We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just over a week whilst on holiday visiting relations. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds, adequate kitchen and sitting areas. The breakfast was fine too, with free coffee and soft drinks available (unlike UK) in the breakfast area at any time. I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you choosing to stay with us. We are all delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay! We hope to see you again here. Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    20
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
46
20
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel follows the Staybridge formula. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, kitchen and free breakfast etc. We were 2 couples and so had a 2 bedroom suite. The room was not as spacious as other 2 bedroom suites we have stayed in but met our needs for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only criticism we have was that on both mornings the cutlery ran out during breakfast and we had to ask for it to be replenished. This is a minor issue and it wouldn't deter us from staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff is awesome, friendly, interactive with their guest, and always there when you need them. The rooms are clean and well taken care of. We were there during Thanksgiving, they cooked us a thanksgiving dinner and made us feel like home. The staff goes above and beyond for the guest. THANK YOU STAYBRIDGE.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you!! And YOU are awesome as well!! Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us!! We will definately look forward to seeing you again!
-Lindsay Chapman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just a few years old but has a little of everything, a full kitchen, breakfast, manager reception, free washer/dryer, great location and walking distance to everything. Was able to park 2 18 wheelers right in front of hotel. Logan's steakhouse next door and IMAX AMC 20 is walking distance

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you SO MUCH for writing such a great review! We truly try to make our guests feel "Right at Home", regardless of their length of stay! To hear how successful we have been with you makes our day! We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lindsay Chapman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
694 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge for 2nights while visiting the Truman attractions in Independence. We had made the reservation the night before online and were aware of both the positive and negative comments made by others. We got an excellent "seniors" rate, better than AAA, and had none of the negative experiences described by some other Tripadvisor reporters. The check in clerk was very helpful and pleasant. We arrived early but our room was ready and we had an early check in. We did not know they provided a free dinner in the lounge on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday with free wine and beer. The first night they had salads, bread and lots of sliced meats and cheese for sandwiches and the next night hamburgers with all the fixings. We probably saved at least $100.00 by not going out to eat. We did not see any people that we would consider "undesirable" (except perhaps us!). There were a number of young men who were obviously doing construction work who had all their trucks parked neatly outside, and a few older folks who appeared to be long term residents but we did't see anyone intimidating the Staff, and chatted with some of them. In fact one appeared to be helping them by doing some chores. Our room was right beside the elevator and didn't notice any noise. Finally, they have excellent free laundry facilities which is great after being on the road. Detergent can be purchased at the desk for $1.00. We would certainly stay there again if back that way.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
We are so happy that you had such a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlock, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We spent a few nights at the hotel with a large family group. We really enjoyed the pool! We also used the grills and the tables in the courtyard. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have always enjoyed our time spent at Staybridge Suites!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhw696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Great to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience at our beautiful hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The annual July pilgrimage to the Kansas City metro area to visit family is always a favorite summer trip for my daughters and I. Especially when the trip includes our usual 3 night stay at this beautiful and clean facility. For the last 3 years in a row, we have enjoyed all that this place has to offer! We absolutely love the pool, the hot tub, the patio and barbeque area, the meals, the room, and most especially, the desk staff and housekeeping staff. Special kudos to Melissa Martin, the Operations Manager of the property! She consistently goes above and beyond to insure that each stay for us is even better than the one before. I would not hesitate to recommend this Staybridge Suites for your next visit to the K.C. area. In our opinion, we've become spoiled with what we consider to be five star service and amenities for the price of a three star resort. Thanks again Staybridge and Melissa for once again exceeding our expectations with your attention to detail and great service! We will be back next season...you can count on it!

Room Tip: Lower level one bedroom unit works well, especially if you have young kids accompanying you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#7 of 18 in Independence
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
3.5 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
477 reviews
5.1 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence

Property: Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Address: 19400 E 39th Pl, Independence, MO 64057-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel. 102 suites: studios; one-bedroom; two-bedroom; conference suites. All suites have a full kitchen. Pet friendly hotel offering complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Sundowner receptions Tues, Wed & Thurs evenings, offering a light meal, beer & wine complimentary. Business Center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor salt water pool & spa, all suites feature DVD players, DVD's available on loan at Front Desk, Fitness Center, and many additional features. All of the comforts of home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence Hotel Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing