We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 27 November 2013

From the moment we stepped into the lobby,(which was very small) the staff where so happy to see us. We were offered a welcome ice cream which was delicious. Check in was quick and easy. The room was on the third level and was beautiful, clean, spacious, plenty of drawer space which a lot of hotels rarely provide and tea and coffee making. They also give you complimentary bottled water each day.. It was our 25th wedding anniversary and they had decorated the room with red rosé petals and and made out of the towels to magnificent swans with rosé petals all around also a complimentary chocolate cake.. It was really a wow moment.. Thanks so much to the staff it's the small things that really make the whole experience a great holiday... Staff where fantastic, breakfast good,on a smaller scale than your big resorts clean and fresh. Only downside if you want that resort feeling this is not for you, pool is really to cool off, more of a lap pool, and looking out of the balcony onto a construction site. But if you want a great room and not bothered about sitting around the hotel this is in a great location with restaurants at your finger tips... Great value we would go back

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Gail,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your memorable experience in your 25th anniversary at Sing Ken Ken Hotel
We are all ready of service from guest arrival until left the hotel. Your valued feedback and comment are highly appreciated.
As a part of management we are very happy to get this kind of comment however we will enhance our service again to exceed our customer's expectation in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Warmest regard,

Nana
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel on the 5th November 2013 for four nights in a ground floor room.The room is exceptional especially the bathroom great water pressure but a warning be very careful with the hot water as its so hot. The very large beds are so comfortable with great pillows and beautiful linen. The location is fantastic right across the road from the beach close to all shopping and restaurants.. One of the best location for beach shopping and restaurants. The only thing that's missing is a garden to walk around in but I knew that before I booked. The hotel is very modern like a lot of hotels you would find in Melbourne Australia
{Hay but you have the beach just outside your door step to compensate} I would definitely stay at this hotel again . The breakfast could be improved not very hot and not a big selection but still ok.I would like to give a special thankyou to the staff who went out of their way to make our stay special. also room service is the best I have had in Bali every request we asked for was carried out in record time very impressive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms you pay a little bit extra but in my opinion worth the extra money
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Meanie,
Happy day for you from Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel.
Thank you for your great comments about our comfortable bed, also the pillows and linen. We apologize for the very hot water, we would share with the team about this case. we are from SKK management would like to thanked for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Kind regards,
Nana
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Booked this hotel because it is very near the beach. Airport transfer can be arranged at only RP100,000. We were welcomed by bellboy Wira at the airport who is very friendly, polite and helpful (he even helped my partner to arrange a birthday cake surprise for me!) Check-in is fast and efficient and all the staff there (front desk, housekeeping, restaurant servers & security guards) are always attentive, polite and helpful. The security guard even helped us arrange a motorbike rental for us! Absolutely love the room, comfortable and spacious. Even the balcony aka smoking area are very nice to chill out at with a few drinks and snacks. Had no problem with wifi and we definitely had a good night sleep! Tried the spa massage and I am very contented with it, staff are polite and will ask every now and then if the pressure is ok, even asked if we felt better after the session. Thank you to the front desk staff including Wira for wishing me Happy Birthday on the morning of 15th Nov 2013 and also the waitress from D6 Bistro for sending the birthday cake up to my room! I would definitely return on my next visit, the location is very convenient for me!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasteestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Nasteestar,

Happy day from Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Bali. On behalf of management, we wish you happy birthday and all the best. Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your nice review about us. It was our pleasure to make sure that your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nana
Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

good location, very friendly staff with fast check in and check out, loved the ice cream instead of the usual welcome drink. large and modern rooms and wonderful views from the roof top pool and bar. Pool virtually empty most days, so choice of sun or shade for loungers. Reasonably priced drinks and food.
Gym, modern, clean and well equipped.
Breakfast fresh and adequate, could do with a bit more variety, but good enough.
Many thanks to the management for the complimentary birthday cake, such a lovely touch.
Would return to this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Colin,

Happy day from Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel Bali
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your nice review about us.
It was our pleasure to make sure that your stay was memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nana
Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at singkenken for 18 nights for the second time this year. This hotel is great! The staff are as friendly and helpful as they were when I previously stayed. The room are nice and spacious with private balcony/terrace, great bathroom with rain shower and a large bath. Hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops, atm, convenient stores & restaurants. I look forward to my next stay at the beautiful singkenken hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie-from-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Katie

Happy day from Sing Ken Ken Hotel Boutique Hotel Bali
Thank you for staying with Sing Ken Ken recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service.
Thank you for your great compliment to our staff and facilities and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

kind regards,

Nana
Reservation Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We just stayed KSS for over 2 weeks. Location of this hotel is just perfect, so close to the beach and lots of great restaurants. Rooms were extra large with plenty of room for all the shopping. All staff were ever so helpful. Would definetly stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidaytime61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mr/s. holidaytime61

Warmest greetings from BreakFree sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel....
Thank you for staying with us recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel and as a part of management we are very happy to get this kind of comment however we will enhance our service again to exceed our customer's expectation in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Kind regard

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed in SKK for 3 nights. What I like about Sing Ken Ken:
1) clean and spacious room 2) free high-speed wifi 3) bathroom was modern with complete set of toiletries. 4) shops, eateries, Legian double six beach were within walking distance. 5) excellent sea view at its roof-top pool
Areas that need improvement:
1) some of the front line staff could not understand English well. 2) breakfast - less variety

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iLoveTravel_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, Reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mr/s I LoveTravel

Warmest greetings from BreakFree Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel...
Thank you for your kind words of our hotel facilities and services. Regarding the misunderstanding of our front line staff and less variety of our breakfast; it's come to our attention to review for our improvements both services. Your responses will help us to shape the future of our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Bali.

Best Regard

Maya Ruspita
Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#39 of 87 in Legian
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#66 of 87 in Legian
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#105 of 147 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#13 of 87 in Legian
2,360 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#35 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £48 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing