We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sinar Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sinar Bali
Ranked #61 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We originally booked a 7 night stay but left after 3 nights

The room was ok - we had a standard bungalow which would suit a couple but as a family of 4 just didn't cut it.
We had a king size bed with a single pushed up alongside so it was like a giant bed for all to share
Bathroom was neat and nice enough but very tiny (again - 2 kids in while your tryin to get ready there wasn't even enough room to stand in)
The shower curtain rail was hung up with sticky tape which broke and fell on my partners head (he was not impressed!!)

No kettle in room and no access to hot water until 6.30 am makes for one unhappy early rising caffeine enthusiast.

The pool and layout/grounds of the hotel were nice (3 star tops) and as mentioned in previous reviews, most guests are in their 40's - 50's.
All seemed lovely and we had a good chat to some great people - again though, not really suitable for younger kids or families
Hotel location is fantastic

We won't be back but feel free to make up your own mind
Not worth the $100 per night it cost us

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nez9780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    47
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
27
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

If your looking for clean basic accommodation this hotel is perfect. Don't expect luxury and the bathrooms are old and need replacing but not so much as it matters. Especially for the very reasonable price. The pool is a great size and has a bar. The restaurant is good value in a good spit and does really nice food. Tends to attract Australians around 40 which makes for a very friendly crowd around the pool. The location is tucked back off Padma utura and walking distance to the beach, the legian shops and Legian/Seminyak cross road. The staff will go out of there way for you and service is fantastic. I will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2di4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The Sinar Bali is a surprise jewel in fast paced Legian. The customer service is personal and top quality. The accommodation is dated but is a snap shot of the the Bali past. The staff cannot do enough to make your stay comfortable and you cannot beat the price. Adi on reception is a stand out and went out of her way to accommodate us.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toodyay WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have been staying at this Hotel for many years now and the staff are great and just like family. There has been a few changers over the years and although the owners are slowly refurbishing the rooms, the Hotel has managed to retain what guests have come to expect and appreciate etc. This Hotel seems to be mainly dominated by retires who appreciate the quietness and atmosphere of the Hotel grounds "as we do", this Hotel is defiantly for 55+ guests. Unfortunately on our February 2014 stay we noticed a few bad habits starting to creep in and being allowed by staff, even though there is a sign stating its not allowed, guests are placing towels on sun-beds very early in the morning so as to reserve the sun-lounges till they return in the afternoon etc., One of the reasons they do this is because there never has been enough sun-lounges or umbrellas, a problem that needs to be sorted etc., the other reason is because its all about them and they just don't care about other guests.
However overall we still love this Hotel and have booked to return twice more this year.

Room Tip: All rooms are okay, but room 1 can be noisy as close to kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoparPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Cons:
•Leaking showers
•Basic bathrooms
•In Need of renovation in Bathroom
•Fridges are small and may not fit everything
Seals on doors has small gaps
•WiFi is only limited to the dining room
•Too many steps to climb in order to get to the second floor
•Not suitable for older people
•The toilets do not flush all the time
•Limited rooms especially the small amount bungalows available

Pros:
•Breakfast is Basic and small however they change the menu every morning
•Overall nice family environment
•Budget hotel with breakfast included
•Very casual social environment where you can get chat amongst your fellow travellers
•Near convenient stores, other retail places and many restaurants to choose from
•Always booked out as the rates are very affordable
•10 minutes taxi from central Kuta or Seminyak area

Room Tip: •Bring insect killer to spray in your room to reduce the mosquitos in room before you sleep •Use an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarcyB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Just spent 17 nights at the Hotel Sinar Bali and had a great stay. I was lucky enough to stay in one of the newly renovated bungalows which are great. The staff at this hotel are all so nice and friendly and you feel so welcome. Great location except there is a lot of construction near by but that's everywhere ATM in Bali . The breakfasts are ok and you can order eggs or omletes to your choice. Great pool too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PetenNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel is a very basic hotel a d standard rooms are very small. It is pretty run down but for the money is good value. The superior cottages are very big and they are just in the process of renovating the deluxe cottages. If you want a cheap hotel in Bali thnyou cnnotgo past this one

Room Tip: Go for either the deluxe superior standard rooms very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rkkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Lokha Legian
The Lokha Legian
#26 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
Rama Garden Hotel Bali
#7 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sinar Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sinar Bali

Property: Hotel Sinar Bali
Address: Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Sinar Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sinar Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing