We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service issues, bad food, good room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Service issues, bad food, good room”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is located next to beach, which would be nice if the beach is actually worth going to. It is full with litter all across the beach so don't go here if you want to be at good beach destination.

The room is good and modern, however, the walls are very thin and you can hear everything that happens in the next rooms.

There are better places for breakfast, not even worth mentioning, very poor food. Would recommend Revolver.

The hotel needs some new management, there were about 5 people on staff on the rooftop pool and they just stand around the whole day staring at the guests, very uncomfortable. They do not even ask any guest if they want something to drink or eat, and if you do go to them to get a drink it takes them literally 20minutes to get two coffees.

Would recommend to skip Legian and this hotel and go to Seminyak where there are better hotel and dinner options. Beach is not much better there though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchTravel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    115
    47
    22
    13
See reviews for
39
129
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights 29 dec-01 jan after the positive reviews on trip advisor. This hotel is was substandard. Definitely does not feel 4 star hotel, lobby is poorly decorated, next to huge construction site, restaurant food is poor, and getting a taxi from the hotel that doesn't overcharge proved impossible. My two positive comments are the staff are genuinely nice people, and the room was adequate (although slightly damp with heavy rainfall). A few small changes would make the whole experience so much better for guests. 1. Full Room service on NYE. 2.collect the plates after delivering food! 3. Do not collude with Taxi services that overcharge 3 or 4 times the going rate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairandconcise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piangil Vic Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Rooms are very nice but balcony views are of a hotel being constructed.Staff were very friendly and generally efficient although the front desk overlooked our transport to the airport.Breakfast was just Adequate,fruit quality was not that good and the coffee was terrible.We did not feel like having dinner there after the breakfast experience.There are many places to eat nearby.The dining area at the hotel is nice with indoor and outdoor tables.Pretty good value for the money overall and has a great pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jOhnandjudy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Johnandjudy8

We are sincerely concerned about your comment on Trip Advisor regarding your inconvenience concerning the quality of the breakfast. We have every desire to provide the best solution and resolve this matter.

We are sorry to hear that because of this poor performance during breakfast you didn't give a try to join us for dinner.
Singkenken hotel aims to deliver a professional service to our customer and we ensure that this issue will not happen again in the future. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble we have caused.

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and will hope to serve you again in the future holiday in Bali.

Yours sincerely,
Nana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here at the start of a 3 week trip. Great place to ease in to things; well located and away from the noise of Kuta but be aware that there is a lot of construction around Double Six at the moment. The service was excellent and the hotel itself is modern and chic. Definitely recommended and thank you all at SKK.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hommedesaffaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Hommedesaffaires,
Happy day for you from Sing Ken Ken Hotel
Thank you for staying with Sing Ken Ken recently and we really appreciated for your kind word about our Hotel.
Your feedback is our most important guidance for improvement and we really value all comments in order to provide the best service to our customer.
We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back into Sing Ken Ken Hotel in your next visit to Bali

Kind regards,
Nana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

I choose this hotel, because it is a quite place in legian and near beach. I appreciated that we got a complimentary a birthday cake for my daughter who was 17th year old when we stayed there.
The hotel is new and has a swimming pool and restaurant at the top of the hotel that we can see sunset.
The services can be improved, as a technician repaired the safe deposit box in our room without asking whether we were not needed and was informed. As our next flight was an early flight, the breakfast was not fully ready at 5:30 as it promised and the driver was argued that we should wait other driver, because he should take other guest to airport.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sutjipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Bapak Sutjipto

Firstly thank you for your comment.
we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you
experienced in dealing with us recently.

We assure you that your feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem concerning early breakfast and check out.
.
Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you again.

Best regards,
Nana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is nice:
- very new and modern rooms
- friendly staff
- near to the beach
- breakfast is ok

BUT
- there is a big building site on the other side of the street and almost all rooms face this construction
Therefore you have some noise, even sometimes till in the night and also construction workers will greet you in the morning when you step on your balcony
Although the window do isolate quite good you hear the noice from the street and building site.

I know that the hotel cannot do anything against the construction yard on the other side of the street but for the next one to two years i truly would not recommend this place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiggysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Shiggysteve

On behalf of Singkenken Boutique hotel, please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay in our hotel on December 2013.
We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short due to the construction site on the other side of the road, we know that this site will be complete sometime in the middle of next year.
We hope sincerely to see you again. Please if you want to do so feel free to contact me to get special rates. Thank you so much for your comment this help us always to improve our self.

Sincerely,
Nana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I was stay at this hotel with my wife on November 2013, really like this hotel, very close to the beach and center of attraction (legian, dhyanapura,etc) the room is big with a king size bed, and they give us 2 pillows for each person (great because i like to sleep with bolster), the bathroom is clean and the amenities is quite complete, the room service was good and comes with reasonable prices as well, we ordered oxtail soup with rice, and it was quite good.
the downside of this hotel was only the breakfast, less variety on the menu, but it's okay, cause we want to have lunch outside anyway...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sing Ken Ken Ho... L, reservation at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Dewantho,

First of all, we would like to express our highest gratitude for taking your time to
post your lovely review stay in Sing Ken Ken Hotel recently. We are glad
that you mentioned specifically every single aspect making your experience fantastic.
We have well noted your special concern related to our breakfast & shared your experience to all our team members at Sing Ken Ken Hotel. Your feedback is our most important guidance for improvement and we really value all comments in order to provide the best service to our customer.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back into Sing Ken Ken Hotel.

Warmest regards,

Nana
Reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#32 of 87 in Legian
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#69 of 87 in Legian
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#98 of 146 in Seminyak
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing