We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden treasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Three Brothers Bungalows
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Legian
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

A family of four and lots of space in a two bedroom, two floor bungalow and, cheap at $60 US per night. What's more it's hidden in large, rambling gardens within the bustle of Legian. Accommodation is clean, the bathroom - a simple outside shower and bath. What more do you need? Fresh sheets and towels each day. A great breakfast. Love the Indonesian sweet wild rice with platter of fruit to start the day. Free WiFi if you feel like connecting but then we usually lie around the pool, reading and playing backgammon. Also, there's a great spa nearby where you can get a cheap makeover. Great value and intro to Bali travel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RonKrueger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    136
    64
    27
    25
See reviews for
75
117
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We loved our stay at Three Brother, we chose it for the location but were very surprised by the massive grounds surrounding the bungalows! You step off the busy loud streets coming from the beach (which is within a five minute walk) and into a quiet paradise. Our room had a pretty large gap under the door so there were always geckos in the room chirping and scuttling around. We loved seeing them but if this is something that would bother you I wouldn't recommend staying here because wildlife has a tendency to come inside. It's not the highest end place to stay but if want something close to the beach with a quiet jungle atmosphere this is the place for you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is not a place for you if you like super modern hotels and amenities. However if you want to experience living in a beautiful rustic hotel then you will love this. The bathroom is the private garden may freak out some people but really gives the vibe of an all round outdoor experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reemzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel appears to be an old budhist temple with bungalows placed in a beautiful garden. Really nice.

Our bungalow was #11 and was very large with the bed with mosquito net on the upper floor. We had a really amazing bathroom that looks like an little private garden with bath and shower.

Breakfast is nice with bacon and eggs, toast, coffee , tea and juice.
The hotel is in a street with some bars and restaurants, but we didn't hear anything in the room.
It's a short walk from the beautiful Legian beach.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had Bungalow 11 - very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiveJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I loved the Three Brothers bungalows. I felt safe and looked after, and the staff were easy to talk to. The breakfast was really nice, the bathrooms were beautiful and it seemed like a four star hotel. After a long flight or a day walking around in the crazy streets, chillen by the pool in the gorgeous gardens of the Three Brothers is the best... the only thing that was annoying was no wifi!
I felt really sorry for the monkey in the cage and it is just a stupid novelty. If I return to 3 brothers I will complain about it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leeluu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

When we first arrived at 2 am, tired and frustrated from our flights, and were led through the dark gardens and arch ways by our porter, we weren't really sure about this place however the next morning when I woke and walked out onto the balcony I realised I was in a beautiful oasis. We had the room upstairs next to the restaurant and although basic it had just that perfect balinese feel that you just cant get at bigger hotel chains. The bathrooms were definatly the hero of the room with the pebbeled floor. Probably my only niggle would be a lack an inroom safe and wifi. Location is great, beach only a short stroll and many restaurants and shops all in walking distance. The staff around the grounds were friendly. The included breakfast was alright I suppose, nothing special. Three brothers is pretty much on par for what you pay for, good value.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank newjamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

been to three brothers 3 times already. I can recommend room 33, 36 and 40. Definitely the best one was 33. Those are a bungalow's ground floor - one room with an open bathroom with no ceiling! lovely idea! Although since 2011 it is getting more and more expensive, it is still a nice place, where you can get rest from all those hawkers screaming ay mate, masasss, transport, transport boss etc..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patipatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Legian hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Padma Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sinar Bali
Hotel Sinar Bali
#60 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden View Resort
Garden View Resort
#74 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
Grand Sinar Indah Hotel
#56 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Melati Apartments
Beach Melati Apartments
#24 of 84 in Legian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleka Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Bungalows

Property: Three Brothers Bungalows
Address: Jalan Legian tengah, Kuta, Legian, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Legian
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Legian
#33 Spa Hotel in Legian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Brothers Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Three Brothers Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Brothers Bungalows
Three Brothers Bungalows Hotel Legian
Three Brothers Hotel
Three Brothers Resort
Three Brothers Bungalows Bali/Legian

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing