We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Champlung Mas Hotel
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Cebu, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel has a good location --- few meters walk to the stalls, restaurants and the beach. It also serves good food., biased opinion though because I really love Indonesian cuisine.

Receptionist can guide you also where to rent a motorbike for a good price.

Room Tip: Request for a less noisy area, away from the road or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vfmr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    194
    140
    52
    92
See reviews for
174
179
42
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Surprisingly, 3 swimming pools in hotel. Look like 2 hotel combined into 1. 2 pools in ground floor 1 pools at main building roof level oversee beach. I book from hotel.com and give room at side building with staircase up to 2nd level. Main building have lift and newer than side building.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My stay at the Champlung Mas: 07 - 28 March, 2014.
This was my first time staying at the Champlung Mas Hotel. Now, I will give a candid and direct review of this Hotel, and some readers may not like what I have written but that's too bad, I am straight forward and what I will say below is the truth, so here it is.

Basically, the layout of the hotel is very nice and it consists of the older part where the Superior rooms are located and the new part of the hotel which houses the DeLuxe and DeLuxe poolside rooms are located. When you walk up the steps on the hotel, the Reception is on the left and the indoor/outdoor restaurant is on the right. The area is very clean as with the entire property.

I booked a Superior room but was upgraded to a DeLuxe poolside upon checkin, thank you very much, but, this move turned out to be a disaster. The DeLuxe poolside/regular DeLuxe are all located in two towers on either side of the beautiful pool. There are 1st/2nd/3rd/4th/floors, but technically the 1st floor is actually the Ground floor, how strange. Anyhow back to the story, As I approached my room (#112), there were dozens of hotel guests all around the pool screaming, yelling, playing loud music and numerous other distractions, I thought oh no, so much for a peaceful quiet time. I unpacked and this noise continued all afternoon and all night, I couldn't sleep, and it was even more unbearabke when a lot of the younger hotel guests came back to the hotel in the early hours if the morning, disturbing all the hotel guests and smashing bottles of Bintang beer which they left for the hotel staff to clean up later that day. These people don't care that they are annoying other hotel guests as the sound echoes throught the entire two towers on either side of the pool. It does not matter when you were on the ground floor/1st floor or the 4th floor, you would still hear the disturbances originating from the pool area. It turned out that all of these hotel guests were Australian, and were all from Perth, WA, so what does that tell you?

I know that Aussies like to have a good time, that's cool, but not at the expense of other hotel guests, their behavior was a disgrace. Now, if you want a nice peaceful and quiet holiday and insist 8n having a DeLuxe poolside room, may I suggest a room on the 1st floor/Ground floor from room #125 to room #148 all of these room are locared towards the back of the hotel where the noise is minimal. I moved to another DeLuxe room #436 which was just fantastic, located at the back ofcthe hotel in the corner, no noises, peaceful, so quiet, it was just super. For another good option, book a Superior room as it's far away from the main block, quiet and it has it's own pool, so this is another option.

Both if my DeLuxe rooms were "spotless" ... cleaned daily, clean (and pure white sheets) and the same with the Bath towels, I travelled alone and always had two towels in the bathroom. The House Keeping do a superb job each day, nothing is a problem. There is also coffee/tea facilities in all rooms (except the Superior rooms), that's a bonus as I drink coffee all day. You can always request to have the coffee/tea facilities included in your Superior room when you book your accomodation through your Travel Agent.

The hotel is located in a small street (Jalan) which runs off thr main drag of Jalan Melasti. On Jln Melasti you have all the great shopping as well as a lot of Aussie owned bars and restaurants, all I can recommend, though not super cheap, all have excellent food. Alongside on the Champlung Mas is a small convenience store open 24/7, you can buy your water, beer and numerous other items there, very handy, I was there every day.

The Breakfast was better than I thought. Eggd any way you liked them cooked, bacon (if you like it), toast, fresh Papaya, Watermelon, Mango juice (a different one each day), and fresh fruit mainly Watermelon, Papaya. There was also Fried rice, noodles and fried vegetables and baked beans, so the choice was endless, there was cereals and of course tea and coffee which was lovely.

Now, you have it. I can highly recommend the Champlung Mas Hotel (I have actually booked the same room for March of 2015) to anyone contemplating on staying there, but please be aware of the problems re the noise as mentioned above and request a room as far away from the pool as possible and you will have a wonderful holiday. One last point, the food in the hotel restaurant is fantastic, quick snd fresh, I had room service (dinner) every other night, faultless.

Enjoy your time there, you will not be sorry,

ALI (from the Gold Coast)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alibythesea92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was my first time at Champlung Mas and I've stayed at many and varied properties in Kuta and Legian. My first impression wasn't great after requesting interconnecting rooms to be close to my children. I was part of a large group who had in total 9 rooms at the hotel. For various reasons we were not all happy with our rooms. Some not connecting, too far away, aircon not working or leaking. ( this is common for most cheaper hotels) By our 3rd day all our rooms had been changed to poolside deluxe or family rooms. The rooms were comfortable and if travelling with children I would ONLY suggest poolside deluxe. The 24 hour pool had many broken tiles and the kids cut their feet so we avoided that pool, however the rooftop pool was lovely and quiet. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was pleasant. I noticed many people who had stayed here before. Location is great, short walk to the beach and shopping.
If you want a luxury hotel don't book this one but value for money is great. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Main pool area can be noisy, go for older section rooms if you want peace and quiet. Poolside delux...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth W.A.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed 6 nights here last week. This hotel was inexpensive and I guess you get what you pay for so we got very little. Room and bathroom was big and clean and bed was ok but thats it. There was only one small towel rack on the shower door. No where to hang towels or wet bathers etc. our shower floor was always full of water and the towels hung in the water if you didn't fold them up, and then they didn't dry! There was no hand towels, no soap for the basin or bath, only liquid soap in a wall dispenser in the shower.Our fridge didn't work and it took 3 calls to get it changed. After a blackout we had no TV and only partial lighting for the last 2 days. The breakfast was very average .The location was the best thing, close to Melasti st and markets.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanapopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port macquarie
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

7th stay at Champlung stayed in both old and new sections on this trip.

New section's buildings are showing signs of wear already and only 3 years old, water stains in walls, ceilings etc but the new sections wins hands down on the old part of hotel.

Rooms are big and cleaned daily with fresh towels etc and new section has tea & coffee in rooms unlike the old rooms.

I still receive the same great service from Wira, Carlos, Rolex etc and would be happy to stay again.

Breakfast is 100% better than the old style they used to serve it is more of a help yourself buffet style now.

Roof top pool is great at sunset and not to many people use it.

Fine hotel for what you pay.

Room Tip: 4th floor has great view down over swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teepPortMacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

$60 / night poolside rooms are clean except for the Bathroom ceilings.
Didnt touch brekkie very average. Stay in new wing as the old wing is very dirty.
somewhere to sleep with air con and for $60 not bad.
will be going back to the Rama Garden for $12 more much cleaner and better staff.

Room Tip: new wing only
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Legian Hotel
Serela Legian Hotel
#49 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel & Spa
The Sun Hotel & Spa
#36 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#29 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Akmani Legian
The Akmani Legian
#21 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosani Hotel
Rosani Hotel
#65 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champlung Mas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champlung Mas Hotel

Property: Champlung Mas Hotel
Address: Jl. Melasti, Legian 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champlung Mas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champlung Mas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champlung Mas Legian
Champlung Mas Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing