We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous boutique hotel”
Review of Villa Diana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Diana Bali
Ranked #65 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Loved this hotel, the pool was in such a lovely setting and we had it pretty much to ourselves. Friendly staff. After a long flight we were glad we booked to stay here as was very peaceful, not really walkable to anywhere (although was good food at little Wayan/cafe at bottom of street) but the taxis were cheap into town area. Charming other guests (especially the nice aussie couple who gave us insights into Balicheapeats websites and more as well as their left over beers when they were goin!! Much appreciated! Cheers)
Great place to stay away from noise of Legian/Kuta.
Only downside was that the air con not that powerful, our safe didnt work either so we left our stuff in hotel safe free of charge.
What I would call a gorgeous boutique hotel, reasonably priced, small enough to care.
Happy to answer any more questions if anyone wants pm me.

Room Tip: i believe the prices vary depending which room you have, ours was first floor overlooking the pool a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahnphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a nice small hotel with rooms around the pool. Ground floor rooms are makes easier access to the pool. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. 20minute walk to Legian /Seminyak shopping but the traffic is heavy and roads uneven so not suitable for prams.

Room Tip: Ground level makes easy access to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speechsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The hotel was nice and clean, but it isnt in a good location and the front desk staff have no idea what they are doing. We requested a scooter and none turned up, we had to go back and ask them later. Then we booked a tour through them and the tour operator went to the wrong hotel and we had to find our own way and pay additional money. the front desk staff seemed to mak things up as they went along and didn't pass information onto next shift.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nataliensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Stayed at this resort for 10 days and was underwhelmed to say the least.
Although there seemed to be ample staff, we couldn't work out what they were doing.
Staff aimlessly roam around doing as little as possible and don't ask if you would like food or beverages nor do they clean up-cups plates and general waste just stayed where you left them.
Bed was hard as a rock, No tea and coffe facilities in the room, no glasses in the room,breakfast facilities are primitive and the Villas are across a narrow road from a creek that carries more waste than the Ganges! (not in the brochure)
Definitley this was not a decent 3 star level resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brenton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A wonderful hotel, small in a very good way - you feel the personal attention. Very nice rooms surrounding a central courtyard and pool. Friendly and helpful staff.

The location fit our needs; intentionally away from the noise and activity right at Kuta/Legian beach. Yet close enough for a 15 -20 minute walk or a short taxi ride

Room Tip: Only two floors. Advantage of 1st floor - walk straight to courtyard and pool. Disadvantage of 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed in the Villa Diana to begin our honeymoon travels. They picked us up from the airport and when we arrived upgraded us to a nicer room for free.
Our room/house was amazing with a pool out the back.
The staff were all very friendly and smiley and the breakfast was very yummy. Especially the coffee!
The hotel is far enough out of the way to be quiet but still an easy walk into Kuta.
Would definately love to stay again and would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasaManyana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here just for one night and the staff went out of their way to collect me from the airport, twice! - long story! Rooms were clean, neat and a good size. The little warung up the road was absolutely delicious and I liked that the hotel wasn't too near crowded Kuta. I would stay here again as the price was good and it was great to be looked after by the staff.

Room Tip: I got a room by the pool which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank af p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Bliss Surfer Hotel
Bliss Surfer Hotel
#17 of 88 in Legian
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#24 of 88 in Legian
969 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#41 of 88 in Legian
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
AQ-VA Hotel & Villas
#23 of 88 in Legian
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Diana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Diana Bali

Address: Jl. Kresna Uluntanjung | Jl. Nakula, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £11 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Diana Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Diana Bali Well located in the heart of Legian within 15 minutes walk to some of Bali is best restaurants, nightlife, the famous Seminyak shopping strip and the well known double six and blue ocean beach. Villa Diana Bali offers 25 rooms, consisting of 16 Guest rooms with a modern minimalist concept and 3 self contained 3 bedroom villas. Services : • Free pick - up service for minimum 3 night stay. • Pick - up and return airport transfer for minimum 5 night stay. • Welcome drink and fresh hand towel on arrival • Buffet American, continental or local daily breakfast served in the restaurant. • Daily housekeeping. • 24 hour security. • 24 hour Front Desk Staff. • Wi-fi available in the room. • safety box in each room. Facilities : • Main Swimming Pool. • Private Pool in the Villa. • Restaurant. • Mini Bar. • Wi - Fi. • Tour Desk. • Car and Motor Bike Rental. • Parking Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Diana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Diana Bali Hotel Legian
Hotel Diana Bali
Villa Diana Bali Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing