We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sayang maha is good place to stay”
Review of Sayang Maha Mertha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sayang Maha Mertha
Ranked #82 of 87 Hotels in Legian
1 review
“Sayang maha is good place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We first time traveled to Bali, and made reservation in this hotel through the hostel.com. I found right place to stay at sayang maha hotel. I have room with pool view. The place near by the beach. The room was cheap, we got what we have paid, the hotel able to offer us with a reasonable charge. We had an overall good stay there. We recommend this hotel that good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meises S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    60
    83
    51
    64
See reviews for
34
89
58
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We have been staying in Sayang Maha Mertha every year at least for one month. It was our 17th time that we returned to the same Sayang Hotel. During the last year a lot of changes have been taken place. The kitchen is nice, food is excellent, garden and the plants are beautiful, pool is clean, staff is very kind and helpful. We love the Real Balinese Environment. Even some of our friends come over from the 5 star hotels to our hotel just to have dinner here and checking the conditions and the hotel rate - next time they definetly choose this hotel. We recommend it to everyone - try it. The management is waiting for advices what the guests want to change or do sg better. They are listening to you and to your criticizm and want to correct the mistakes...and able to improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babospapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for your share your time to write your experience about recent stay in Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel.
It is our pleasure to know that you were enjoyed in our hotel. We are budget hotel We do a lot of change to improve our services and facilities, located at good location, however we still offer good price to our customer, more especially for the guest long-stay.

I am delighted that you were happy, and you loved our garden, pool, staff and also food at our restaurant. Remember we always waiting your advise and listening your criticism to improve our sevice.

We look forward welcoming you soon at Sayang Maha Mertha.

Kindest regards,
Nyoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Poor ventalation, rooms were extremely hot, oh and there was bed bugs!!!!!! A lot of bed bugs!!!!!!!!!!! Complimentary breakfast was really good, you got a lot for a free breakfast. Pool was nice, well taken care of. Close to everything. Transport everywhere, you cant wait two feet without finding transport. About a 3 minute walk to a surfing beach with really good waves. If it were for the state of the rooms it would be a goodhotel, but thats the only reason you book a hotel . Would not recomend this place to anyone until they clear the bugs out of everyroom and figure out a way
to properly ventilate their rooms. Read a lot of reviews, I dont know how anyone didnt notice the tiny blood dots of the sheets, small tiny black bugs you might just brush off because you are so used to seeing cockroaches, smaller bugs no longer have an effect on you. But they get into your things and follow you to every other hotel you visit and continually bite you while you sleep, or even wear your clothes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank yacklej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Sales and Marketing at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Yacklej,

I would like to thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback.

I'm appreciate to read that you notice, our pool was nice, breakfast was really good and the hotel near by the beach.

However we apologize, in your bed room was bed bugs and tiny blood dots of the sheets, we have taken notes of your feedback and shared it with our team, to take appropriate action.

I hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive

Best Regard,
Nyoman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Real cheap so good choice for back packers, the room was VERY hot so pay for aircon, staff friendly, free pool table, cheap bar, close location to the beach etc. if I stayed again I would get aircon :-)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricko183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place but it was cheap and in a decent location. The room felt really stuffy and there is no character at all. The property is a bit run down but for the price, I suppose it's a decent place to sleep. The staff is also not the friendliest. Wifi is only available in the common area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debs1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Our thanks to you have to stay at our hotel and we were very happy to receive comments and suggestions from you about the condition of our hotel facilities. we will continue to make changes to better the facilities and services that would be better as our mission of guests are families that we must respect., and we hope that if you or your friends come back to our hotel to get better service in accordance with the wishes you are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is so convenient to every thing ,it has a pool a great little bar,
the food is always freshly cooked ,the rooms are clean ,the water is slow running but always hot, nice staff ,I have stayed 7 times now , lotts of fun, al ways new faces coming and going and very good value for the money not luxury but middle of the range or you can go cheap as, and for so little, cheap is fine.

Room Tip: ask to see your room some are very nice for such a fair price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank emani3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

For a low budget hotel in the middle of Kuta, it was a decent place. Rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. Off the main streets so you don't have too much traffic noise. Fruit, toast, and tea breakfast included with more available. Free wifi in the common areas, worked fairly well (though it cut out from time to time, which I've experienced off and on throughout Bali.) Feels fairly safe for such a crowded area.
Downsides: No power points in the room. Area is messy and crowded (not the hotel's fault but matters when you're staying there). Rooms are small and a bit dim but still have enough light leakage that it can interfere with sleeping if you're sensitive to it.
Overall: Worked well enough for my wife and I to get into Bali, see a few things, and get our feet on the ground. Wouldn't go out of my way to stay here but if you don't need much it's a perfectly fine place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sayanghtl, Manager at Sayang Maha Mertha, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Our management and staff Sayang Maha Mertha to thank you for the opportunity given to us to serve you during your stay at our hotel and we thank you for your suggestions and impressions to us as a reference to improve the quality and the quality of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.9 mi away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
0.8 mi away
Jepun Segara Guest house
Jepun Segara Guest house
#102 of 252 in Kuta
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vilarisi Hotel
Vilarisi Hotel
#74 of 87 in Legian
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Balira Guest House
Balira Guest House
#171 of 252 in Kuta
32 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Made Bali
Hotel Made Bali
#1 of 2 in Mengwi
2 reviews
2.4 mi away
Suka Beach Inn
Suka Beach Inn
#210 of 252 in Kuta
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayang Maha Mertha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayang Maha Mertha

Property: Sayang Maha Mertha
Address: Jl. Melasti, Lebak bene, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sayang Maha Mertha 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel is located in the famous village of Legian, a pleasent 10 minute drive from the airport, 4 minute walk (100 meters) from the world famous sunset beach of Kuta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sayang Maha Mertha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Legian
Sayang Maha Mertha Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing