We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sin Ken Ken is amazingly good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sin Ken Ken is amazingly good value”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Sing Ken Ken is as chic as it is boutique. We stayed for only two nights but had the maximum you can have out of a Bali hotel. The room was beautiful with pin-sharp linen and decor, yet casual with comfort and technology. The bed was a wallowing magnificence of Indonesian splendour. The pillows are ridiculous, I was completely unable to find which end of the bed was more comfortable until I realised which side of the room had CNN on tap.
As far as wet rooms go, Sing Ken Ken breaks new ground. I think it’s unfair that I tell you how good the bathroom is since as it will spoil the surprise; however I will tell that it boasts two forms of cleansing yourself in a rather splendid manner.
We enjoyed the attention to detail and service you’d expect from any of the finest hotels you’ve ever been to. The rooftop pool is stunning, go there in the morning for sunrise breakfast, do the same in the evening as the sun dips in the west, the staff will take total care of you in the reception as they will in the lift lobby or the roof. This, though, is not a party hotel, it’s a hotel for those who want to relax and enjoy the beauty of Bali and the hospitality of Indonesian people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    115
    47
    22
    13
See reviews for
39
129
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

i love Room, Location, price, hotel style, staff and everything, booked from hotel cheaper than booking.com or other website.

Will not be disappointed in this hotel and I would recommend it strongly for everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARGELANI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter in law and found the service was second to none. The hotel is brand new and the room was amazing. Fantastic location right near the beach and lots of great restaurants just a couple of minutes walk away. Great roof top pool with excellent sunsets! Will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

I recently stayed at SKK for 4 nights. Had a great time. The staff are friendly and the food is world class (try the fruit/berry pancakes). The rooms are all new and well decked out. The first night I was there I was placed on the lower floors but got moved up to the higher floors after complaining about the noising traffic.
The hotel is positioned right next to the roadway, but it as excellent quality double glazed doors and windows which shut out all of the noise. And look, this is Legion, so wherever you stay you can expect some traffic. The gym is adequately equipped but it does get very hot so train in the early morning and the evening. The roof-top pool is world class and the view from the pool is breathtaking.
Look, this is a new hotel and they’re still getting their act together. But, its well fitted out, very clean and professional and the free complimentary ride to the airport was much appreciated. The staff and management are trying really hard and they simply cannot do enough for you.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floors as the lower floors are too close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lachlan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We had a really nice 4 days stay at Sing Ken ken
Even though the hotel wasn’t 100% ( soft opening promotion ) we really had a great stay at Sing ken ken .
Location is great , walking distance to the restaurants and 50 m to the beach
The deluxe room has a great layout and the bed was very comfortable
Staff was very professional and helpful.
Breakfast was awesome ( A la carte menu )
I m very picky what I m eating and I was surprised over how good it was.
The top floor , pool and relax area will look awesome when the finish construction.
Well equipped gym with good range of free weights, treadmills and cross trainers.

The only critic I will give is the view for our room…. We were looking right in to a construction site of a new hotel across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fredrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed at sing ken ken boutique hotel for 20 nights, travelling solo. This new hotel is amazing and the service is fantastic.

The rooms are beautifully designed and spacious and have a good sized balcony or garden. The bed & pillows are great quality and very comfy! The bathroom is fantastic offering a wet room with huge bath, hand shower & rain shower, the water pressure and temperature is the fantastic and the best out of other Bali hotels I have stayed at. Hairdryer is also supplied and is a decent quality.

The room has plenty of spare power points and a built in Australian power point, the hotel will also lend you a power point converter if needed. There is also plenty of storage and a good sized full mirrored wardrobe. Wifi is free and has a good connection both inside and outside the room.

The hotel has a decent sized roof top pool & large eating/entertaining area with beautiful views of the beach and the amazing Bali sunsets. This hotel also has an amazing and spacious gym, as well as saunas.

Staff and management are very friendly and they will do anything to make your stay more enjoyable.

Location is great about 20m from double six beach. There are ATMs just outside the hotel and easy walking distance to many restraunts, cafes & shops.

I would highly recommend this hotel & will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katie-from-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#30 of 87 in Legian
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#68 of 87 in Legian
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 146 in Seminyak
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing