We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Kuta Legian - initiation to Bali” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #46 of 81 Hotels in Legian
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kuta Legian - initiation to Bali”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2011

After landing at ngurah airport , went to stay here. The life is around the pool . The rooms that open out to the pool are rather cool.. However the over all standard of the rooms , bathroom is just ok. The Breakfast is regular and since the place was 50 % occupied , there was no rush... Acces to the Semyanak beach and its restaurants and places of interest was in fact better than the beach side activites at Kuta, which was accesible by taxi. Over all reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rahimev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    90
    44
    16
    11
See reviews for
32
115
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

I was travelling alone and really looking forward to my stay in Bali, but once checked in to my room I was so dissapointed.

There was mildew on the curtains and the pool area was so tired, the sunbeds were so old as were the towels.

Staff here spoke very limited English - and made no effort to make any recommendations as to good restaurants on trips to go on.

Breakfasts were terrible, with flies all over the food. Staff just stand around not clearing tables, so I often had to ask for a table to be cleared so I could sit down.

Being a solo traveller I found the location of the hotel very dissapointing. Its at least a 10 min walk in to the town, but once you get to town, be warned there are very few pavements and you take your life in your hands every time you step off a curb.

You need to make sure you've done your research and know where you want to go as you need to get a taxi to take you in to Seminyak in the evenings, and the restaurants are so spread out you can't just wonder and stumble up on places.

Personally I don't get the Bali thing, and having been travelling round SE Asia for 3 weeks prior would rather have spent more time in Cambodia than Bali.

Be warned - buy sun tan lotion before you go as it costs about £15 a bottle.

I would totally recommend going to Ubud - it takes about 2 hours by car and costs approxt 220K IRP one way.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jillsme_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We stayed at Villa DIana for 12 nights and it was brilliant. I was with my fiancee and several other friends. Its right on the border of Legian & Seminyak and about a 10 min walk to Double Six Beach.

Its in a lovely quiet street so you get a great sleep. The rooms are pristine and very modern. The pool is great and we pretty much took over the little pool villa hut in our time there.

They let us leave our stuff there when we went to Ubud and everything was very secure.

The staff are very helpful as well which is great. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the private outdoor shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank djswoop79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

Stayed for 5 nights.
Wonderful service,welcome drink,pick up at the airport with spacious and comfy van.
There was a time,me and my lady was lazy to go for breakfast,we asked the reception to order macdonalds delivery,no hiccups,order was delivered in 30mins...thats freaking awesome,room was cleaned every single day..staff was 5 star..you need a cab,no worries,they are there to help get you one.
Thanks Villa Diana.
You just made us love Bali more than ever.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shay_linnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and found this place to be a big disappointment. When you first arrive you think it looks really lovely and modern but unfortunately when you start to look closer you notice the dirty bed linen (which we had to get them to change and they literally threw the sheet on the bed, didn't bother to tuck it in properly), dirty poolside sunbeds and dirty cutlery+tablecloths in the cafe area which they don't change from breakfast all day.
Ultimately this all comes down to maintenance and service which is really bad here - the staff are quite lazy and are either sitting down watching the tv in the cafe area or on their phones sending text messages in reception and will wait to send it before looking up at you. Don't get me wrong, the staff aren't rude, they just don't seem to take as much care as some of the other places we've stayed in.
We were really disappointed with the rooms which look fancy but you then realise actually they aren't. There was mould on the ceiling and around the bathtub, the tap didn't run in the bath so you had to fill the tub up via the shower attachment. The sliding doors don't close completely, leaving a small gap so our room always had mozzies in it.
The breakfast is a joke - the cooked food is left out with no lid covering it so flies are all over the place. We were told breakfast is from 7 -10am, and a member of staff actually told us to get to breakfast around 8.30am otherwise all the food goes!
The places we stayed in Ubud put this hotel to shame. I wouldn't bother staying here again. Sure you can get better places for the money.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kleino28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

My partner and I were totally blown away with the friendly staff which welcomed us opon our arrival, they presented us with a welcoming Mocktail and carried all our luggage to our room. Our room was very spacious, comfortable and most importatnly clean.

Breakfast buffet was prepared fresh with a delicious selection in the the pool side dining area.

Overall exellent value for money and will be staying here on my next visit to Bali.

We highly recommend this to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RachaelnJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

we arrived around midnight and were greeted by waiting staff with lovely fruit juice cocktails.Were conducted to our rooms(spacious,clean,pleasant)The Youngest of the family (6) couldn't resist a dip in the pool in the moon light.All slept well in comfortable beds.Breakfast buffet was adequate and nourishing.Personnel was very accommodating and service was prompt..Villa is situated in a quiet street alongside a river .Guests were a mixture of people from around the world and we were soon chatting around drinks and children playing in pool .
A five minute walk up the street took you to a lovely lady masseuse(excellent)salon.Her husband happened to be a taxi driver and we used their services.They made our stay very interesting by showing us the Balinese way of life in the country side.
Our party included elderly people and children and rails would have been appreciated around slippery steps around pool.
Villa is very good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#22 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#11 of 81 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 81 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa, Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Property: Villa Diana Bali
Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Budget Places, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing