We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Truman Inn
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Clean, well-kept, pleasant facility that's reasonably priced. Provides adequate services for business, solo, or couple travelers. Never sure why these folks require 200 characters when good writers aspire for brevity. Such are those who design surveys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you find that our hotel accommodation meet the needs of all business, solo, and couple travelers.

We sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity in providing you with a clean and well-kept facility and hotel service that you and our other guest deserve.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Best Western Truman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything from booking to checkout was effortless, and all went very smooth. A confirmation e-mail was sent 3 days prior to stay which was comforting to recieve. All the staff was friendly, and the accomadations were great. Beds are very comfortable!!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank StevenW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello StevenW28,

Thank you for your choice to stay in Best Western Trumann Inn.

Your satisfaction with our services is our guarantee that we have sufficed the standard quality service that we have set to provide our guests. We are grateful that you share your experience with us, from the customer service to our accommodation.

We assure you that we shall be putting our best collaborative effort to maintain and provide the best value service for all of our guests at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room was clean and cheap. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the free breakfast was great in the morning. There were tons of breakfast options. We left feeling like we had a great stay and saved a lot of money on our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Miss Kimberly,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and experience while staying in our hotel and that you’ve enjoyed our breakfast services.

We always take pride in providing our guest with the travelling accommodations at an affordable price.

We sincerely look forward for your next visit in Best Western Truman Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The location is right off of Interstate 70 and even though we were on the side of the Interstate we didn't hear any noise (maybe b/c we were so tired). The room was clean and nice - beds were comfortable and it was a good value. The breakfast was horrible - I don't even expect too much when it comes to the breakfast - but the coffee was bad - pancake maker didn't really work well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoore7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Miss Kimberly,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and experience while staying in our hotel and that you’ve enjoyed our breakfast services.

We always take pride in providing our guest with the travelling accommodations at an affordable price.

We sincerely look forward for your next visit in Best Western Truman Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We chose this location because it was three exits from Kaufman Stadium. Very comfortable room and roomy breakfast area. Being right off the interstate was convenient for sight seeing and ballgames. The staff was friendly and helpful and we will stay here again next year. There is a list of 33 free things to do in Kansas City(we didn't get to them all) and Independence has so much history, this hotel is the perfect location.

Room Tip: Our room faced the interstate and the traffic noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Miss Jackie D.,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Your positive review is what ensures we did our responsibilities right and provided you accommodation sufficing your preference. We assure you that we will maintain the standard quality of services that you will enjoy on your next visit in our hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Best WEstern Truman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Nice motel right on the Interstate. We were put on the side away from the interstate and never heard any traffic noise at all. Staff was very nice and the room was very comfortable and clean. We stayed two nights (Sat & Sun) and slept well both nights. Convenient to Kauffman Stadium (Royals) and Arrowhead (Chiefs). Straight shot to both stadiums about 3 - 4 miles away.

Room Tip: Would probably want a room facing away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g3times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hello g3times,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Best Western Truman.

We are glad that we have sufficed you services and accommodation preference. Your reviews is an added motivation for our team to maintain and keep on working for improvement/s that we can offer to our valued guests for giving us your business.

we hope to have another opportunity of providing your next accommodation needs in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here cause it was close to Kaufman Stadium, very friendly and helpful staff, will stay here again on my returns to Kansas City. Perfect location for my trip close to the resturant for breakfastand not too far from the family

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Mr. Chris Curtis,

We are glad that you find our hotel convenient for your travel purpose and thank you for appreciating our staffs’ assistance during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel. Your satisfaction completes our goal.

we look forward to your next visit in Best Western Truman again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Kansas City I-70 East
3.2 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#5 of 18 in Independence
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Truman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Truman Inn

Address: 4048 South Lynn Court, Independence, MO 64055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £52 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Truman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Truman Inn where the service is impeccable, the amenities top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. This Missouri Best Western hotel offers guests convenient access to many area businesses, attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Independence. Guests staying at this Independence hotel will be treated to spacious guest rooms featuring cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is served every morning in the hotel's breakfast area. The Best Western Truman Inn is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool for relaxing. The hospitable staff at the Best Western Truman Inn is ready to ensure a comfortable stay. Make a reservation today and save! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Truman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Truman Hotel Independence
Best Western Independence
Independence Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing