We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Puri Rai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puri Rai
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Manggis
Seattle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

I actually quite liked this place, and stayed here for over a week. My room was about 40 USD a night, and I thought it was decent value for that. That was a fan room, no a/c, but that was okay. The breakfast is adequate. The swimming pools are great, three to choose from, and there was almost never anybody but me using them. The staff were pretty nice overall. You can certainly find a cheaper place in Padangbai, but if you want a little more comfort, this place is definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tannenhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    65
    46
    16
    5
See reviews for
27
70
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

In the beginning, we had not had any plan yet to stay somewhere in Padang Bai, as we wanted to go to Nusa Penida as soon as the ferry possible to use. Unfortunately, we had missed the ship and had to find the nearest proper place to the port, to stay at night. After looking for the good ones, finally we found the Hotel Puri Rai in Jalan Silayukti. This beach front hotel's really great with the new buildings, three separated swimming pools and the diving/snorkeling services. This hotel also provided the tours to Lombok or Nusa Lembongan, where the most tourists came to have a wonderful visit. For more detail information, please click the hotel's official site: http://www.puriraihotel.com/ May you have a very nice holiday there! ;)

Room Tip: > All suites near the swimming pool are completely so peaceful and calming, surrounded by the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Non_Sarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oosterhout, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

In october 2012 we stayed 16 days in the Puri Rai hotel in Padang Bai, Bali.
We had a just renovated room with airco on the 1st floor, and the room was very good. Plenty of room, nice/new bathroom, No balcony though.
Staff is very friendly. Our airco was broken one night, but was fixed right away. The breakfast is basic. Depending on how many guests or maybe time of year, the breakfast is "a la carte", which is then a small menuchoice, or a breakfast buffet, which basically is the same, but you can take more, if you are very hungry in the morning. So the first week we had the menu, after having arrived a lot of guests, we had the buffet. The breakfast buffet is better.
Next to the hotel is the restaurant "Puri Rai". I'am not sure if this is also owned by the same owner of the hotel, but since is it just next by, it's easy to go out and eat there. The food in the Puri Rai restaurant is excellent en price worthy. Highly recommended to eat there.
We loved to stay in the Puri Rai hotel and to eat in the Puri Rai restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilliamB820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

On the beach road.wifi only in reception.a bit expensive.room was very good with big comfortable bed.nice gardens & 3 big swimming pools. Good for a few nights.Is away from arriving boats from Lonbok so peaceful

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilmckerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spacious old fashion room style with old furniture and design. Our dive guide said that it’s the first hotel built in Padangbai back then, so that explains. However, they made a good effort to make it clean. We sent them an email for reservation but it was never replied. We finally booked through our local dive guide for Rp500.000 a night (Rp50.000 more than their published rate in their website). I think most of the rooms especially at level 1 have two private balconies, one facing the pool and one facing the sea, so we enjoyed the views. The bathroom needs upgrading; aside from being creepy old though clean, the shower needs more pressure and the gas for the hot water was probably out because it’s not even warm but at least not cold. Their pool was warm and nice, especially if you dipped after diving in Gili Tepekong or Gili Mimpang in September! The sea is right in front of the hotel, so easy access for divers going with jukung/ boat. The sandy area of the beach is narrow and people must beware of the incoming and outgoing jukungs and the “parked” jukungs. It's a 10 minutes walk to the Blue Lagoon. Since the location is good, they should try to improve at least two things: the bathroom design and the quality and presentation of the breakfast. If you are always out the whole day for activities, this place is not so bad. Although not so much of a comfort, at least it satisfies the basic needs of a room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pygmy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights.

The first night the sheets where not entirely clean, but the second day we got new sheets and it was fine. Not a superfancy place, but just fine. If the topi inn is full, get a room here :-)

And don't forget to try to get the room for less, we got quite some discount, even while they where almost fully booked.

Room Tip: We had a room in front (104), we heard the washingmachines in the end of the evening, so if you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hsl020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Puri Rai for 3 days, we had been recommended there by some travellers we met in Kuta a couple of years ago, and it was fantastic! We couldn't get an air conditioned room, however we were very happy with the upstairs fan room with a view of 1 of the 3 pools. We spent most of our 3 days between the pool and the restaurant with the odd spot of snorkeling :) (see lulu in the restaurant) the restaurant has fantastic beautifully presented food, their drink and coffee menu could do with some work, affogatto coffee with Neapolitan ice cream lol and the cocktails are pretty ordinary. We will definitely be back for those fast long weekend chill breaks. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flatoutinbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manggis
0.3 mi away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kerti Beach Inn
Kerti Beach Inn
#8 of 8 in Manggis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
3.5 mi away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.0 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Rai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Rai

Property: Hotel Puri Rai
Address: Jalan Silayukti | No. 7X Padang Bai, Manggis 80872, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Manggis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Manggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Rai 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puri Rai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Puri Rai Manggis, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing