We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Champlung Mas Hotel
Ranked #49 of 88 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was my first time at Champlung Mas and I've stayed at many and varied properties in Kuta and Legian. My first impression wasn't great after requesting interconnecting rooms to be close to my children. I was part of a large group who had in total 9 rooms at the hotel. For various reasons we were not all happy with our rooms. Some not connecting, too far away, aircon not working or leaking. ( this is common for most cheaper hotels) By our 3rd day all our rooms had been changed to poolside deluxe or family rooms. The rooms were comfortable and if travelling with children I would ONLY suggest poolside deluxe. The 24 hour pool had many broken tiles and the kids cut their feet so we avoided that pool, however the rooftop pool was lovely and quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was pleasant. I noticed many people who had stayed here before. Location is great, short walk to the beach and shopping.
If you want a luxury hotel don't book this one but value for money is great. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Main pool area can be noisy, go for older section rooms if you want peace and quiet. Poolside delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed 6 nights here last week. This hotel was inexpensive and I guess you get what you pay for so we got very little. Room and bathroom was big and clean and bed was ok but thats it. There was only one small towel rack on the shower door. No where to hang towels or wet bathers etc. our shower floor was always full of water and the towels hung in the water if you didn't fold them up, and then they didn't dry! There was no hand towels, no soap for the basin or bath, only liquid soap in a wall dispenser in the shower.Our fridge didn't work and it took 3 calls to get it changed. After a blackout we had no TV and only partial lighting for the last 2 days. The breakfast was very average .The location was the best thing, close to Melasti st and markets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanapopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

7th stay at Champlung stayed in both old and new sections on this trip.

New section's buildings are showing signs of wear already and only 3 years old, water stains in walls, ceilings etc but the new sections wins hands down on the old part of hotel.

Rooms are big and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc and new section has tea & coffee in rooms unlike the old rooms.

I still receive the same great service from Wira, Carlos, Rolex etc and would be happy to stay again.

Breakfast is 100% better than the old style they used to serve it is more of a help yourself buffet style now.

Roof top pool is great at sunset and not to many people use it.

Fine hotel for what you pay.

Room Tip: 4th floor has great view down over swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teepPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

$60 / night poolside rooms are clean except for the Bathroom ceilings.
Didnt touch brekkie very average. Stay in new wing as the old wing is very dirty.
somewhere to sleep with air con and for $60 not bad.
will be going back to the Rama Garden for $12 more much cleaner and better staff.

Room Tip: new wing only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

My personal experience of this hotel was far from favourable. The hotel door would not shut unless you lifted it and locked it at the same time. Whilst sitting on the balcony by the pool a lump of concrete fell from the hotel exterior landing on the place I was standing minutes before. The breakfast was lucky it was part of the price because I would never have paid for it. The food was cold & very greasy. Service was missing. There are far better hotels in Bali.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank efx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe poolside for AU$60/night, great value. Didn't actually use the old section pool area so I can't comment on that.
Pros - Great location, close enough to Beach, Nightlife, Markets, Cafes. Nice size room with safe and serviced daily, cold air-con, big TV (which I never turned on!)Comfortable beds, seperate bath/shower, 3 good pools, very friendly and helpful staff, cheap food and drinks.
Cons - Even though the new section is only a couple of years old the bathroom is already looking a bit tired as are the grounds. The shower was good but the hot water didn't always work. Breakfast get a little mundane as the choices don't change a lot but it is still always tasty.
Overall a very enjoyable stay and would certainly come back or recommend to others

Room Tip: We stayed in the poolside deluxe room, ground floor. Never much noise and loved no stairs or lift, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Troy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

So, we paid $39 pn incl brekky. On arrival we were upgraded from superior to deluxe. Not sure why. Overall, a good experience. Like previous comments, we preferred the 'old pool'. The rooftop pool's bar was closed and wouldnt bother going up there. Breakfast basic but fine. Location good ( 200 metres from Melasti St). Staff good. We would definitely stay there again. We are now at Eden Hotel in Kuta ($67), but it's not Bali. I wouldn't pay over $45 pn, so look out for the specials on champlung mas. Yip, worth a try i would recommend.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#37 of 88 in Legian
610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#52 of 88 in Legian
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#61 of 88 in Legian
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandmas Plus Hotel Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Mas Hotel

Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £13 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champlung Mas Hotel And Spa Legian is strategic location in the premiere of Kuta - Legian within 10 minute walking distance to Kuta beach, Legian art market, restaurants, night life and bars. 171 rooms by latest renovated on 2012. Each guest room is equipped with air-condition, bathroom with bathtub and shower, cold & hot water, refrigerator, satellite color TV and private balcony in the each room. For your private Event, our Rooftop Pool is available for your private function of BBQ and/or Gala Dinner, fitted for maximum 150 persons. For you to complete the holiday experience in Bali, Champlung Mas Hotel & Spa is completed with one Dining outlet, 2 Swimming Pools (One on the ground floor and another one on the Rooftop where you easily able to see Sunset Kuta Beach), a relaxing Purnama Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Champlung Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champlung Mas Legian
Champlung Mas Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing