We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Independence
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Truman Inn(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$62
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Heart Inn(Independence)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Higher Ground Hotel(Independence)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
256
194
115
75
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
256
194
115
75
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshereford housewater pressurebusiness stayfront desk stafflobby areavery nice hotelfree breakfastupon checkeasy accesslots of restaurantsthe room was nicestaff was friendlykansas citykc areahgimohampton
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My sisters and I took our dad on a trip to KC to go to a Chiefs and Royals game for his 75th birthday (he wants to see as many stadiums as he can). Our stay was fine in the hotel. Front desk staff were helpful with our needs as well as housekeeping. However, the parking lot was full of huge pot holes. Also, we were disappointed by the lack of complimentary breakfast but there was always fresh coffee in the lobby which we grabbed on our way out for the day. Please fix the pot holes.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We appreciate your comments. We are in the process of major parking lot repairs so hopefully next time you are in the area you will stop by and visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was a little hard for our taste and the constant hum at not from what sounded like the cooling unit was annoying. But overall, if we are back in the area we will stay here again!! :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. We appreciate your feedback. We are in the processing of replacing our HVAC units so next time to come stay with us you should have a new model in your guestroom. Again, we appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly staff, beautiful well-maintained landscape. We were only here for one night but found it to be a clean, comfortable stay. There were lots of shopping and dining options in the area. The A/C put off a icky smell, but cooled very well. Free WiFi, bottled water and mini-fridge was a plus. This was a good value and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Hilton Garden Inn Independence. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel and will share your comments with the staff. If you are traveling through the area again we hope to see you. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our visit got off to a rocky start. First the key to the laundry room did not worked. Quickly taken care of. Then I noticed that the dryer was broken. Front desk staff saved the day again when they agreed to have their maintenance staff put our laundry in their dryer. Bravo!! Last but not least, the person in the no smoking room next to us started smoking and the smell was permeating into our room. In less than 20 minutes, we we upgraded , moved and got a voucher for a free breakfast. What a great staff..
The hotel is very nice. Super clean, quiet and comfortable. Good housekeepers.
The breakfast bar is good. If you don't want to pay nine dollars for the hot and cold bar, all the cold items are available for one dollar each.
There is water and lemonade in the lobby during the day with fruit as well.
Walking distance to several restaurants.
Free parking and lots of luggage carts at the front door. Wifi can be iffy.
All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

not a bad price for a nice property and location was great ! 200 characters not really needed and denotes a flaw in survey as it brought me back to this point for n o other re let me see if I am at 200 ? Now says too many repeated letters, you have oddity to ask for my experience and that tell me how many charters I must tell you how good you are?? this part of survey is terrible

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcy_yates, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Independence, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We use your review to improve our guest services and facilities. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly share your positive comments with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews