We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Diana Bali
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
95
96
49
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
96
49
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooleggs cookedoutdoor showerair conegg stationa great place to staymini barmee gorengground floorstayed here for nightshot watertaxivillaseminyakbalipoolside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

The road outside the Villa Diana abuts a smelly canal and the surroundings are very ordinary! The Villa itself is in lush gardens and the room was clean and neat with all the little extras. We faced the pool. The pool water was quite warm but clean. Our bed was uncomfortable for me being too soft but ok for him. Breakfast included with an airport pickup as well. Good walk to anywhere but quiet at night.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked the entire property for my birthday party. There are 3 x 3 bedroom villas, which are gorgeous and very spacious, 2 superior, 10 deluxe and 2 standard rooms. All the rooms overlook the central pool. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant, the grounds and rooms are well kept. Breakfast was really delicious. One day most of our group was on a day trip leaving really early and the staff kindly got breakfast ready an hour earlier, although we'd only asked them to have juice and toast available. They went out of their way to make sure our visit was special. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

A lovely villa, a little out of the way but a short walk to Jl Legian for shopping, massages and good restaurants. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The grounds are beautifully maintained with a large daybed near the pool for relaxing on. The provided soap and shampoo wasn't very nice and best to take your own. Only a short walk to Ayu Spa on Jl Nakula where Sari gives the best massages.

Room Tip: Room 502 was on the ground floor with a daybed on the verandah, behind a screen of plants for privacy but near to the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judybdarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had 7 days at Villa Diana recently, with a number of friends and we found the staff friendly but the accommodation lacking. Rooms are very basic and the air-conditioning did not work (very hot and humid). The location is not ideal and is a fair walk to anywhere you need to get to. Taxi's can be called but you can wait a fair while for them to arrive. I guess you get what you pay for. My advice is spend a few dollars more and get better quality accommodation. If you are on a tight budget, this may be ok for you.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank DarDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My husband and I went on our honeymoon here. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and it wasn't enough to cover the tourist attractions in Bali. Staffs are super friendly, place is clean, calm and quiet, and beautifully decorated. When we arrived we were informed that the next day was "Nyepi Day" (direct translation means day of silence or quiet day), a day that marks the beginning of the year, and that no one was allowed to go out. we were kinda bummed about that, but spending the whole day in the villa turned out to be a great idea for honeymoon couples. we relaxed under the small hut by the pool and enjoyed the breeze and had coconut drinks. Nearby there's a place where you can rent a motorcycle locally called 'spedar' and you can ride about the city. However, we got stopped by the police who waited in their police bit, they accused us for crossing the white line at the traffic light when we absolutely did not. he asked for a bribe of IDR300,000 and we had to give in because he had our keys. bad for tourism. just keep an eye for the police waiting at the traffic light junctions. apart from that, riding the spedar from town to town was absolutely adventurous and a must-try! we made it to Uluwatu and Suluban beach down south in a 45minute drive!

Room Tip: for honeymoon trips to this villa, kindly request them beforehand that it is your honeymoon trip. they would decorate the room beautifully.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ardee387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews