We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of Sayang Maha Mertha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sayang Maha Mertha
Ranked #84 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We have stayed here many times and always enjoyed our stay , the rooms are well equiped with fridge , tv / dvd , ac and hotwater . The prices for mini bar and all restaurant meals and drinks is exceptional value . The pool always looks clean and the staff and Dewi the manager are always very helpfull . if your a budget traveller this is a good option as its clean, cheap and in a good location , close to everthing kuta has to offer .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 176 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

Simple room some with AC, nice pool when cleaned but very central and generally quiet

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WirungfromLombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Over all our stay was fine, room was big and clean as was bathroom. Pool was nice and the food was good.

Only negatives was the free breakfast wasn't that great and the Internet went down and they had no intention of fixing it.

The junior staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The senior staff seemed to care less. Be careful as our friend was told her room rate went up after her first night so she had to leave as could not afford it!

Location is ok but on booking.com it has Map location as incorrect which is why we booked it as we thought it was central kuta when it is actually 2.5km from kuta.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank currlywurrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Is was terrible , I was so regret that I'm choose to staying here.. Room dirty and smelly... The service damn bad. Before make payment smile at you after paid everything no and rude. I won't recommend anyone to there

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Great location (beach 5 mins walk, main streets 3 mins walk) and still in a quiet corner. Hotel has everything, restaurant, pool (small) and can arrange anything for you, staff very helpful. We only pid 18$ for a doube room with A/C. Rooms are very old and tired ans shower rubbish. But in general great backpacker stop over at the price and would use again for 1/2 nights in bali. We used before Gili and went back after!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jezsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed for 1 week in a standard room with fan in april 2011. I found the hotel reasonable, the room clean and white tiles half way up the wall which keeps the fanned room cool + clean new bathroom. As usual in bali junior staff very friendly and helpful the bosses always try your patience. I only had 1 meal in the restraunt it was ok and cheap, but for breakfast I recommend having all the fruit pureed with a little sweet condensed milk and put in a long glass (a very nice cooling local drink to start the day). Most the bad reviews of this hotel seem to be from people with high expectations and empty pockets, ps I luv bali, went for a week and stayed 3 years

Room Tip: always look through the room as soon as you arrive check everything works taps drain and especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gula_gila_cinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

room is ok, but bathroom is dirty...
the staff are nice to western guests, but we feel that they are not so nice to us (local guests).
we will never go back to this hotel again...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irma_lauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.2 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#76 of 87 in Legian
217 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mahendra
Hotel Mahendra
#202 of 252 in Kuta
25 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#211 of 252 in Kuta
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#109 of 252 in Kuta
50 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Made Bali
Hotel Made Bali
#1 of 2 in Mengwi
3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#57 of 87 in Legian
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Address: Jl. Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £8 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing