We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious gardens and rooms in central Legian”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Three Brothers Bungalows
Ranked #53 of 87 Hotels in Legian
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spacious gardens and rooms in central Legian”
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a favourite hotel of ours in Bali. Located in central Legian, only 5 mins walk to beach, but has a good sized pool in very spacious gardens. Most rooms are arranged in traditional bungalow style with 2 upper and 2 lower rooms. Some family rooms are 2 storey, but we had two upper rooms that had an adjoining balcony. We chose the Deluxe rooms which provided a very spacious bedroom with good bed, AC, TV, fridge and a huge bathroom that was beautifully set out with pebbles and stepping stones! Quite novel. All very clean and serviced daily. There are a range of rooms here from non AC to large suites, but deluxe suited us fine and were great value for money. Downsides? No WiFi, very limited basic breakfast. Upsides? Good security, renovated rooms (more being done now), spacious gardens, good pool, central location, great price.

Room Tip: Don't get conned by the taxi touts out the front, hail a metered taxi for local transport (Airpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ray_R0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    138
    66
    27
    25
See reviews for
78
120
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

I spent 5 nights there and was great!
The room is adorable. Looks like balinese house! Very clean everyday.
The bathroom was the best part for me! Amazing!!!!
Nice pool. U can rent a motobike in the same corner of the hotel. Only the breakfast is little poor.
I had no free wifi.
Price is better then in ubud.
If you take a scooter you can have lots of fun. I dunno without car or scooter how can u move in bali.
Very close to the beach. I love it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I don't like my room in this hotel - it was very dark and sad, and it need to repare. But staff is polite, and the hotel area is nice - like an abandoned ancient park, many trees, small pond with koi-fishes.
Swimming pool for me was perfect - big, clean and good looking.

Room Tip: Room 8a very dark and poor looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda_Meier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Erika S,
Thank you for your comment for us, and we are very sorry about that. The room you have been stayed is standard room.
We already did renovation with that room as like we doing the repainted and more shining at this time.

Just for information, our restaurant and main pool is very beutiful right know.
We did a renovation for that.

We hope you to stay at our bungalows again, and enjoy our facilities.
Thank you very much

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Legian hotels

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Just returned from Bali today. My first few days were spent in less than satisfactory conditions and then we moved to Three Brothers for 9 nites.
I have walked passed this property for years and never ventured in, what a surprise awaits through the entrance. Its paradise, i thought I was in heaven. Quiet, tranquil, beautiful, spacious and friendly are just a few words that come to mind. The pool is amazing and towels are provided. Staff very friendly and helpful always offer a smile and hello. The property offers a wide range of rooms at extremely reasonable rates. It is central to eveything with lots of cheap cafes and supermarkets just outside. The Bintang Centre is about 2klm for the organised traveller (buying goods for the duration of trip).My stay here has been perfect, I cannot complain about anything. My flight was cancelled and they accomodated us straight away asking if they could be of any assistance with reconfirmng travel arrangements. I have recommended this property to a friend who has booked two standard A/C rooms and I have rebooked for december - cant wait to share this review with others. I cannot believe the review written by Lori I she must be difficult to please.

Room Tip: Staff were happy to show all rooms so we could choose which suited us best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LeaGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We have stayed at Three Brothers many times over the past 30-odd years and we still love it. The rooms are very variable though - we stayed in a superior fan room (we prefer fan to aircon) this time and the room is really pretty run down. We've decided we need to upgrade to a deluxe fan next time and inspected a couple of these which look very nice. It was extremely quiet when we stayed this time, the pool was closed for renovations as was the restaurant. However breakfast was served outside in the gardens which was actually much nicer than in the roadside restaurant. The big attraction of this property is in the lovely gardens with the bungalows quite secluded within the gardens. We will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you prefer fan cooled rooms go for the deluxe option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelbournePoppy023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I have stayed here a couple times over the past couple years and it is always amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. The new pool looks like it will make it even greater. The staff is super friendly and will bend over backwards to help.I will definitely be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Motorbiketraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

When we arrived to the island by boat. We were met by a hotel staff person who hurried us to the hotel. We were told the room was deluxe and included all amenities. Once in the room we discovered the airconditioning did not work, the wifi was unavailable, and did not have hot water. I went to the front desk to complain and informed them that I wanted my money back. That the room was unsuitable. The staff informed me they would only refund a portion, because of the cleaning expense. We were in the room for maybe 10 minutes. I was outraged! I went to the island security to see if they could help me get my full refund and was told it was impossible for them to help me. On my way back to the room i passed the front desk and the staff member looked at me and said " There is more than one way to skin a cat " The whole experience was disturbing on so many levels,I am unable to give this hotel a good recommendation. However, if you enjoy nightmares this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lori l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three B, Front Office Manager at Three Brothers Bungalows, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Lori I, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
We are very sorry if you felt unpleasant, your comments has been forward to our related department.

Just to remind you that problem have been solved and hope to not happen again.
We will monitor and keep improving our standard service.

We sincerely hope to accommodate you again at three brothers bungalows and enjoying our facilities.

Best Regards,
Pradana Wicaksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Legian Bali
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#76 of 87 in Legian
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sari Beach
The Sari Beach
#71 of 87 in Legian
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#61 of 87 in Legian
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Legian
Swiss-Belinn Legian
#17 of 87 in Legian
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Property: Three Brothers Bungalows
Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Brothers Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Priceline so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing