We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Truman Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Budget Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
175
200
97
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
200
97
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbest westernsbagelspancake machinegreat place to staywould stay here againoff the highwayfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastpleasant stayfront desk staffconvenient locationkc areakansas cityvery nice hoteleasy accessparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spend the night at the hotel as it was on route to our destination in the East. Without a reservation we were accommodated and our room was exactly what we expect for a Best Western property. The breakfast was quite filling and provided us with enough nourishment to drive several hours before needing to re-fuel ourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Hello Miss Emma,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity of providing you and your family a comfortable accommodation for your travelling needs.

We are glad that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the breakfast services that we offer.

We sincerely look forward for your next visit in Best Western Truman Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Clean, well-kept, pleasant facility that's reasonably priced. Provides adequate services for business, solo, or couple travelers. Never sure why these folks require 200 characters when good writers aspire for brevity. Such are those who design surveys.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you find that our hotel accommodation meet the needs of all business, solo, and couple travelers.

We sincerely hope that you would give us another opportunity in providing you with a clean and well-kept facility and hotel service that you and our other guest deserve.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Best Western Truman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything from booking to checkout was effortless, and all went very smooth. A confirmation e-mail was sent 3 days prior to stay which was comforting to recieve. All the staff was friendly, and the accomadations were great. Beds are very comfortable!!.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank StevenW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello StevenW28,

Thank you for your choice to stay in Best Western Trumann Inn.

Your satisfaction with our services is our guarantee that we have sufficed the standard quality service that we have set to provide our guests. We are grateful that you share your experience with us, from the customer service to our accommodation.

We assure you that we shall be putting our best collaborative effort to maintain and provide the best value service for all of our guests at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The room was clean and cheap. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the free breakfast was great in the morning. There were tons of breakfast options. We left feeling like we had a great stay and saved a lot of money on our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Miss Kimberly,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and experience while staying in our hotel and that you’ve enjoyed our breakfast services.

We always take pride in providing our guest with the travelling accommodations at an affordable price.

We sincerely look forward for your next visit in Best Western Truman Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The location is right off of Interstate 70 and even though we were on the side of the Interstate we didn't hear any noise (maybe b/c we were so tired). The room was clean and nice - beds were comfortable and it was a good value. The breakfast was horrible - I don't even expect too much when it comes to the breakfast - but the coffee was bad - pancake maker didn't really work well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smoore7747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveParmar, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Truman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Miss Kimberly,

Thank you for your generous response. We are pleased that you had a comfortable and experience while staying in our hotel and that you’ve enjoyed our breakfast services.

We always take pride in providing our guest with the travelling accommodations at an affordable price.

We sincerely look forward for your next visit in Best Western Truman Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews