We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Kubu Pilatus Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manggis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kubu Pilatus Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 Manggis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

What a relaxing place to ease your mind, peacefull and quiet. The bungalow was great, beautifull furniture, nice bathroom and clean. Putu (the owner) was so nice, nothing was to much for him. Thank you so much for a great stay! (Ps try the banana pancakes JUM)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Manon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

My son and l stayed here for one month and I only have GOOD things to say about Kubu Pilatus. Putu and Komang are the friendliest most genuine people you could hope to meet - they go out of their way to help. The breakfast is simple but tasty, the rooms are super clean and big. It is a 5-10 min walk to town (scooters are available) but white sands beach is just over the hill and the peace and quiet in this colourful little oasis cannot be beaten for the price! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alistair L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you like small resorts, you should defintely go here. The resort is situated on the edge of Padang Bai, where it is nice and quiet. The resort has a nice common erea with a small pool to take a refreshing dip. The room was large, with a good bed and a lovely cold shower:) Putu, his brother and Madee were very kind and helpful to us. Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJK19802013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

A charming, quite place to stay outside the centre of Padang Bai, set within a lovely garden and a ten minute walk to a great (and quite) white sand beach. We stayed for four nights, reading and hanging out. It's recommended for that sort of activity and if you were just coming for the night on your way through town it is probably better to stay by the harbour as you wouldn't get the full benefit of staying at Kubu Pilatus. Our host Putu was very welcoming, helpful, laid-back. Recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the three-room villa, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Best place to stay in Padangbai. It is like a little Oasis with a pool and a lovely garden. We stayed there for two nights and can fully recommend Kubu Pila. Staff is very friendly and the breakfast is super yummy.

The only disadvantage is that it is not in the centre of Padangbai. It is about 10 to 15 minutes to walk but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The inn is located outside the centre which makes it a nice and quiet relaxed place. Putu and his brother are really nice guys and always in for a chat. Rooms are very spacious and clean, nice bathroom. Small pool which we didn't use because there is a magical small hidden beach very nearby. The brothers take you on their motorbike to show you. Breakfast is very nice. Dinner can be cooked on request if you stay for a couple of nights. We didn't hear the azan at all. In normal conditions you can easily walk to the city centre for dinner and/or drinks, you don't need a taxi unless you have a problem with your legs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelB1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 1 night. We booked via email ($45 AUS) & it was tricky to find (thankfully they were looking out for us & flagged us down)! Small issue with a leaky sink, & no hot water in room (which we did not realise when booking), but not really an issue in the heat anyway. 2 brothers who run the place were very welcoming & helpful & the breakfast that was included was lovely. Beautiful gardens & plunge pool. We had a scooter which had to be parked on the street (partially paved lane way). Comfortable room with aircon, ceiling fan & comfy bed. Quite a hike (& a steep one) if you do not have transport to go in to town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kingpurple72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manggis hotels
3.5 mi away
Alila Manggis
Alila Manggis
#1 of 8 in Manggis
1,241 reviews
3.1 mi away
Amankila
Amankila
#2 of 8 in Manggis
443 reviews
3.7 mi away
Crystal Beach Bali Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Serangan Inn II
Serangan Inn II
#7 of 8 in Manggis
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Celagi Inn
Celagi Inn
#3 of 12 in Manggis
49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#1 of 3 in Manggis
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kubu Pilatus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kubu Pilatus Inn

Address: Jalan Penataran Agung, Manggis 80872, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Manggis
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Manggis
Price Range: £22 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 minute walk to Blue Lagoon snorkeling (Amazing snorkeling!!).25 minute drive to waterfall.5 minute walk to Black Sand Beach.10 minute walk to White Sand Beach (Waves and sea turtle sighting).Our intention here at Kubu Pilatus Inn is to invite our guests to feel at home. We have placed ourselves just outside of the busy atmosphere of Padangbai so that you can enjoy the peace, solitude, and comfort of our beautiful countryside. A perfect setting to ease your mind and spirit. Our traditional Hindu sacred areas are great for meditation and contemplation. If you want to learn about Hinduism, meditation, or any other traditional Indonesian practice this is the place to do it. When you've had enough relaxation we love hosting parties so that different people can come together to share food, drinks, conversation, and laughter. Our aim is to ensure that our guests have an amazing stay at an affordable price. Tell us what you want and we will do our best to provide. We strive to provide an atmosphere where guests know they have found something special, the kind of place they will remember forever. Indonesian, well traveled, kind ownership and staff will help you with whatever you need from questions about visa extensions to questions about life. Come be at home ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kubu Pilatus Inn Manggis, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing