We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hilton Garden inns have a consistent quality you can depend upon. They are clean, bright, airy and economical for frequent business traveler or a family. They are always reliable for providing quick, freindly check-in and my frequent stays at Hilton Garden Inns are without problems or hassles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We know you have many choices and we are glad you chose us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a very attractive hotel. Very clean comfortable rooms. The staff is very friendly with a desire to help in any way they can. Two problems we incurred; first the in-room Wi-Fi signal is not consistent, causing internet connectivity problems. Secondly, the swimming pool is very small so it seems crowded

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brucesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We truly appreciate you staying at our hotel and providing feedback. Your comments will be reviewed and shared with the staff. If you are in the area again please give us a call, we would love to have you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were in KC for a softball tournament and due to rain, game times were pushed all over the place. On Sunday breakfast starts at 7am, but we had to be at the fields at that time for an 8am game, so they came in early and made us a warm breakfast to start the day which was a nice surprise! We thought it was just going to be cereal and muffins and to walk in to the great smell of eggs, bacon the whole works, made our girls feel special! They ended up winning the tournament and playing until 9:30pm that night so they have no idea how important that breakfast was to us! The staff was very helpful and we will make sure we stay here every time we play in Independence! Clean property, great food and good staff! Thank you! Kansas Renegades Softball

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Congratulations on your win! We were very glad to help you in that time of need. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments, we truly appreciate them. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The breakfast was the best. All you can eat! Really had a comfortable stay. Very clean and in a nice area. Theres a mall and a tone of sports bars within walking distances. For my first visit to MO, it was pleasent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. I will pass along your very positive comments to the breakfast staff! We truly hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We only spent one night at here, so we didn't get to use many of the amenities except the pool - which was too cold while the whirlpool was too hot! The hotel itself was clean and the rooms nice and big and there were shops across the road.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank missmellysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. I'm sorry to hear the pool and hot tub temperatures were not maintained at the proper temperatures. We were aware of that and have been corrected. Stop by and see us again next time you are in the area to enjoy the amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We always feel at home when staying at the Hilton Garden Inns. The rooms are clean, staff is always accommodating and we generally feel at home during our stays. In our opinion, the Hilton Garden Inn is the best value dollar for dollar of any accommodations when traveling. We highly recommend you give them a try on your next trip!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the Hilton Garden Inn in Independence. We truly want our guests to feel at home. We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very poor hotel and staff. They do not honor reservations nor listen to clients when they have an issue. The creativity of excuses were out-standing though. Negatives all around. Staff said "two bottles of water and breakfast complimentary." There was not water in room and then they charged $9.00 for a stale bagel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am so sorry you were unhappy with your visit. I would like to work with you to ensure you are satisfied with the outcome. I would appreciate you emailing me direct at marcy.yates@hilton.com so we could discuss this further. Once again, please accept my sincerest apologies that you felt so negatively about your stay as this is not the feedback we like to receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
5.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £87 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Independence hotel in Missouri is the perfect hotel for those visiting for business, a special event, Chiefs game, Royals game, or Midwest vacation. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite equipped with an adjustable bed, a flat-screen television, free WiFi, a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with our delicious, cooked-to-order breakfast available at the on-site Great American Grill®. Splash around in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool or unwind in our 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space for up to 1400 guests. For dinner, enjoy a Kansas City dinner classic at Hereford House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing