby and another pool where the Temple is located. There some rooms need a priority to be upgraded and scheduled again in the beginning of next year 2014.
We also very concern to upgrade our food quality, presentation and facilities and employees professionalism as well. Once again, thank you for your comment which is very useful for us to make better and better both product and services itself to fulfilling the future customers perceive and expectation.
Regards,
Gede Kardita
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
1.0 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 87 in Legian
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The ONE Legian
The ONE Legian
#36 of 87 in Legian
2,304 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#16 of 87 in Legian
1,225 reviews
0.1 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 87 in Legian
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Werkudara, Legian, Kuta 80225, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Legian
#22 Spa Hotel in Legian
#22 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baleka Resort & Spa enjoys a prime Legian location that puts it within easy walking distance to a celebrated stretch of sunset beach as well as an extensive array of shopping and dining options. With two convenient entrance points, the property is well placed to experience the sights Bali's most popular lifestyle district up close and personal. Situated in between Kuta and Seminyak, Legian is an evolving destination known for its vibrant beach culture and carefree ambience. It attracts travellers from all walks of life who are looking for a pleasure-filled break. Baleka Resort & Spa is just 12km from Ngurah Rai International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baleka Beach Hotel Legian
Baleka Beach Resort
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing