We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed at Staybridge with four of my sisters in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. We had lots of room, and enjoyed the great breakfasts, and special suppers. We played games in the lounge area, and sat outside by the firepit. The pool wasn't open, and neither was the hot tub. It is conveniently located near restaurants and the interstate. Staff were wonderful and very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We loved having you and your sisters there as well! You all are a hoot! Again, I apologize for having to shut the pool down temporarily, but I can ensure you it was for everybody's safety. ;) Everything has been up and running since and we hope to see you all next year. Well wishes from all of us here at the Staybridge Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Loved this Staybridge! Super quite....never heard any other doors closing or opening our whole stay. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked. Staff was beyond helpful with fresh towels and extra blankets. Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us AND taking the time to review us! We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I read over some of the negative reviews and think they are hogwash. I'm not saying some of the content is inaccurate, but the negative vibe they give this hotel is definitely inaccurate. We absolutely love this place! We stay here frequently with a large group and they are ALWAYS very accommodating, friendly, and professional. There are some "frequent" stayers there, but they are great people who always offer to help if we need help with something. It's like a home away from home feeling. The rooms are always very clean, the pool/BBQ area is wonderful,breakfast is yummy, and I feel great staying there. We just stayed there again last weekend. This time my almost 80-year old parents stayed with us. We were doing activities in the heat and the hotel graciously allowed/encouraged them to come back and watch the Royals game in the sitting area to get out of the heat AFTER check-out time. One of my favorite places in KC to stay. And for the person who was upset they called the police when your under-aged son was driving around the parking lot.....last I knew that was illegal - they were doing their job. It's unfortunate your husband was wanted by the police - everything has a price. Follow the law and you won't have any problems. Don't blame the hotel for your shortcomings on the hotel; I am thankful they are keeping illegal activities at bay and doing their best to keep their customers safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just completed our company meeting and love this hotel. Rooms for our visiting guests were also of the highest quality. They love staying here when in town and the meeting room is just the right size. Friendly staff is always willing to get us what we need and we are already planning our next meeting.

Room Tip: rooms on the north side overlooking the pool are preferred.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrytman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to host your meeting at our hotel! Your company was great to work with & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This location is so convenient to KC area points of interest with easy access to I-70. The actual site is also so convenient to restaurants and shopping. The suite rooms are smartly laid out, well furnished and decorated...almost roomy. It's almost like your own apartment! Everything is clean, modern, fresh, and appealing. The staff is wonderful. The complimentary breakfast is delicious. Pricing is fair and a good value. Would stay here again and next time we'll bring our dog!

Room Tip: Get a suite facing the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It absolutely makes us smile hearing such great comments! We love to have happy guests!!! Thank you dearly for taking the time to share your experience with the world! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
The Staybridge Suites KC Independence Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a wonderful, welcoming hotel. We stayed with our daughter and her husband in a two bedroom suite which was a great value compared to reserving two seperate rooms. We were in town for Graceland University's graduation and had a very busy schedule. It was so nice to come back to this hotel every evening. Loved having the little kitchen for quick meals and early morning in room coffee. Staybridge offers so many amenities that you just don't get at other hotels. Local newspaper and USA Today, coffee and soft drinks available 24/7, a great breakfast with lots of choices, and the Sundowner receptions, all with friendly service and a staff that really will help with anything you happen to need, added so much to our stay. Our rooms were very clean with plenty of closets and drawer space, beds were very comfortable, and the location is convenient to restaurants, shopping and local attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faulconmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

You are so kind for sharing your experience! Thank you! We are very fortunate to offer such great amenities and have such a great caring team on site. Your feedback motivates us even more! Out of all of the hotels in the market, we are proud to have such happy guests such as yourself choose to stay with us. You're family now, so we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Wishes,
The Staybridge Suites KC Independence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is in a great location - near shopping, restaurants, hospital, freeways etc. Rooms has refrigerators, sinks, cooktop and microwaves with a seating area as well - the people who work there were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBSGeneralManager, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

You are so sweet to write such kind words! We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience & hope to be seeing you again soon. Thanks again!

Warmest Regards, Lindsay Chapman, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
#6 of 18 in Independence
636 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
496 reviews
0.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence

Address: 19400 E 39th Pl, Independence, MO 64057-2355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £96 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All suites hotel. 102 suites: studios; one-bedroom; two-bedroom; conference suites. All suites have a full kitchen. Pet friendly hotel offering complimentary full breakfast buffet daily. Sundowner receptions Tues, Wed & Thurs evenings, offering a light meal, beer & wine complimentary. Business Center, complimentary guest laundry, outdoor salt water pool & spa, all suites feature DVD players, DVD's available on loan at Front Desk, Fitness Center, and many additional features. All of the comforts of home while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Kansas City - Independence Hotel Independence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing