We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best food and atmosphere in Padangbai”
Review of Topi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Topi Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Manggis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 April 2013

At here everynight whilst in Padangbai and just love, love, LOVE the food, the atmosphere and the staff here. Delicious!

Fantastic menu, quirky surrounds.

Will be back next time in Padangbai. Love it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzaloveslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

The Topi Inn is a great place to eat, drink and socialise. The Inn is a fun space, with lots of funky elements. The menu is extensive and the food is first class. Great coffee also. Not to mention the cakes and desserts! No wonder it's so popular with the backpacking crowd. Check it out - you're unlikely to be disappointed. I have no opinion on the accommodation, however, having never stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EHinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Not that I've been to all bars and restaurants in Padangbai, but I can assure that this place is one of the best. I can not say anything about the hotel, because we spent the nights elsewhere. But when it comes to food and drinks it's very good.

The restaurant area is very attractive and enjoyable decorated. You can visit it all day long. The menu is very extensive and the food is very good and freshly prepared.

During the afternoon we came here for fruit juices. We could not resist the pastries either. They looked good and also tasted delicious. We also have had dinner here once and it was delightful.

Another good thing about Topi inn is that it offers even more than food and accommodation. You can also find all kinds of workshops: Cooking class, dance class, simply everything typical Balinese. Unfortunately we did not have enough time, otherwise I would have tried the cooking course for sure.

There's also a possibility to book a scuba diving excursions. Divers come here to rest, to drink, to change clothes and to complete their logbooks.

And if you want to help the stray dogs you can donate some money here aswell. Topi inn raises money for a local cause of stray dogs welfare.

The owner gets the most out of his Topi inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraHodl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We ate at Topi every day we were in Padangbai and didn't have a bad experience. They have a large menu with lots of choices - both western and Asian. The prices are good, the food is good, the service is good - all around a great and reliable experience.
Some menu faves: mango lassi, pasta healthy, baguette sandwiches, coconut chicken curry (can't remember what they call it on the menu), anything from the cheese menu.
They also offer free wifi and really cheap water bottle refills.
Topi also has a funky, relaxed atmosphere that had us content to lounge for a bit after eating. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We didn't stay here - this review is for the cafe/restaurant only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have been visiting Topi Inn several times while I have been on my many trips to Padang Bai, and here you can get good food for prices that ranges in the middle price group. There are a large variety of juices and both western and local food - Try the Mediterranean rice salad, it's very good, and they serve good baguettes as well!
The place has a bit of a funky atmosphere and is very colourful.
Healthy food are in focus even though they also offer some home made sweets and cookies :)
Some days a week there is live music.
You can also book trips to various places in the island and they also offer accommodation. I stayed here some years ago, and it was okay, but very noisy. The rooms has no isolation so you can hear everything that is going on in the other rooms! But they offer dormitory for backpackers for a cheap price so if you are on a tight budget that is recommendable
All in all I come here for the food and the good internet connection.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beritspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I didn't sleep there, but had a yummy hamburger and chips (fries) while I jumped on the internet and also bought some lovely silver pendants / charms of ocean animals (manta, eagle ray, hammerhead shark, mola mola etc) for my family. I remember the food being pretty damn good and nice restaurant space.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank anadventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

It is a lovely place to come for lunch or dinner. It was very enjoyable to sit next to the little pond and have a cheese fondue with a good book to read. when we went for dinner they had a great live band playing and the cocktails were amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elli_alb_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manggis
0.1 mi away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Celagi Inn
Celagi Inn
#3 of 12 in Manggis
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zen Inn
Zen Inn
#3 of 10 in Padangbai
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemon House
Lemon House
#4 of 12 in Manggis
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topi Inn

Address: Jl. Silayukti 99, Manggis 80872, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Manggis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manggis
Price Range: £10 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Topi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Topi Hotel Padangbai
Topi Inn Manggis, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing