We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Legian, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerrie O
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“WARNING DO NOT BOOK”
Reviewed 25 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
5
people found this review helpful

I have never been so disapointed with our accommodation that we had booked and paid for before we arrived with Bali Villa Havens!
After my Husband having 2 brain tumours removed and numerous brain infections with Meningitis and Staph we thought we'd give our family a nice getaway and book a private villa for our family only to arrive to flithy unsafe accommodation that we paid $5000 for.
The doors didn't close enough to even lock and these were the ones opening up to the pool and the same room were the 2 baby cots had ants crawling all over them and the babies could get out to the pool let a lone all the mosquitos coming in all hours of the day.
The Kitchen was absolutely filthy white walls were all dirty from grease and grime. Bathrooms had hair all clogged ontop of drains.
Bedroom doors had the timber all split and separated just to mention a few things.
When I asked for a refund as it was not what was advertised I got yelled at by the Australian lease owners and told that yes the villa wasn't right but to go back to it anyway as there was no way they would give me refund.
They also said they welcomed good or bad review's so here i am.
Disappointed doesn't even begin to sum up how we felt. After all the sickness we have been through with my husband i thought we were doing the right thing.

Be aware of Bali Villa Havens Pondok Dewi (Legian)is not what it looks like on the internet.
I thought my kids and my Husband were so deserving of a nice vacation that we saved a long time for but got disapointed as soon as we arrived.
We love Bali and will certainly be back just not staying with Bali Villa Havens!!!
Please look at the photo's i have up loaded and after hearing other peoples stories about other villas Bali Villa Havens have i feel greatful that we left the accommodation as peoples stories about being robbed in there villas is not something i want to put my family through.
Bali villa havens have now blocked me from there facebook page as they have other people that have started asking questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback as we do encourage all guests to leave reviews. We are very sorry you feel this way, there were a couple of minor cleaning issues and as we do strive for 100% sometimes things slip through. The staff fixed the issues immediately, offered a refund but you did not want to stay in the villa regardless. The staff and management did everything to help you yet you were determined you did not want to stay. We have had many guests stay in this villa and have loved their stay, the staff and the location which shows in the high star level and other reviews." A lot of your comments are untrue and and we do not understand why :(
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5boys5
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This villa is in a great location everything is in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had (and it is trivial) there is no dining table to eat at. Our children are older so we didnt have any issues with the 2 bedrooms being away from the main section. The staff are very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us and glad you have a great time in Bali and the villa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pondok dewi”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant cheap clean. Staff are fantastic!! Perfect location in leigian especially if u don't have a car. Good food near by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for staying and so glad you had a great Bali holiday and stay in our villa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millymild...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Villa”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our villa was located close to main street but far enough away. Plenty of room there was 8 adults & 2 children.
No complaints what so ever. Breakfast and our room made up daily. All the staff are excellent and a pleasure to meet them. Would definitely stay here again.
The villa was clean and tidy and nothing better than after a day out to come back to villa and swim in your private pool.. We all enjoyed our stay there very much.
Great value for money

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Was a pleasure having you stay and so happy you had a wonderful holiday in Bali and in Pondok DEWI. Look forward to seeing you again, thank you from all the staff :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamesdree...
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous for families”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely house, really good for 2 families with kids. Good sized pool and nice staff.close to markets and restaurants and safe with the locked gate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying Teresa, it was a pleasure. Hope to see you again in the near future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnnE488...
Albion Park Rail, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures look amazing on trip advisor but the property was in fact not overly clean. One of the bathrooms (upstairs) could not be used due to the horrendous smell in there. The door needed to be shut the whole time we were there and the person in that room had to share the bathroom with the other room upstairs... one of the 2 rooms (semi detached) to the main dwelling also had a bad smell in it.. the kitchen was very small and we had tiny ants the whole time we were there (even though we washed down the benches everytime they were used) When we did our final sweep (to make sure we hadn't left anything) before we left, we found old cotton buds under one of the beds and rubbish under another. The breakfast included was ok but one of the ladies is very pushy when it comes to getting extras. One day she provided a small fruit platter (that we didn't ask for) and we had to pay her 50k ($5) for it. And on another day, some of us decided to get extra (on the continental) breakfast. 5 people had mushrooms and 2 people had baked beans (they charged us per person) we payed an extra 140k ($14) for a small side of mushrooms and half a tin of baked beans. Very expensive. The lounge provided is extremely uncomfortable and I mean extremely! I wouldn't recommend this property to friends or family..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Hi John, thank you for your feedback and we do acknowledge one of the bathrooms had a bad smell but the Villa Manager did fix it straight away. This can happen all over in Bali in wet season in villas and hotels and is very common and something we take care of immediately. We did not know about the ants as they were not present when our cleaners came daily and also they clean under beds and furniture daily but we will bring this to their attention and make sure they are following procedures. The breakfast is complimentary and not charged extra. Since introducing it we have not increased the rate for the villa so that the price is affordable for everyone. The cooks do provide extras in case the basic American breakfast is not enough for some people. We will talk to the chef so he can discuss your concerns with his staff. No previous guests have complained about the lounge so we are not sure why you think it is uncomfortable. Previous guests have enjoyed this villa, the size, location and inclusions and especially the price affordability.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jem752016
Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location Average Villa”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa for 9 nights over the Christmas new year period. The villa is very nice but the power did trip out on a number of occasions the sewage smell coming from the upstairs bathrooms was quite bad as was the moth ball smell used to mask it. For our arrival we had asked for a carton of bintang and a carton of cider to be chilled in the fridge. The cider and beer was in the fridge but it was not cold as they had not turned the fridge on and as it was very late we did not want to go out to get cold ones. This Villa definitely needs improvements to the management and the overall cleanliness. The breakfast was awesome once we got them organised and they turned up at the right time. There are quite a few issues with security as the doors do not shut properly and they seemed to be coming and going a lot, different people would turn up at random times as they were working on two new rooms. We did put a stop to this after a couple of days but no one asked us if it was ok before we arrived which was disappointing. The two new rooms added would be ok if you had adult children but not for smaller children as they are totally separate from the main house and you need to walk over a bridge which is over the pool to get to them. We did not feel that the pool would be big enough for five bedrooms as it is only small and is really only for about six people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Hi Josaphine, thank you for your feedback and as your stay was nearly one year ago a lot of staff improvements have happened since then.

The pool is a great size for a 5 bedroom villa and all of our other guests have loved this, many private villa pools are only 4 x 4 metres. Pondok DEWI pool is 6 x 3.5 mtrs.

The price for this villa is fantastic compared to all other villas in such a great location with 5 bedrooms as well as breakfast included daily.

:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing