We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for cheap holiday”
Review of Hotel Sinar Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sinar Bali
Ranked #72 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Have stayed here twice now! The room is average bring your own pillow! Bathroom is old but functional but who stays in their room in Bali? The best thing is the rooms are around the pool and there is nice sitting areas outside your room where you have the opportunity to meet travellers from around the world! For au$40 per night it's great value and for and extra 10 dollars select room#24! Breakfast is simple but if you just go for a cuppa and some fruit that's fine! Tommy's cafe is just up the road and for $3 you can have a massive breakfast! Wifi available in the eating area.
Staff are ok one thing was that we requested a late check out to which they ended up charging us an extra night! Whatever it was cheap anyway! I would go back here! Also get a AU$5 dollar massage while relaxing by the pool from the wonderful Monica who has been there for 15 years!

Room Tip: Room 24 is the best or close to it
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PamelaFSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sinar Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2012

Stayed for 4 nights and was quite impressed here. All rooms are poolside and the pool is great. Small enough that it's easy to meet the other guests and the staff. Nice and quiet as it's back from the nearest street (Padma Utara), down a short but safe lane. As usual in Bali, the bathroom was average, the lighting poor, but for the money the room was quite good. The position is good, most other hotels around it are much more expensive because of the proximity to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StormSeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed 9 days in October/November, had a bungalow all rooms are old but clean,
all face the pool, so it is a hop, step and jump into pool. Pool was always crystal clear & plenty of sun lounges. Gardens were well mainained. Breakfast was fruit, juice, coffe, tea, & 2
types of hot food, you could order also. Staff were great. 15minute walk to Jalan Padma,
If you are on a budget this is great.

Room Tip: Bungalows are more expensive but bigger. Single person would find rooms adequate.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beverley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We travel to Bali two or three times a year and on this trip, because we were on a budget decided to stay at the Sinar Bali hotel.
The room was basic,but the mattress was comfortable and we had hot water for our showers.
Breakfast was basic, but you could order anything else that you wished,and at reasonable prices.
The Staff were fantastic and could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable,
Our room opened out onto the fantastic pool,the gardens were really nice.
Great location, we have stayed at a number of different hotels in the past, from 3 star to 5,
But we found this Hotel to be great value and and would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wbeefoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Sinar Bali Hotel is in a good position on Jalan Padma Utara right amongst the shops and a short walk to good restaurants and the beach.

It can be quite hard to find because it is tucked down a driveway next to the Amaris Hotel. All that is visible from the road is a blue sign.There is a hotel with a similar name - Grand Sinar Indah, that is also in Jl Padma Utara (a couple of bends before) and when we arrived at midnight the taxi driver tried to drop us off there. I knew that it wasn't the right hotel and insisted he keep driving, so he asked someone and we eventually found it.

I had booked a standard room for my daughter and myself the first two and last few days of our Bali trip. The first time we stayed in room 9 which is on the ground floor. The room was quite small and the furnishings were dated which I expected for the low price, but it just felt a bit grubby. The sheets and towels were stained and grey, but smelt clean. There is a small TV and fridge in the room - no tea or coffee making facilities or room safe (safety deposit boxes at he front desk).The bathroom had a shower with shower curtain, basin and toilet - no bench space. It was also very dated and a bit grubby. I think all rooms look out on to the pool

Breakfast is at the open air restaurant - juice, tea and coffee, bread, butter and jam for toasting, two hot dishes eg sausages and potatoes, and sliced pineapple papaya and watermelon. I noticed quite a few of the other guests took their own cereals etc. We had one room service meal - it was basic but OK. There is free WiFi at the restaurant.

The pool was a good size with a kiddy area at one end. There was no depth markers that i could see but I'd guess it was 1.5m and the shallow end and at least 2.5 at the deep end. There is a swim up bar, but i never saw anyone drinking there and it didn't look as though they had any drinks there anyway. The only person I saw there is a lady who does manicures and massages. The gardens are well tended and quite pretty.

We stayed in Room 1 for our second stay. It's only a few metres from the restaurant and was quite noisy from about 5.30 am. We were only there for 2 nights so i couldn't be bothered moving, but if i was there for longer I'd ask to be moved further away.

The hotels biggest advantage was its staff - they were all cheerful and helpful. The property is quite small and felt very secure. There is a man located at the entry who watches all the comings and goings.

I would normally go for something a bit more upmarket, but was trying to keep my costs down for this trip. If your money is tight then it's probably Ok, but next time I'd prefer to spend more and get more.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the restaurant (eg Rm 1 on the ground floor) will be noisy in the morning for the bre...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8EDaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a budget hotel but it really doesn't feel like it. We had two rooms; one for my husband and I and one for our teenage daughter. This arrangement worked beautifully & recommended for anyone travelling with teenagers! The hotel surrounds, pool & restaurant are all lovely. The rooms were a good size and clean, the bathrooms are a little dated but perfectly usable. The location is good, nice and quiet but close to everything. It's only a $1 taxi ride to Jl. Padma & Garlic Lane if you can't be bothered walking. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Overall staying at Sinar has been fantastic. The pool is beautiful. Our bed was comfortable and big and the room was clean. The only real thing that needs some work was the bathroom. It was old and the basin was leaking. But it was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SamTuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#60 of 87 in Legian
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kusnadi Hotel
Kusnadi Hotel
#43 of 87 in Legian
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bali Chaya Hotel
Bali Chaya Hotel
#46 of 87 in Legian
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
Suriwathi Beach Hotel
#65 of 87 in Legian
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sinar Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sinar Bali

Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £26 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sinar Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sinar Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing