We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Sing Ken Ken - very friendly and helpful staff, large well appointed rooms, loved the roof top pool and bar, great location between Seminyak and Legian. We'd definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude_and_Martin_dG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyoman A, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear jamdg82,
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Our location is fantastic, as you mentioned, and the staff are always really keen to serve our guests and ensure their needs are met. The roof top pool bar is a definite asset and a great place to unwind at sunset.
Do come and stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and I booked a room for 7 nights in Sep13, Agoda was offering a special due to them just opening or something so we paid apprx $130 p/n for a Junior suite which was just under a 50% discount and we figured it was a good deal for a luxury boutique hotel. Come the morning of our trip my wife became ill which required a trip to hospital and we were unable to make our trip, so i contacted the hotel to inform them. They wernt interested in why we were cancelling but more interested in telling me they had a no cancellation policy, and told me if i wanted to follow it up i would have to take i to Agoda.So the next day i contacted Agoda who palmed me straight back to the Hotel. When i contacted Sing Ken Ken later that day to try and explain the circumstances i was put onto a Manager who was quite rude about it all, telling me it wasnt their problem, and then went on to tell me that my 'friend' had already checked in under my booking so i couldnt get a refund anyway. Long story short, the hotel had no problems taking our money but wernt willing to offer any compassion when things out of our control stopped us from arriving. Thank god for travel insurance. After returning to Legian finally this month and staying at another villa, im glad to say this attitude isnt the norm in Bali and that we found someone else who dont treat their customers like cash cows..........

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Bungchow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. easy check in and check out. very nice and comfortable room. the bathroom also big enough. the main reason we choose to stay here because it's near to the beach. the staff very friendly. they even give me a surprise birthday cake upon check out as that day is my birthday.. thanks ya. will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
570agus, Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your positive response. We will continue to strive to be better. And yes, please come again and stay with us. It's our pleasure to serve you and give our best services to all of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in a villa near to this hotel. We were looking for a reputable massage parlour for a good price, and we found it here. As a couple, we visited the spa 3 times, trying foot massage, reflexology, hot stone and aromatherapy massage between us.

The service we received was very professional and we did not have to book in advance. There was a special for some of the massage menu.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
570agus, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you very much for your sincere comment. It is really encouraging us to do more in the future. We eager to serve you even better if you come to Bali again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We arrived by taxi and had a very fast and efficient check in - no problems. The room was a ground floor one. Very nice comfortable room and bathroom. Being on the ground floor on a busy road you would think it would be very noisy but the room had great double glazed windows, although at night you would still hear the odd very load motorbike roar up the road the rest of the traffic noise was minimal. Our air conditioner fan was very noisy the first night but the service staff sorted it out for us the next morning when we informed them.The roof pool and bar is lovely but you do hear a bit of noise up there from the construction site over the road. Will be much more relaxing when this is finished. Was also quite hot under the glass roof. Lovely spot for an evening nightcap over looking the beach and rooftops - beautiful. I loved the breakfast in the restaurant. The restaurant is lovely!! You order off the menu, only complaint is that you get way too much food and if you choose one of the smaller choices your juice and tea or coffee is extra? Something that needs to be looked at as so much food seems to be wasted but everything we had there was delicious. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The spa was great and quite reasonably priced $99,000 for a hour massage plus tax a lot cheaper than some hotels and great massage. The location is fantastic just across the road from the beach and lots of good restaurants around. Lovely watching the sunset from the beach bars too which have singers in the evening and great cocktails. All in all an enjoyable hotel, reasonable priced and will be much better once the construction over the road is finished.

Room Tip: Higher floors would possible get less road noise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisBG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We were reasonably disappointed in our stay at Sing Ken Ken Hotel. The location is great on Double Six road and close to a number of attractions in Bali. Although we found the staff friendly, they were unable to assist us with a number of requests including dinner reservations and hotel transfers. The breakfast was very average. Only a limited selection and poor service.
In addition the aircon was incredibly noisy and coupled with the street noise from the road, we found ourselves struggling to sleep through the night. Unfortunately we would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophiejade3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

There's nothing to complain. Best room. Best service. Best price. Best staff. Best roofpool for stargazing. This is the best hotel i have stayed in this price range, the location is the best too, right next to kuta beach and very near kuta centre. From there you can take a motorbike trip to anywhere (padang padang beach, uluwatu, tanah lot)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#39 of 87 in Legian
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#66 of 87 in Legian
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#105 of 147 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#14 of 87 in Legian
2,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Jayakarta Bali Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#35 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range: £48 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing