We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We arrived late but friendly desk clerk was efficient. We had breakfast at hotel and was pleased with quantity, quality and selection of our breakfast foods. Wait staff is so courteous. My sister and I were having an emotional time over our mothers and a young man who worked at the hotel noticed and brought us a box of kleenex.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are glad you had a great experience with us. We will share these positive comments with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

very nice and attractive hotel in a very accessable area for dinning and kicking back after a day at work. Nice restaruant adjoining the facility. Staff take care of the guests and are very friendly. workout room is set up well with treadmill eliptical and weights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank likeprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for the positive comments. We are glad you had a great stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for an overnight business trip and was very pleased with the accomodations. My room was very clean and in great shape. The normal ammenities, television, microwave, telephone, etc. were above average, including the bathroom and shower.

The overall image of the hotel is very nice from the parking lot to the lobby area, which is warm and cozy. Had a very nice buffet breakfast and was especially pleased with the hostess and kitchen staff.

This hotel is affordably priced and a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the positive comments. We are glad you had a great stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indepedence. We will share these positive comments with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We actually live in the same area as this hotel. Before I found this jewel, I regrettably made arrangements for family to stay elsewhere. I have never experienced a hotel where the people that work there try harder to please their guests. They truly add a personal touch. They respond to special requests. The rooms are very clean. Beds so very comfy. Safe location with and wide variety of great restaurants close by. Easy access to I-70 but you will not suffer from hearing the traffic noise in the rooms. And, they have a restaurant with a buffet for breakfast that also offers a wide variety of delicious foods to choose from. Better pancakes you will not find anywhere. I referred my daughter and her husband here. They brought their 4 young children & the staff warmly welcomed them. Kids enjoyed the pool. So glad we have found a safe, friendly, comfortable place for our friends and family to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolKvasnickaGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the Hilton Garden Inn. We are very happy you had a great experience here as well as your daughter and her family. We truly value our guest and their experiences with us. We will share these positive comments with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was a nice place to stay. I will definately stay here again on my next trip. The employees were very pleasant and helpful. Referred me to the attached restaurant and provided a 10% off coupon as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your meal at Hereferd House. We will share the positive comments with our staff. Thank you again and hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I've stayed at this location several times, and it's consistently excellent. Housekeeping is wonderful, and the housekeeping staff speaks every time they see you in the hallways.

Very good food from the restaruant. Served hot and fresh, and good portion sizes. The pasta was wonderful and served with homemade bread. Cheesecake also excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Great location, easy to get to resturants,the mall,Chuckie Cheese,etc.Pool is great, only 5ft at deep end ,so perfect for the kids.Spa tub was nice, as long as you can keep all the other little kids out of it.Desk lerks helpful

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We truly value our guests and were so glad to hear about your stay. We will share the comments with our staff. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Independence hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
1 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
520 reviews
5.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
256 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range: £86 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Independence hotel in Missouri is the perfect hotel for those visiting for business, a special event, Chiefs game, Royals game, or Midwest vacation. Relax in a spacious guest room or suite equipped with an adjustable bed, a flat-screen television, free WiFi, a microwave and refrigerator. Start your day right with our delicious, cooked-to-order breakfast available at the on-site Great American Grill®. Splash around in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool or unwind in our 24-hour fitness center. Enjoy 11,000 square feet of meeting and event space for up to 1400 guests. For dinner, enjoy a Kansas City dinner classic at Hereford House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing