We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerti Beach Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kerti Beach Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Manggis
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
146 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good
The bathrooms were the most tolerable we saw. Wifi available everywhere. Breakfast brought to your door. Our patio faced the water. Air con, which the staff thoughtfully turned on for us while we were out. Has a small pool.
Bad
10am check out, but don't worry. The shuttles showing up right outside your door from 7am to drop passengers off for the ferry will wake you up in plenty of time. (Rooms towards the back are doubtlessly quieter.) Your conditioned air will be flowing right out of the open slats set into the windows, another reason you hear the shuttles so clearly. Wifi was unreliable. Not dirty, not exactly clean. Looking at the photos I had to check twice that I was writing about the correct location. The pictures online are quite flattering.
In short
Halfway decent place to hang your hat during a layover.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    36
    22
    17
    24
See reviews for
8
53
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorontalo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great little place to stay in Padangbai. Its spotless, right on the beach and it has a pool. You have a choice of breakfast which is delivered to your room . It also has a well priced restaurant
The place is owned a d run byKomang and his wife Kadek. The price per night is Rp150000 if solo, Rp200000 for 2 people. (This is for a standard room) and Rp300000 a night for a 2 storey bungalow. It is suitable for any type of traveller.

Room Tip: It depends on your budget but the standard rooms are really good and have a fan. I checked out other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gayletdubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel is opposite the beach at the western end of padangbai. It has a restaurant, pool and smallish, clean air con rooms with bathroom. Four rooms have a sea view. There are also rice barn type rooms. Breakfast is okay and served your room balcony.
Negatives
Needed to ask staff for towels, toilet paper and to clean the room.
There was no wi-fi though advertised at front
Rooms are small
Hot water is a trickle or non-existent
Positives
Nice pool
Aircon cold
Beds comfortable
Generally clean
Overall
The rooms are okay and it is in a nice part of the town. I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockterrigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidemen, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We arrived and didn't read any reviews prior to paying up front for our room. After lunch we sat on the bed for 10 mins and started scratching and found bed bugs on our legs. We went for a walk to check out other accommodation and decided to move. The owner refused to refund our money and made out that we already had bed bugs on our body and that we were the problem and became quite aggressive. If we had that many bugs on our legs after 10 mins then good luck to anybody who tries to sleep a night here! We left without our money, lesson learnt...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manggis hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Good and friendly place! The room was nice and with hot water, the breakfast is including a fruit buffet, real great value. The wifi is unfortunatly not so good... Padangbai is nice for 1 or 2 days, on the bias tugel beach you might see turtles with snorkling!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Quick stop over after exploring all day on motor bike. You get what you pay for. Pretty basic but clean. Even though the view is nice DONT book ocean view room. The ferries and the dogs will keep you awake ALL night. Pool was ok but you can swim in the dive pool at the bar on the corner if you buy a drink. Mostly stop over village for scuba divers I think. The beds only have clean bottom sheet and bedspread which I don't imagine got washed too often so understand concerns about bugs

Room Tip: Back rooms near pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
278 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Well I have really nothing to complain about this place, but it scared the hell out of me when I read all the bedbug stories AFTER I checked in, and I might have still turned round and left if the clever lady hadn't made me pay upfront. So I walked round like a Zombie, looking at other guests' legs and still wondering if I shouldn't just write those 30 bucks off and be safe. But the room (210) looked really clean and had some harbour view, so I roughed it out, stayed, and nothing happened. One of the girls working there even came all the way upstairs just to tell me there will be a ceremony at the temple and a procession soon, that was very friendly. Padangbai however is a port town, with ferries coming and going 24 hours, blowing their horn in the middle of the night, and some digging went on all through the night from some pontoon boat with humming big ship's diesel engines to make the harbour deeper. I have no idea what weed the Lonely Planet guy had smoked when he described it as a holiday destination. Best you can do is get off the bus and straight onto a boat. There's nothing in Padangbai that couldn't be had much better on the Gilis, Lombok, or elsewhere on Bali.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabaidii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manggis
0.2 mi away
Bloo Lagoon Village
Bloo Lagoon Village
#2 of 4 in Padangbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Puri Rai
Hotel Puri Rai
#3 of 8 in Manggis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serangan Inn II
Serangan Inn II
#7 of 8 in Manggis
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Padang Bai Beach Resort
Padang Bai Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Padangbai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
OK Divers Resort & Spa
OK Divers Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Padangbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmony Guest House
Harmony Guest House
#3 of 10 in Padangbai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerti Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerti Beach Inn

Property: Kerti Beach Inn
Address: Jl. Pantai Silayukti, Manggis 80362, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Manggis
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Manggis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Kerti Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerti Beach Inn Manggis, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing