We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Look Elsewhere?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Why Look Elsewhere?”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel has the friendliest staff of professionals that I have seen in all my travels. They are helpful and courteous, and always get the job done. The rooms are clean and well-furnished with comfy beds and furniture. The breakfast is better than average, and something I enjoy every time I stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn in Independence. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    175
    106
    67
    43
See reviews for
183
122
37
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I was unhappy to learn that in addition to the cost of the rooms I was expected to pay almost $10 for breakfast that was no better than the free breakfasts offered at a less expensive hotel! For that price, I could go to a restaurant and order eggs to my specifications rather than just scrambled in a chaffing dish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn in Independence would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the recent experience you had at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our excellent service and product. Unfortunately during your stay you did not receive what we are capable of providing. I understand your frustration level when traveling and the hotel not exceeding your expectations. I will follow up with the breakfast situation as we have a full cooked to order menu with omelets, waffles, pancakes, and eggs cooked to order. I apologize that you did not experience that. I hope you will give us another chance if in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Took a trip for weekend getaway and little decompression. Staff was great with check in was quick and easy. Even thanked me for coming back for repeat visit. Only stayed one night but was still a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank famtravlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your visit. We hope to see you again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First room assigned to was occupied and unclean. I stood there and listened as the two night shift employees argued about what room to give me, since there was a gold member coming in, and that guest would take prescidence over me. Second room assigned to had soaking wet carpets. I was not offered a different room. They offered for me to get a snack out of their pantry is all. When I reported this to the manager in the morning, she offered Hilton Honor points.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Milly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

From the moment you walk in to the Lobby to the entry into your room - it is a wonderful change to the ordinary chain hotels/motels. Highly Recommended. Enjoyed the comfort of the room and the amenities the Hilton provides for it's guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 32frederickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicgo, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Everything you need in a hotel, clean rooms, clean bathrooms and a Keurig coffee machine in each room! Front desk staff(most of them) go beyond their job description to make your stay a comfortable one. Location is very good with quite a few restaurants within walking distance and a major mall around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for business purposes and enjoyed the visit. No frills but very nice staff, the breakfast chef was fantastic and provided outstanding customer service. All other meals can be ordered from the adjoining steakhouse which was just okay. Convenient to dining and the highway with nice walking trails. Definitely recommend if you are in the Independence area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank 782kathrynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Independence
1.0 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Independence
Comfort Suites Independence
#4 of 18 in Independence
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Truman Inn
Best Western Truman Inn
#5 of 18 in Independence
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
5.4 mi away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#3 of 18 in Independence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Independence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Independence

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Address: 19677 E Jackson Dr, Independence, MO 64057-1566
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Independence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Independence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Independence 3*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Independence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Independence Hotel Independence
Hilton Independence
Independence Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing