We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Great sized room, clean and tidy, great service, friendly staff, fantastic location. Perfect location to be quiet yet close to everything. Roof top pool area was great. Seeing sunset from roof top is amazing. Will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcallis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Plummer, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Dear Guest,

"Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our Staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors."

Waiting for your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Elia Sirman, Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    115
    47
    22
    13
See reviews for
39
129
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent 4 nights in 2 standard rooms at the Sing Ken Ken hotel. The hotel doesn't have interconnecting rooms.
During check in we had some problems because I changed our booking into 4 nights instead of 5 nights (booking made through booking.com) and it wasn’t in their system. It took a while to search things out for them but eventually it was all okay and we had to pay for the 4nights at once at check in, and not at check out like we are used to.

Rooms are spacious, modern and bright. Cleaning was good, maintenance could be better. Both rooms had a few lights which didn’t work. We told the reception but nothing was fixed during our stay. It wasn’t a big problem because the rooms have many lights but I think the hotel has to fix it immediately.

The rooftop pool was a nice pool, which was very quiet during our stay in July. Most of the times we were the only ones at the pool.

Location is great. Just an easy 5 minutes walk to the Double Six beach. Next to the hotel are several ATM’s so that was also very convenient. Many restaurants and shops in the street. Sometimes it was hard to get a taxi in front of the hotel because of traffic jams. Solution is to walk to the main road in about 10 minutes and get a taxi from there.

I would have rated the hotel 4 stars if the service at the breakfast would have been better. First 2 mornings it was okay but on our 3rd morning we had to wait for 50 minutes before we only got our coffee. We complained and ask 2 times how long we have to wait for our food to come but the waitress only said sorry and went away. After waiting for another 10 minutes we decided to leave without breakfast at all…. Next morning we didn’t even bother to go for our breakfast which we already had paid for because we booked the rooms including breakfast.
I know it was a very busy weekend but this was really ridiculous.

I am not sure if we would stay here again. Maybe at a discounted rate without breakfast, because I liked the rooms and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

1. Pick-up service not ready on arrival.
2. Open-air lobby (cramped and claustrophobic) 20m from dusty, noisy road.
3. No TV in bedroom of junior suite.
4. Junior suite tastelessy decorated; minimal, ugly, empty, without character or comfort.
5. Noisy air-conditioning which couldn't be properly adjusted (fan level).
6. Extremely poorly designed and built shower recess which flooded after 5 minutes. No soap holder.
7. Housekeeping inefficient. Room not ready for guests.
8. Towels are old, scratchy and grey. Perhaps once, many years ago, they were white.
9. Toiletries are minimalist, cheap & lowest grade available. Low grade toilet tissue and facial tissues.
10. Disturbed at 9am (during intimate moments) by inconsiderate front office staff wanting to confirm transport arrangements.
11. Ridiculously over-priced.
12. Typically poor electrical, plumbing, design and construction
with little thought paid to WHS or practicality.
- Lighting in room illogically switched.
- Hot water supply insufficient and unacceptably slow.
- Sliding doors of robe / closet poorly installed and malfunction.
- Aircon controller installed near bedside table but far too low and too far from bed such that the only thing achieved is total inconvenience to the guest. Typically ill-considered engineering.
13. Ceiling dangerously low approaching reception from resto.
14. Cheap and tacky in-room furniture (ply and laminate rather than real wood and quality workmanship) indicative of a 2star - 3star hotel.
15. Noise pollution from outside as well as neighbouring guests.
16. The roof top bar should be converted to a restaurant to take advantage of seaside sunsets.
17. Rooms face in wrong direction.
18. Kimonos supplied are too small; I'm 187cm and the kimono didn't cover my crotch area.
19. Only disposable stirrers supplied rather than metal spoons, etc. Lowest grade tea & coffee only. No wine glasses.
20. WiFi problems for both days.

Summary: PT Aerowisata, you could not have got it more wrong if you had tried! Start again from scratch.

A boutique hotel should provide intuitive, personalised service in a well-designed, well built, well appointed, comfortable and unique atmosphere; the Sing Ken Ken does absolutely none of this.
Potential guests willl be well advised to choose another property.
I booked and paid for a junior suite and it was so very disappointing that I voluntarily downgraded after complaining about the room. No refund was sought or offered; no form of compensation was offered.
I have very little faith in the opinion of any reviewer who rates this hotel at greater than 5/10.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Plummer, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2014
Dear Markus,
Thank you for taking time to put your review about our hotel.We are very sorry to hear that you havent had a good experience while staying with us.We have noted all your concern and we will definetly investigate further about all matters.
We strive to provide an excellent stay for our guest.As it clear that we didnt deliver on this instance,we would do our best for our guest.

Warmest greetings from us
Elia Sirman.Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed with a friend, had booked a twin but none was available, they put in an extra bed that was not fitting the frame properly and the mattress overhung and made it uncomfortable. I returned to reception and complained. One call to the manager and I was given a complementary room to use for the duration of our stay. Staff were more than helpful for all my needs. Had left my key in a rented bike in the car park, attendant had noticed and waited till my return before handing over the key and starting it as the battery was dead, refused to accept a tip. The food was probably the best we found in Bali. The squid was cooked to perfection. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Slept in Various rooms and all good, though if in a lower floor room, on the same side of the entran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Plummer, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Jason,

Thank you so much for your kind review on your recent stay.We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel overall.We would like to apologize for the standard of our extra bed.We will make an improvement in the near future.We pride our selves on our guest experience.
If you ever back in Legian,we would be delighted to have you stay again.
Thank you so much again for your positive review and for coming to stay.

Elia Sirman
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

From the welcome to the service throughout our stay, SKK was excellent. The rooms have the wow factor and so does the pool on the roof. Great location. But what really makes it is the staff. See you again SKK!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikeeatinglots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben_Plummer, Public Relations Manager at Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Dear Guest,
“Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.”

Elia Sirman
Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just finished a nine night stay at Sing Ken Ken ( which roughly translates to " no problems") and it is true to its name.
This is not a five star hotel - nor does it charge like one. But if you are after a good, clean, comfortable hotel in a great location then Sing ken ken is for you. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and all facilities you need. Air conditioning is a little noisy but helps to block out the street noise. I'm a light sleeper and had no problems during my stay. The beds are very large and comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. I'm not a princess - I don't need or expect my sheets changed daily. The bed was made, towels changed ( a bit on the older style) and fresh bottled water every day.
The reception staff were very helpful with any request and always had a smile.
The rooftop pool and bar are lovely. There are no gardens or views from the balcony - all rooms overlook a busy street and currently a building site which was quiet. So you do rely on the rooftop area as your oasis. Pool is long and very clean. Good area under shade and nice cocktails and cold bin tang. Food is provided by restaurant downstairs. Room service - we ordered breakfast - arrived quickly with a smile.
Wouldn't recommend hotel for families with children but great for couples. Right opposite beach with heaps of bars and restaurants nearby. Everyone we visited was very good to excellent.
Wifi worked from our room on 5th floor.

Room Tip: 5th floor. Good access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flowergirl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legian
0.1 mi away
Ananta Legian Hotel
Ananta Legian Hotel
#31 of 87 in Legian
674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Bunga Hotel
Sari Bunga Hotel
#66 of 87 in Legian
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#97 of 145 in Seminyak
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Camakila Legian Bali
0.8 mi away
Legian Beach Hotel
Legian Beach Hotel
#15 of 87 in Legian
2,270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Puri Raja
Puri Raja
#28 of 87 in Legian
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel

Property: Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel
Address: Jl. Arjuna no. 1, Double Six, Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Legian
#36 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the tropical, Balinese atmosphere and stylish, chic ambience of ‘Sing Ken Ken’. Sing Ken Ken Boutique Hotel offers 78 exclusive rooms, which include 72 Deluxe Rooms, 2 Junior Suites, 3 Executive Suites and 1 Presidential Suite.Whether you choose to stay in a Deluxe room or a Presidential Suite, you will find luxurious bedrooms featuring a comfortable bed, a private balcony (or patio) and a spacious bathroom with both bathtub and rain shower. All rooms are also equipped with modern amenities including air-conditioning, LED TV with satellite channels, refrigerated mini-bar, coffee & tea making facilities, IDD telephone, WiFi access, hair-dryer and safe deposit box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sing Ken Ken Lifestyle Boutique Hotel Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing